We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Maison Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bosfora(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Istanbul(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,428)
Filter reviews
2,428 results
Traveller rating
1,425
682
218
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
682
218
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesummit barmanzara restaurantmain restaurantdolmabahce palaceconcierge deskbusiness tripcity viewrooftop baroutdoor pooltop flooran upgradeturkeyasian sidebreakfast buffetexcellent hotelold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 2,428 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at the Conrad for 10 days during Dec/Jan, spending our New Year. We arrived late in the evening and the welcome was excellent. Our daughter received a Conrad teddy bear, which very much helped to cheer up the evening, after a delay at the airport due to missing luggage. Staff was extremely helpful – provided us with essential toiletries etc., for the evening, while we were waiting for the luggage. Our room also had an excellent view of the Bosphorus.
Following day, I contacted the concierge. He was very helpful in tracking the missing luggage which arrived late in the night. During our stay, the concierge (Cevat) helped us with suggestions about sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. Concierge Cevat was excellent and made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. He was our “one stop shop” for everything! Special thanks also to Bulent, the doorman.

Breakfast buffet had a very wide choice both Turkish and international. We could also order omelets etc., which were made to order. Buffet was open until late – excellent for us who enjoy that extra hrs sleep in the mornings 

We also walked down to the pier, a 15 mins casual walk, where we found some decent restaurants. A section of the hotel was being renovated. However, it didn't disturb us at all.

We had our New Years Eve dinner at the roof top restaurant. It was very good with an excellent view.

An excellent hotel with very professional, helpful and friendly staff ! One of the best Hilton/Conrad hotels we have stayed at (I am a HH Diamond member).

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor with Bosphorus view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunimalandthegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest;

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Conrad for your stay in December.
Thank you for taking the time out to post a detailed review about our hotel, your feedback and comments allows other reviewers to get an insight about our hotel and our services.
I am very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.
I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul.

Regards,

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Conrad on our last night in Istanbul where we were celebrating out silver anniversary. The staff could not have been more welcoming or professional. They even surprised us with champagne and cake. Our room was recently renovated and had a gorgeous view of the Bosphorus. Although the hotel is renovating a large section, it didn't bother us at all. It was a lovely end to a beautiful trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank FrequentFlyer013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your comments and the time taken to post them. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team, this will motivate us to keep working for our ultimate goal, service excellence indeed.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Daniele Fabbri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

it was super nothing to write highly recomment to whom goes to istanbul placement, general conditions , service , staff, everything is great again again i will come to conrad istanbul also congrclations to the management and to whom it may concerne

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank tekint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Conrad Istanbul

Regards,

Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It's not a bad location if you are planning to go on a lot of boat trips from Besiktas. It is about 10 min walk uphill from the Bosphorus and all the boats. The hotel was going through some renovation while we were there and there was a lot of building work around but apart from perhaps not getting exactly what we booked in terms of accommodation,we were not affected much by it. We booked a room with the Bosphorus view but what we got was a partial view from the right corner of our window. When we asked for a room with a proper view, we got shown to another room with even more restricted view. Perhaps some kind of explanation about this at the check-in or during the booking process would have been helpful so that we know what to expect. The room was definitely not of a 5* standard (I'm guessing we were in one of the older rooms) but the breakfast was! Excellent choice of sweet and savoury, good coffee, good juice. The service was generally good but there was one or two rather grumpy looking waitors! The gym was good but the outdoor pool disappointing. We decided to upgrade to the Executive Lounge ( although they didn't put us on the Executive Floor) to take advantage of complementary drinks and snacks but got rather disappointed with the selection of both drinks and snacks. Only one choice of white or red (local) wine and very limited choice of tea time snacks ( usually two types of sandwiches and some cakes) with again just two different hot types of canapes and mini cakes in the evening. This was very different to many other Hilton Group Exec Lounges where one could almost dine on various hot and cold snacks provided. This Lounge was also not very big and would sometimes feel rather crowded. However, there is a lovely terrace outside with the most amazing views of the Bosphorus and this was the highlight of our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floor with the Bosphorus view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Please be assured that all your comments have been addressed.

Thank you again for your constructive criticism, which helps to motivate us in our efforts to serve you better. We take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Conrad Istanbul for your stay and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Large hotel, good staff and very nice room. The hotel was getting renovated while we were there. Stayed in a newly renovated room which was fantastic. Bathroom was really nice and the shower out of this world. Short walk down the hill to the Bosphorus and shops.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inigoarruti, Manager at Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this candid feedback and for your custom.
I thank you once more for choosing the Conrad for your stays in Istanbul and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require in the future.

Kind Regards,
Inigo Arruti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews