We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Seven Hills best””
Review of Seven Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seven Hills Hotel
Ranked #187 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
““Seven Hills best””
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and the location is perfect - walking distance to the tram and most of the major attractions, including Mosgue Blue, the Grand Bazaar and the Topkapi Palacet.Our room was very clean and comfortable; the bathroom was large with jakuzzi by comparison and had a great shower. The cleaning crew makes up the beds and changes the towels daily, which did not happen at any other place I stayed in Europa. Breakfast was perfect -- self-service on the drinks Turkish coffea and a wide selection of fruits,Turkish meszez both cold and hot. But the best part of the Sevenhİills is the staff -- just the nicest, friendliest Frontdesk people we met, especially Ozan Ugras, who greeted us with Red wine and Turkish Evil eyes as soon as we arrived. Thanks to everyone for the great hospitality ...Sevenhills is the best! We would love to go back Istanbul and Seven Hills again 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ervin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    161
    37
    12
    5
See reviews for
108
247
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ioannina, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

It's been the 6th or maybe 7th time stayed over Seven Hills. I am constantly visiting Istanbul since 2006, and i cannot think of booking a room elsewhere. Magic location, outstanding view over the sea of Marmara on the one side and the Bosphorus on the other side, local furnishing, and a "family" business type provide the main characteristics of this boutique hotel. My last time was a week ago, next time is planned to be very soon .... Cok tesekkur ederim Seven Hills ! I allways feel like going "home". Amalia - Greece

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulayKonal, Front Office Manager at Seven Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Thanks for your good review and choosing our hotel.We are happy you have to stay our hotel,we hope to see you here next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is the five time I have stayed at the Sevenhill over the past 10 years and each time my experience has been similarly positive. There is a wonderful view from the rooftop terrace. What more could one want when eating breakfast than to see the panorama of Blue Mosgue and Hagia Sophia with the Prince Islands and the Marmara Sea . Seven Hills is located on a quiet street just next door Four Season Hotel, which is the main street running through the Sultanahmet neighbourhood. It is less than 10minutes from the Metro station and all of the major sights (Spoice Bazaar,Topkapi. Suleymanie Mosgue,,Grand Bazaar, the Hurrem Sultan Hamam s, and the Medusa Cistern are just a 10-minute walk away. The staff are very pleasant , the hotel is very clean (though the decor is rather old-fashioned) and there is free Internet in the rooms. If you are solo traveling alone and don't want to spend a lot on your hotel, this is a very good choice, as indeed it would be for couples or families.

I would definitely stay SEVENHILLS again, and again, and again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stefano l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The Sevenhills Hotel, is a GEM within this Old city. A lovely, central, hotel which provides everything required by the tourist or traveller. Good food in the wonderful terraced restuarant overlooking Blue Mosgue.Hagia Sophia , and Princes Island courteous friendly staff. we found the front desk staff to Helpfull,Terrific friendly , all English speaking and responsive. Most helpful was Ozan , a lovely young boy . This is a well run clean and comfortable hotel with a touch of class, combining traditional and modern facilities. Quite a find in this beautiful city. Free Wifi made it easy for us to stay in touch with family in the states. Would definitely recommend it Seven Hills Hotel who come Istanbul firts time!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Located just a 3-5 min walk from the aya sofra and the blue mosque, this hotel is a small hidden gem, rooms are spacious and hotel staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The area is close to a lot of major sights which is nice if you like to walk, as well close to neighborhood eateries, bars and shops.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel_bum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Seven hills for 3 nights in the middle of November, 2011. We can't praise Seven hills enough. The staff, were all very friendly, courteous and helpful, all with a smile. Lots of choice for a very good breakfast. Our room was lovely, and spacious. It was a little noisy in the mornings sometimes..We reported this to the reception , and they made a note of it. We enjoyed a good mesez in the fish restaurant of the Hotel on the night of our arrival

Seven hills is in the Old Town, 10 minutes walk from the hagia Sophia, Topkapi ,Ibrahim Paha Museum etc.
We were round the corner from the tram which takes you over the bridge and into the other part of Istanbul. There are lots of restaurants nearby But expensive .

When we left for the airport, the staff all came out to see us off in the taxi.

One of the nicest Hotels we have ever stayed in Istanbul .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davidsscb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel has a best location you only need to walk two minutes to see Hagia Sophia Blue Mosque Cistern. I was suprised that was the highest place in old city so spectacular view from the terrace one side facing Blue Mosque one side Marmara sea and hagia sophia. Probably it has best view of the city.

The rooms are enough space and and everthing worked well in the room.Hotel staff is always ready to help you.they are very friendly. If you would like have a nice room,best view and friendly people you will not be dissapointed at Seven Hills . I will definitely be back the Seven Hills Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank okan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#185 of 1,156 in Istanbul
608 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#296 of 1,156 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#129 of 1,156 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#166 of 1,156 in Istanbul
836 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#61 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,270 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Hotel

Property: Seven Hills Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi, Tevkifhane Sokak No 8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#144 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#162 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Hills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Istanbul
Hotel Seven Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing