We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location. Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended,”
Review of Seven Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seven Hills Hotel
Ranked #189 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Turkey
Level Contributor
476 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Fabulous location. Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended,”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel has the most amazing views from it's restaurant. It might not be the most upmarket place but it certainly has the best location. The staff are so lovely and efficient and the food fabulous and well,presented. Whether travelling with the family on business or just for fun then I highly recommend this hotel. It's a fab Central location and easy to get around on foot or tram from here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebayram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    160
    36
    12
    5
See reviews for
107
245
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tunisia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I went there with my fiancé to take lunch
The view from their terrace was very beautiful,too bad that we couldn't stay in there because of the rain...
the food of the restaurant was extremely delicious...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank princesseme18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a great Hotel to stay. Walking distance from the tourist area. The staff is ultra friendly and help you in anyway they can. Very clean, got clean towels every day even when we didn't need them to be changed. Front desk staff were excellent! The restaurant at the terrace was amazing! We had our afternoon coffees there every day we stayed in there. The service at the restaurant was fabulous! people were friendly and helpful. I recommend this Hotel and Restaurant 100%

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have holidayed often in Turkey at Olu Deniz, Marmaris, etc, but had always wanted to see Istanbul.
We used trip advisor to chose a hotel with a good location as Istanbul is a very very big busy city
We chose the Seven Hills hotels based upon its ratings and its location
It is perfectly located for tourists less than 400 meters from the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia.
it has spectacular unsurpassed uninterrupted views from the roof top terrace restaurant of the mosque and Hagia on one side, and then the Bosphorous and the Marmara sea on the other side especially stunning on a night time when everything is lit up.
The hotel itself trades as a boutique hotel which some may find a little kitsch at first, but it grows on you.
The towels and bedding were changed every day, the room safe is in the price, there was a large screen TV in the room on which we found BBC news, we had a large balcony (large for Turkey anyway)
The roof top restaurant is very popular with the public and is reasonably priced for its location.
Breakfast is typical Turkish fare though there is no toaster.
We did the big bus tour of Istanbul which is very good, you can be very flexible as to what you want to see, and when you want to see it, rather than booking a guided tour.
The Egyptian spice bazaar is a must see, though be prepared to get lost!
All in all a thoroughly pleasant and impressive holiday and well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike5727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed a few hotels away but used the seven hills amazing roof terrace on 2 out of our 3 night stay as we enjoyed the first time so much. The view is breathe taking and the staff are friendly and helpful. Roughly 50 TLR (£14) for 2 large beers and some nibbles and well worth it as its an experience you will never forget with such an amazing panoramic of Istanbul!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here from February 27 to March 5. Excellent location. Literally walking distance to all main attractions. Helpful as I was able to go to the Blue Mosque to pray every day while I was there! Breakfast was great, hotel room was clean. Area is safe. Travelled with a friend and we both enjoyed it. Highly recommend this hotel.

Oh yeah, EXCELLENT view of the Marmara sea, AyaSofya, Sultan Ahmet Cami and main entrance to the Topiaki Palace. Will def consider staying there again if I go back - hopefully one day!

Our room made Sisi was AMAZING!

Room Tip: Walls are a bit thin but overall good hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Min N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

i had previously eaten at the hotel restaurant and rated it one of the top 10 places to have a beer in the world. Absolutely stunning views.
My wife had never visited Istanbul before so I decided this was the perfect opportunity to try the Seven Hills hotel. We arrived and the welcome could not have been better, we were upgraded to arguably one of the best rooms in the hotel on the 4th floor with wrap around balcony on two sides of the hotel. The room is huge with many period features, also ideal for a family room as it can sleep 5 people. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I arranged a business dinner for 8 people on the Saturday evening and everything was perfect and at a reasonable price.
Whether you are a first time visitor or a seasoned traveller to Istanbul, the location cannot be beaten, the views are the best and the food is good. The best part is also the price.

We stayed 17 -19th January 2014

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve56Mansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#187 of 1,141 in Istanbul
595 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#263 of 1,141 in Istanbul
387 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#133 of 1,141 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#130 of 1,141 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#114 of 1,141 in Istanbul
845 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
Sultanahmet Palace Hotel
#375 of 1,141 in Istanbul
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Hotel

Property: Seven Hills Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi, Tevkifhane Sokak No 8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#147 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#161 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Hills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Istanbul
Hotel Seven Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing