We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #16 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Excellent staff and location; walking distance to all the major sites-Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market . I love the history of this Four Seasons. The staff was always very helpful and courteous. The concierges make some wonderful recommendation. Be sure to visit the Ayasofya Turkish Baths close by the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

The Four Seasons Sultanahmet is a smaller gem of a property just a few minutes from many major sites in the Old Town area. We were lucky enough to be upgraded for our four nights, and enjoyed the Turkish flair in the interiors of our suite. The food at many Four Seasons locations is good, and the price is high, however here the food was truly excellent. We enjoyed sea bass with morels outside on the ground level patio with a tasty Turkish white wine. If the weather is good have a drink in the evening on the roof terrace and see the surrounding architecture lit up; the main dining area is a courtyard setting without a view. Service was excellent with prompt concierge email response with restaurant reservations, and we enjoyed daily in room fresh fruit and treats such as Turkish pastries.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gourmtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Despite the flawless Four Seasons service, we found our standard room to be entirely unspectacular, particularly given (1) the price premium vs. other luxury lodging options in Istanbul and (2) when compared to all other Four Seasons we have stayed at. Perhaps it's a new build vs. renovation of historic-building-that-was-not-originally-a-hotel thing.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Will S.,

My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

Thank you for your honest opinion to the guest satisfaction system Trip Advisor. Thank you very much for your kind comments and positive rating about our Service.

I noticed that you noted in your review that you mentioned your had stayed with us back in November 2010. I am not sure if this is correct, since your last stay with us we have completed a room renovation. It is very true that this is a historical building a very historical indeed, however this should not have affected your comfortability. We are also convinced of the importance of the value to our guests. I am sorry that we did not make it with you.

I am not sure if your travel plans will bring you back to Istanbul in the future, I would love to talk to you about this in person. My e-mail address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Cordially,

Felix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The Four Seasons Sultanahmet exceeded all expectations. Perfect location, beautiful rooms and bathrooms, gracious staff.
We were a party of five celebrating a 50th Birthday. The main celebratory night was held on the roof and was truly a night to remember. Our only minor complaint was that the rest of the
guests seemed to retire very early, so when we decided to pay a late night trip to the bar (11.45pm) we found it deserted (of guests and staff).

Room Tip: One facing the internal courtyard and higher up
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickyhomoeopath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Dear Nickyhomoeopath,

Thank you very much for chosing us for your celebration. Thank you for taking the time to write through the Advisor. Thank you for your nice comments and ratings.

I wish we could have reacted well and be there for you at the Bar, no matter what time it was. Please forgive us. I have agreed with the team that in the future we need to be more proactive and be ready.

Please Nickylhomoeopath, let me know whether you are planning to return to Sultanahmet or your travels bring you to Four Seasons. I would love to be of assistance. My email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours cordially,

Felix

P.S. I absolutely loved your title of an Oasis of Peace and Beauty.... With your permission I want to use it when defining our place to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

A very good experience of good hotel and service levels for a 3 day tourist break in Istanbul. Great location too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnanthonycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at the Four Seasons for our wedding in Istanbul. We were hoping for a great experience given the importance of the occasion. Given this was a storied Four Seasons, our expectations were already set pretty high... unfairly so. Nevertheless, the hotel staff blew us away. I have never experienced such hospitality and attention to every detail. Truly incredible... this is to say nothing of the view we had of the Blue Mosque to the left and the Hagia Sophia to the right off our our balcony. It was amazing... I can not say enough nice things about the hotel, the location or the staff. World Class.

Room Tip: They are all great.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizliketraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Dear Bizliketraveler,

You know how special it was for all of us to have you. We were all touched by you.
We feel very proud and thankful.

You know how to contact me but here I write my email address for anything I may ever be of help (felix.murillo@fourseasons.com).

Yours Cordially,

Felix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

we moved to the four seasons from another hotel which we were not happy with. It is such a haven to come back to such attention and luxery. It was more expensive than we had planned but it made our holiday which was to celebrate my birthday. I long to stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalindAymestrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,049 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
476 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £213 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing