We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #16 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We spent four nights in this magnificent hotel, centrally located and within walking distance of all the major historical monuments, yet once inside the premises it was quiet and relaxing. Tastefully done and understated luxury welcomes you from the moment you set foot at the entrance door. The staff is always there to assist you and very helpful with their recommendations. The breakfast buffet was a treat to enjoy every morning, served in the beautiful patio or inside the dining room with great views of the interior garden.

Room Tip: Rooms were not chosen by us but assigned and were excellent with good views of garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    134
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
292
693
62
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Top quality hotel with comfort and style. Situated in a great location for all the sights. Still nice and quiet at night (courtyard view). Food and drink excellent. Wonderfully helpful staff. I have stayed in many top hotels but I have to say this is one of the very best and cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElvisPierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I only spent one night here flying from LAX via LHR for a short bday trip. Had a hard time deciding between this property and Ritz. For such a short stay I was glad to stay walking distance to major sites. The terrace was closed on arrival (late November) but they allowed us to order a bottle of wine and sent it up to the terrace with some great snacks and beautiful glasses. That was spectacular as the sun was setting and all the mosques bells were ringing. Fantasic views of city and Blue Mosque. They even turned on the heaters just for us. I felt safe walking the neighborhood at night for dinner. Easy walk to Bazaar where we enjoyed people watching and traditional tea service. Room and bed were perfect. I liked the intimate size and setting.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenpLaQuinta_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Yes, a women's prison in Sultanahmet. Converted into a 4 seasons hotel. We stayed 5 nights. The rates are high but worth every penny. The convenience of being walking distance from the Blue mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace etc. makes it worthwhile. Having taken a long flight from Canada, it's completely blissful to arrive in a chaotic Istanbul airport to be met by a hotel car, not a cheap ride but this was a very special anniversary, so we spoilt ourselves.
The rooms are very well appointed, and the bathrooms are spacious with separate shower.
There is one main restaurant at the hotel with a beautiful garden and courtyard where u can sit outside for lunch, however there are also great restaurants in the area. They also have a rooftop bar which is a must to go for a drink where you can see both the blue mosque and Hagia Sofia on either side and listen to the evening call of prayer, and the mosques are lit up. Istanbul is a historic vibrant city, and depending what you enjoy, there is plenty to do.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the courtyard, we were very happy with it. If you want to pay more, you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I love this place! Great location, beautiful rooms, excellent staff. Loved breakfast setting. Had dinner several times and the food was amazing. Definitely stay here. Cannot imagine a better place in this city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear M S ,

Thank you very much for your array of compliments and very positive adjectives.

My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet. Please please if you ever come back let me be of any assistance you may need.

Yours Cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

The hotel lies in the heart of Old Istanbul in an unbeatable location, steps from Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. The neoclassical building was been gracefully restored and it has became an oasis in the busy heart of Old Istanbul. The hotel decoration is traditional Four Seasons style enhance by the building architechture. There is no swimming pool but there is a nice courtyard garden and a lovely roof terrace with stunning views. The atmosphere is intimate and charming, perfect for relaxing after a full day of sightseeing. Rooms boasts great marble bathrooms and offer different views. Ask for a courtyard room since they are more peaceful and offer a much pleasant view. As for the service, it is clearly top notch: Warm, personal and efficient. We strongly recomend this hotel for a first visit to Istanbul, the setting is fantastic and the whole experience unforgettable.

Room Tip: There are only 3 floors so try avoid first floor rooms since they do not offer much of a view. Court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OutkastBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear OutkastBCN,

My name is Felix Murillo, the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write about the Hotel and us. Thank you for doing it so gracefully.

If I may ever be of assistance to you whether in Istanbul or within Four Seasons, please let me know, my direct e-mail address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours Respectfully,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I just came back from four nights with my wife at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet. We chose it over the Four Seasons and Kempinski on the Bosporus and I am very glad that we did. The only reason we were not going to stay there was because we feared it would be too crowded and noisy. High summer may be busier, but we never heard one street noise during our stay (other than when we opened the beautiful windows to more fully view Hagia Sophia!). The hotel is a beautiful oasis in an amazing city. Hagia Sophia filled two of our seven windows and we were within minutes of many of the other prime tourist sights in the city. I would strongly recommend visiting the newly renovated Ayasofia Hamam (Turkish Baths) just up the street from the hotel. The roof-top bar is also a wonderful spot. We both wish we were back there right now!

Room Tip: Go high (4th floor on one wing and 3rd on the other) and ask for views of Hagia Sophia or towards th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear DK1960,

Please Come Back! and Please know that you will always be very welcome.

You have been so nice on your review. Thank you very much.

This is Felix Murillo, the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

I wanted to leave you my direct email address in case I may ever be of assistance: felix.murillo@fourseasons.com

Yours Cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#9 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing