We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great also for a cup of coffee only...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #17 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
457 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Great also for a cup of coffee only...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have been in the internal garden of this great hotel just to have a cup of coffee and to relax for a while in the very pleasant atmosphere of the internal garden.
when tired of walking in the old part of the city, when wish to relax, or simply to look at the nice flowers, it worths to try it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marioviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,247
    136
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
296
698
63
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We landed in Istanbul after a cruise. We wanted to spend a few extra days touring the sights, and friends had advised staying in Sultanahmet. We decided to splurge and stay at the Four Seasons. Our stay was incredible. Just two blocks from the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, the hotel provided great views from its rooftop bar. The courtyard was wonderfully kept with beautiful flowering plants, running water, and the restaurant spills out into the courtyard. This may have been the most expensive room we have ever experienced, but I'm glad we found the place. Being walking distance from the major sights of Old Town is a great advantage. We ate both a dinner and a breakfast at the hotel, and were suitably impressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was planning to use the tired maxim of “Location, location, location” but by the time I had said the word once, we had already reached the Hagia Sophia. Apart from being central to all the “ Thank got I got trapped” type of Sultanahmet tourist traps, this hotel is also convenient to some other things people overlook. If you are using the T1 tram, Kabatas is a straight shot and from there Dolmabahce palace is a hop, skip and jump. Asian shore beckons from the numerous ferries available at Eminonu, 3 stops away on the tram.

Rooms are just right. Neither over-the-top opulent, nor distressingly modern. The tiles in public places are exquisite. Everything blends in harmoniously. I can't really describe it but feels better to be in this place than out of it.

Service was flawless. Despite my parents’ attempt to deny me personal recognition by naming me Ravindra, I was greeted by name by many people.

Concierge department literally made our stay. All their suggestions were spot on. Roads, traffic, weather, closing times, they got it all covered. They not only got us in, in restaurants and night show but found us the perfect table. We got the perfect table, every time, no exceptions. Their choice of tour guide, which would have been marvelous anywhere else, failed slightly short of the stellar standards that they have set for themselves. When we return to this hotel, the concierge department would have the Lion’s share in getting us back there.

Seasons restaurant was fabulous. And actually not pricier than comparable eateries around town. I will certainly recommend at least one dinner here. A special shout-out to Murat, who took care of us at Seasons. After a few days, we ran into Murat, at the Breakfast buffet in Four Seasons Bosporus,. He remembered every little like and dislike of the entire family and whipped up some treats for us from the kitchen. A true Turkish hospitality.

I wish more people in the world would be able to go to Istanbul and stay here. Once you step out, surely, there will be some people tackling you about the carpets. But this is not a nation of carpet-salesmen but proud and congenial descendants of an empire that once stretched from the gates of Vienna to the beginning of the Steppe.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravigodse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a great hotel and the location cannot be better. It is a haven of peace in the middle of Sultanahmet with very nice rooms and top service. Being able to be steps away from all the major sites, and have a nice quiet atmosphere is a true luxury.
The rooms are a well appointed and all the public spaces are beautiful. Amazing how well and old prison can become a very special hotel!
To give you an idea of the high level of service.... my wife left an expansive necklace in the room - we were called to confirm it was ours and then delivered to us at the other 4 seasons a week later on our return through Istanbul!!!
The rooftop bar looks fantastic and we will be back to check that out in warmer weather.
Stay here - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the 3rd floor suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Istanbul is a spectacular city. But we were there for a short time and wanted to focus on the history and the architecture. For that this hotel was perfect. Most of the main sites are walking distance and the tram stop to the other ones is close by. The concierge was very helpful. Room service and eating options at the hotel were limited. The morning prayer at sunrise could be heard in the room but we felt quite enchanted by it and wanted to rise early anyway

Room Tip: ask them what is the view room 218 faced an archaeological excavation that was not nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in Istanbul, which was in large part due to where we stayed. The hotel is just beautiful and very serene. As we only had two days in the city, I wanted to make sure we were in walking distant from the main sights (most of things are in a five minute walk from the hotel). The conceirege was also incredibly helpful. His recommendations for dinner and shopping were great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My friend and I decided to have a look around this hotel one morning. Despite the fact that we were in jeans with rucksacks, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. We walked around the lower floors and then went out into the garden area for a coffee. It was probably the best coffee we had during our stay in Istanbul and came with 4 wonderful little pistachio shortcake biscuits which we shared with the sparrows. We just wished that we had the money to have been able to stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 04061977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing