We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ali Baba Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Park(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Uyan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nayla Palace(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
1,456
155
28
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,456
155
28
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagia sophiaseasons restaurantold cityrooftop barblue mosqueinner courtyardluxury hotelbeautiful hotelconcierge staffgrand bazaarperfect locationturkeyhotel experiencemajor sitesbaklavabasilica cisterncall to prayer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had the pleasure of spending 5 nights here before another 3 nights at the Four Seasons Bosphorus. This hotel is incredibly luxurious. The premium room was spacious with a beautiful marble bathroom. Because the building was a prison, the walls are thick and the rooms are quiet. The staff is uniformly excellent. They really work hard to make you feel comfortable. One of the waiters told me that they aim to make the hotel your temporary home--and they succeed.

You step out the front door, turn right, and you're in the heart of ancient Istanbul. Aya Sofya is right in front of you and just nearby are the Blue Mosque, the Basilica Cistern and Topkapi Palace. Each of these is no more than a 10 minute walk. There's a lovely little bazaar (Arasta Bazaar) a few minutes away, and they have some wonderful stores and a big cafe where you can eat bread made right there--or even smoke a water pipe if you want to.

The concierge team always came up with helpful suggestions. The front desk staff were always welcoming. Everyone knew my name and it was just a tremendously enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Loved the fact the Four Seasons took an amazing old abandonned building and restored it to such high quality and with many special touches,art and artifacts. A pleasure to stay in with very helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromthemountaintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed for three nights to explore a bit of Istanbul. The location is absolutely amazing to relax, enjoy some tea but also to explore the Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque. Excellent hammam and the grand bazaar are only a short walk away.

The staff are friendly and very helpful. The concierge gave great local advice and make some good recommendations for meals, especially recommending a local fish place (Balikci Sabahattin) and kebab (Khorasani.) One night we were recommended to Bebek Balikci which was quite a disappointment. We ordered fresh fish and were given chunks of fish which were overcooked and tasteless. Avoid this place if recommended.

I really can't say enough about the hotel. Rooms are large. Staff are friendly and attentive. And the location is divine!

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor, view of Aya Sofia or Blue Mosque.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanceTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

If you going to visit Istanbul rather for pleasure than for business, then I would definetely advise you to stay at the Four Seasons in Sultanahmet.
All major attractions of the city are easily accessible even for parents with a baby either by foot or by tram or by taxi. All the staff and especially Concierge service were very friendly and really helpful, we had several special requests for our 1yr son - everything was done superbly. A kind of little dissapointment came from housekeeping being sometimes a bit of unpreciesly performing its work, but everything was improved quickly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I tried the afternoon tea at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet on March 2 and thought it was great. A traditional English tea service is offered but I opted for the Turkish version - the same concept but with Turkish pastries and savory items. Service was superior and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews