We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,665)
Filter reviews
1,665 results
Traveller rating
1,469
157
28
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,469
157
28
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagia sophiaseasons restaurantold cityrooftop barblue mosqueinner courtyardluxury hotelbeautiful hotelconcierge staffgrand bazaarperfect locationturkeyhotel experiencebasilica cisternmajor sitesbaklavacall to prayer
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,665 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

As you would expect from any of the Four Seasons hotels the gardens are perfectly manicured, building pristine and service and staff efficient. I only went here for drinks but somehow it was a little impersonal for me, but beautiful. Well worth a visit and may be seeing if it's to your taste. Fantastic location near to some of the best sights in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rosebayram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Rosie A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this post regarding your short visit in February. I'm so glad to read that you've described the location as perfect and the service as excellent in your review. However, I'm sorry to see that you found the experience a little impersonal. I hope that you'll come and stay with us during your next trips to Istanbul so that we'll have an opportunity to provide you with the Four Seasons style service that we are known for.

We look forward to being your host very soon,

Best regards from Istanbul,

Michael Purtill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Two couples, early sixties. Extremely attentive staff, without the intrusiveness which can sometimes go with such attention - just an air of calm efficiency, anticipating as well as responding to needs.

Room Tip: Second floor rather than first (in UK terminology of ground floor, first floor, second floor ...). third floor rather than second (in US terminology
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drjohnlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons, Sultanhamet for 4 nights. It is easy to run out of superlatives in describing the hotel - it simply gets everything right. The service is charming and outstanding - the best I have ever encountered - from the doormen, the reception staff, the concierges, and the bar and dining room staff. All were incredibly helpful and well informed. The entire hotel is designed and decorated in immaculate taste, and there is a charming courtyard garden. Dinner in the Seasons restaurant was excellent.

For travellers visiting on holiday the hotel is ideally located in the heart of old Ottoman Istanbul, within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, the Basilica Cistern, Topkapi Palace, the Archaeological Museum, the Grand Bazaar, the Egyptian Spice Market, and the Bosphorus ferry and cruise terminal on the Golden Horn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and visited Istanbul for the weekend and stayed at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet. Its location is perfect for the Blue Mosque and Hague Sophia, both of which are less than a 5 minute walk away. The grand bazaar is about a 10-15 mins walk. It's a good feeling knowing the hotel is so close after a day of sight seeing, would highly recommend, the staff are great, very knowledgeable and very helpful. The hotel itself is a converted prison so it has its own history too, not that you can tell, all the usual amenities you would expect from a top Four Seasons hotel.

Thank Saynaz79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We just returned from Istanbul still marveling at the wonderful experience and the flawless job that the Four Seasons Sultanahmet did for us during our stay.
Our trip was a surprise visit and a treat for a good friend to celebrate a milestone birthday in Istanbul. Planning began two months ago, rooms were booked through booking.com and I had follow up correspondence with the hotel who without fail responded promptly and positively to all my questions and requests.
On arrival at the hotel we were met by the duty manager and check in was promptly and easily completed. We were also very pleased to be given immediate access to our rooms despite arriving well before the check in time.
The rooms were absolutely splendid, so well appointed with every comfort provided.
A cake for the birthday guest had been requested beforehand and we were enchanted to know that a freshly baked cake was not only duly delivered but was accompanied by a bottle of champagne - a great personal touch and it was truly delicious.
The staff - duty manager, receptionists, concierge, doormen and waiters without doubt are amongst the most professional, competent and obliging we have had the pleasure to meet and deal with anywhere in the world.
The hotel is so well situated the conversion of the building from its former use to the current layout is wonderfully imaginative. It is a real gem. It was a privilege and pleasure to stay there.

Tip: Make good use of the concierge services - knowledgeable, informative and very obliging. We made outside dinner reservations via the concierge and were very well received. Taxis in Istanbul can be a great challenge but those booked through the hotel are reliable and inexpensive.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Kokranova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews