We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pitch, culture and comfort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #15 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect pitch, culture and comfort.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Perfectly situated between Istanbul's two monuments of the Hagia Sophia and blue mosque, the Four Seasons delivers superb comport and sophistication, but without losing the sense of history and culture that surround it. And the restaurant set on the enclosed garden is worth experiencing.
All wrapped up in the quality that you'd expect from Four Seasons.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear stephen K,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in July and for describing the Hotel so beautifully. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and went home with memorable moments.

We look forward to being your host again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    144
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
329
742
65
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is really amazing. Breakfast was very good. Room was so comfortable! Luxury hotel! It was my first time in Istanbul, Turkey, but I will visit the city again with my family. I'm sure we will stay in Four Seasons Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Anna A,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in March. It is a great pleasure to read that you stayed with us during your business trip and rated the Hotel as amazing.

I hope that you will plan a leisure trip to this magical city soon and come back to revisit us...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during a trip to Istanbul. The staff was helpful and accommodating- they stored our luggage while we took a trip to Cappadocia. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed eating breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The hotel is just a short walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc. The room decor is Turkish but tasteful. We used room service for dinner once and the food was good and reasonably priced. Very happy with our stay here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nyctraveljunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear nyctraveljunkies,

Thank you very much for sharing this post and beautiful pictures regarding your stay in May. It is a great pleasure to read that you were very happy with your stay and you enjoyed your in-room dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Location location location!!! I've been wanting to stay at this hotel for years and it did not disappoint. Perfect location to visit all of the main historical sites and escape back to tranquility!

One of the few hotels that had 2 queen beds which actually turned out to be more economical for our family. Who would've thought that economical and the Four Seasons would ever be in the same sentence. We really enjoyed relaxing for the afternoon at the FS Bosphorous as well.

Service was spectacular and there are great places just outside the "walls" of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear TravelinBrad,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in August 2013. Even just by reading the headline of your review, I had goose bumps and I was very impatient to see what was coming in the next lines. I'm delighted to see that we met your expectations and ensured that you and your family had a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our both properties during your future trips to Istanbul...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We are generally great fans of the four season hotels anywhere in the world, this hotel is no exception, upon checking in the staff we brilliant, our room was not ready so we went to have lunch at the central courtyard restaurant, we had our two children who are 9 and 6 years old. Dispute there being only 4 tables at the restaurant our food took 45 min, and when it arrived the childrens order was wrong. The waited quickly realised his mistake and took the good back but it took another 30 min to get the new pizzas, at which point out children were so cranky as they were so hungry. And then when the new pizza arrived, it had random pieces of olives. When the waitress saw me removing them for the kids she had the cheek to ask 'oh they don't like olives?' I didn't ask for olives and it's a simple plain margarita pizza we asked for.
Also the night staff are very different to the day staff. The guy at the front desk during the evening was quite dismissive as he preferred to play on his phone than dealing with guests. We have one more day here, let's hope our experience improves as we still believe in the four seasons brand. Our room is impeccable and they left really cute presents for our girls and lovely mini deserts.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank houda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear houda e,

Thank you very much for your feedback and I'm so pleased that we had the opportunity to speak this morning.

I am very happy that overall you enjoyed your visit to Istanbul and that you will be returning in the future. As I mentioned, please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you have some dates in mind and I will be delighted to personally oversee your arrangements.

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was on a cruise a few years back and mentioned that I would be in Istanbul later I the year. An American sitting near me said that the only hotel to stay I was The Four Seasons so I booked. How right he was! Perfect from the charming reception to the outstanding, beautifully appointed and comfortable accommodation. The situation was exceptional : within walking distance of most of the major attractions so no need to be involved in the city's horrendous travel problems

Room Tip: Nothing to compare my room with but am sure all are of equally high standard
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank janbtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear janbtaylor,

What a lovely story, thank you very much for sharing! It is a great pleasure to read that you were happy with your decision and you enjoyed your stay in August 2013.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet during May 2014.

Istanbul will always be a bitter sweet memory for us. While we enjoyed a thousand years of history, my passport (inside my bag) was stolen in the blink of an eye. After the passport incident, we missed our flight and had to stay an extra few days in Turkey.

While unfortunate, we received immense assistant from the hotel's security department, from guiding us to the US consulate, to negotiating with the "laid back” Sirkeci Police to write-up a police report.

Further, the concierge staff had turned lemon into lemonade! With the help of the resourceful gentlemen at the desk, a last-minute 3 day trip to Ephesus, Pamukkale and Sirince was organized for us -- Four Seasons style.

Last but not least, the front desk staff was very accommodating in finding us a room for our "extra nights" at the hotel, otherwise we would have been stranded with no place to stay. To prepare us for our morning flight, the front desk manager arranged for coffee room service at 4 a.m. to nurse our sleepiness.

In summary, we found the service at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet to be impeccable and personable. Given our experience and situation, we felt that hotel guests comes first regardless of the circumstances, never heard a word of "I can’t", "No", or "Company Policy", etc.

Room Tip: Sometimes they forget to put the FREE bedside water in the evening turn down service. Feel free to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Alan C,

Thank you very much for sharing this review regarding your stay in May. I have noticed that you shared your post on our Facebook page as well. I'm truly sorry to read about your passport being stolen in the city and it is a big relief to see that all ended up very nicely and you had the opportunity to visit beautiful sites in Turkey.

I appreciate your valuable feedback on the bedside water during turn down service and I will personally look into this issue.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and for your kind comments. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,981 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing