We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in all respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #15 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Every aspect of our stay was perfect; from the driver greeting us at the airport, to our room accommodation, to the Turkish Delight treats at the Concierge desk, the convenient location in Sultanahmet, to the rooftop bar availing beautiful views of the Blue Mosque and Haya Sofia. The staff was courteous and so kind. It was a wonderful place to stay on this, our first visit (but it will certainly not our last!) Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear A W,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet during your first visit to Istanbul. I'm delighted to read that we ensured a memorable stay for you. I must say that your comments on our staff being kind and courteous made me have goose bumps. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at Four Seasons.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trips to this magical city...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

From the moment you set foot on the property you are greeted with graciousness and attentiveness by the staff. The doormen, reception desk staff, concierge group, housekeepers, restaurant staff, bar staff and room service staff are among the best we have ever experienced. The room was large and comfortable with excellent amenities. A view of the Haghia Sophia out our window reminded you that you were in the heart of old world Istanbul. The Seasons restaurant offered a variety of meal options and the food and service was excellent. A highlight of staying at the hotel was the roof top bar with its outstanding views of the Haghia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and historic hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the outside provide views of the historic sites. Check with the hotel when booking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler1948_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Traveler1948_10,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in June. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable experience. I've shared your review with the rest of the team as there can be no biggger motivator than our guests' comments.

I must add that I totally agree with your comment about our rooftop terrace A'YA Lounge, it is a highlight to any trip to Istanbul.

Thank you again for all your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fantastic hotel with a great restaurant in a beautiful building next to Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, great views of both from roof top terraces. Room was great too. Hotel has a very nice gardens and very helpful staff. It all costs a lot of course although I got a reasonable deal in the low season. Its great walking out right in the historic centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear DouglasW832,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in February. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and benefited from a favorable deal during low season. Being a charming city, Istanbul has a lot to offer to its visitors at every season.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Perfectly situated between Istanbul's two monuments of the Hagia Sophia and blue mosque, the Four Seasons delivers superb comport and sophistication, but without losing the sense of history and culture that surround it. And the restaurant set on the enclosed garden is worth experiencing.
All wrapped up in the quality that you'd expect from Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear stephen K,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in July and for describing the Hotel so beautifully. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and went home with memorable moments.

We look forward to being your host again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is really amazing. Breakfast was very good. Room was so comfortable! Luxury hotel! It was my first time in Istanbul, Turkey, but I will visit the city again with my family. I'm sure we will stay in Four Seasons Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Anna A,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in March. It is a great pleasure to read that you stayed with us during your business trip and rated the Hotel as amazing.

I hope that you will plan a leisure trip to this magical city soon and come back to revisit us...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during a trip to Istanbul. The staff was helpful and accommodating- they stored our luggage while we took a trip to Cappadocia. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed eating breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The hotel is just a short walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc. The room decor is Turkish but tasteful. We used room service for dinner once and the food was good and reasonably priced. Very happy with our stay here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nyctraveljunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear nyctraveljunkies,

Thank you very much for sharing this post and beautiful pictures regarding your stay in May. It is a great pleasure to read that you were very happy with your stay and you enjoyed your in-room dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Location location location!!! I've been wanting to stay at this hotel for years and it did not disappoint. Perfect location to visit all of the main historical sites and escape back to tranquility!

One of the few hotels that had 2 queen beds which actually turned out to be more economical for our family. Who would've thought that economical and the Four Seasons would ever be in the same sentence. We really enjoyed relaxing for the afternoon at the FS Bosphorous as well.

Service was spectacular and there are great places just outside the "walls" of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelinBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear TravelinBrad,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in August 2013. Even just by reading the headline of your review, I had goose bumps and I was very impatient to see what was coming in the next lines. I'm delighted to see that we met your expectations and ensured that you and your family had a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our both properties during your future trips to Istanbul...

Best regards,

Michael Purtill
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,077 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#67 of 1,159 in Istanbul
505 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £194 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing