We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous and so relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #14 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2010

All the good stuff written about this hotel is spot on.
We only has two nights in Istanbul which meant we could just about afford this hotel and thought about all the taxi fares would save by being so central.
The hotel is utterly charming – quite small so that it can be personal, with gardens and outdoor courtyards. The staff was so professional; charming and kind without being grovelling or slimy
As my other half was out on business one night I ate in the hotel alone for dinner, something I always hate, but the staff made me most welcome ( I was given a newspaper within two minutes of sitting down), the food terrific and adventurous (seasonal menu and Turkish wines), that I genuinely had a good time.
I hate having to pay extra for breakfast but the buffet was good and the orange juice freshly squeezed.
Our room was a good size and very well equipped and of course the little extra are lovely - free pastries, free bottled water and gorgeous Occitane toiletries. I know you can argue that at these prices one has already paid for them, but it doesn't always happen and isn't always so graciously done.
Bottom line we loved it and all the major sites truly are on the doorstep

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyprof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed here for a night while in istanbul and this hotel is in the perfect spot for seeing the main sights in Istanbul (blue mosque, hagia sophia etc..). We were upgraded from a standard room to the PRESIDENTIAL SUITE which was totally over the top. We were blown away by this gesture and it made an enormous difference to start our trip as americans not sure how we would be received in this country. The food and service is exceptional, while pricey. We hired a guide from the hotel to take us on a day trip of the sites and i highly recommend it as she was phenomenal and just a great person to boot. we learned an incredible amount and had a great day. She even brought us to a trusted rug merchant and encouraged us to negotiate further. For top notch service, and a premo location it cant be beat. we spent one night and had lunch at the other FS on the bosphorous and while that hotel is top notch as well we enjoyed staying in a peice of history (old turkish prison) and looking out our windows at the blue mosque and hagia sophia.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sek07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I actually prefer this hotel to the Four Seasons Bosphorus.
The location is much more interesting. You can walk to much site seeing and the shopping is great.
While the Bosphorus location is beautiful...as are the pool and Hammam...it is too far in killer traffic....
As with most Four Seasons everything to do with sleep and service was superlative.
This hotel has an older, more distinctive character......
It was wonderful!
My one complaint....about ALL Four Seasons is that they charge for internet access despite the high price of the rooms...which in this day and age seems a little nickel and dimish.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snowbunny91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

What can I say It's the Four Seasons in the prison ( redone of course ) from Midnight Express. I would absolutely recommend this one to anyone traveling to Turkey especially if you have never been there before. We were greated by the Manager and actually did check-in in our room. The hotel is in the Sultanhammet section literally a block or two from the Blue Mosque/Aya Sofia/Hippodrome.
Rooms as w/any Four Seasons are sumptuous and gotta love that shower! Restaurant ok-needed to eat there first night after 2 flights but would recommend going out to eat in town-much cheaper. However I got my first taste of Turkish wine which we had w/each dinner for the next 9 days in Turkey-trust me you will be pleasantly surprised.
Don't be surprised by the bill-you are paying dearly for the pampering but if you can and want hey go for it-it really is worth it
We went to Bodrum and for our last night stayed back at the hotel and they nicely upgraded us
Staff very friendly and accomodating-if I go back to Istanbul it's a no brainer, will stay there-where else can you go up the stairs have a drink and watch the sunset over the Blue Mosque and yes get to your room if needed
BRAVO!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

For those who want to stay in the old city, and walk to all the world class sites, this is the place. It is very expensive, but then again the finer things in life are worth the price. Four Season continues to exude its "understated elegance" brand with this property, which features an inner garden/coutyard. If you are looking for a super room/suite, ask for room 315. It has the only balcony that looks over the inner garden. The suite is perfect for that special someone and moment. As busy as the old city is, this hotel is in a quiet section and waking up to songbirds in the garden is a beautiful way to start your day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theaestheticone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Istanbul for 3 nights. The hotel was relaxed but upscale. We have stayed in many Four Season hotels, but this is one of our favorites. The location was excellent, within walking distance to all major sites, as well as restaurants and shops. We had a small issue with noise due to construction, but the Manager moved us without hesitation. The management was one of the best I've experienced at any hotel. A definite must place to stay if visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmgbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This is one of the unique Four Seasons properties, in the same vein as the George V or the Santa Barbara Biltmore and the entire experience was on par with a stay at those two hotels. The location is tremendous and to have an after dinner drink at the roof top bar overlooking the nearby landmarks is a treat unto itself. Service was impeccable and the concierges, in particular, were excellent. Although on the small size, the exercise room was immaculate and the rooms were wonderfully furnished. I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBtraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,386 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#16 of 1,163 in Istanbul
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £167 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing