We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uyan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
325
228
47
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
228
47
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquehagia sophiaperfect locationturkeycall to prayerminute walkthe hotel staffold citygrand bazaarwalking distancebasilica cisterncafes and restaurantswonderful hotelmajor sitessultanahmet squarespice marketataturk airport
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel is peaceful and attractively decorated and furnished as well as very well run with friendly helpful staff always willing to go the extra mile to help out.

Thoroughly recommended as a real bargain!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyDaMata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

My parents and I loved this hotel. We chose it based on TA comments and it is really what has been said here about it. From online booking to check-out, the experience couldn’t have been any better.
It’s really well-located, only a few meters from Ayasofya, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace, in a quite calm pedestrian street. We stayed there in two different periods and in two different rooms for 3 days each: a spacious underground suite with living room and 2 large bedrooms (with also a small garden, that must be great during summer – unfortunately, it was raining heavily and it was pretty cold in Oct, and we couldn’t enjoy it…) and then on 3rd floor with a great view from Sultanahmet neighborhood.
By the way, the terrace on the top floor is amazing! We didn’t have breakfast there because of the cold weather but we took maaaaaany pics from Ayasofya and Blue Mosque from up there.
Rooms were spacious (even with my extra-bed, which was by the way, a blast, compared to other folding beds that are usually rather uncomfortable), clean and decoration and furniture is on the well-conserved antique style.
Breakfast is fine, with a good selection of food (local or not).
The staff is just great. Booking process, transfer arrangements, suggestion of city tours and everything we needed, they provided. What’s best: always with a smile on their faces and giving their best to please us (especially Mr. Murahem in the front-office, who’s really nice and attentive). We felt like old guests every time we arrived from our tours!
We definitely recommend the hotel and we’d gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofiacrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I spent Dec 29-Jan5 at this hotel; had never been to Istanbul before and used the reviews on the 'net as my guide. I was given the 'honeymoon suite' on the 4th floor and was very happy and impressed. Large room, comfy bed and the view was excellent.
The staff was really great- Arzu looked after the front desk, Canan works upstairs in the cafe and Oktay the night shift guy were all happy, helpful and friendly. Highly recommended; it ain't cheap but you get what you pay for, especially in Sultanahmet.
Rick

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rico57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Location Location Location! Perfect boutique hotel in Istanbul. Right behind Hagia Sofia and few minutes by walk to Grand Bazaar and several other locations in the city. Rooms are very spacious and staff very helpful. The terrace breakfast is spectacular - don't go without visiting the terrace!

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank VibhaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

I stayed here for a few days in September while sightseeing in Istanbul. Great place--the location is ideal, just a stone's throw from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. You can have breakfast (the hotel has an excellent buffet) on the roof and see both of them. Single rooms are a bit small, but this isn't a big deal--it is Istanbul and you should be out and about, after all. A great value for the price, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrottinreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews