We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at Radisson Blu standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Ranked #285 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Good thing first: it is just 5 minutes from "Ataturk" airport by hotel shuttle bus.
All the rest hardly qualifies for anything above 2 stars.
The room is filthy with stains everywhere (bed and floor). Air condition is not properly working and heated the room to sauna levels. Bathroom is ok. Despite promoting free Wifi, it is impossible to log in.TV is smaller than an average computer screen.
The restaurant is serving mediocre food of allmost no taste.
Bottom line: If you need a bed for transit close to Istanbul International Airport it might be an option - otherwise stay away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

We got a two night break here through eBay - paid £79 for 2 night B&B and it was a bargain in this respect. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and offer free wifi. Breakfast was great - did not try anymore food simply because we looked at the menu and reeled in shock at the prices. We found a local restaurant that was reasonable and gave us fresh and excellent food.

I would stay again but have to say that it was very impersonal - and it is also on the flight path and it doesn't matter how many layers of glazing they have, you can still hear take offs until well after midnight :(

If you get it at a bargain price GREAT - but don't pay the full price!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulnpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed here when I joined a tour to Turkey during Christmas. The interior design is new and modern. The staff are friendly and they are very willing to offer help. Free wifi is provided. Though the rooms cannot be described as spacious, they are clean and cozy. The breakfast buffet is definitely up to western standard. Fried eggs and omelettes are served on request.

As others have mentioned, since it is an airport hotel, it is quite far away from the city centre. As I remember, I was stuck in a traffic congestion despite the fact that I left the hotel for sightseeing in the city as early as 8am! Therefore, I would only suggest this hotel to those who plan to spend one day in Istanbul and will leave the city by flight in the next morning.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

perfect airport hotel - nice swimming pool

Stayed only one night to catch a morning flight

I d certainly stay there again to get to the airport in the am as traffic in Istanbul is aweful and you might lose your flight.

No view from the rooms

The hotel is located on a very busy motorway leading to the Ataturk airport

Comfortable room, big beds, quite well kept.


Breakfast is so so

Quite friendly service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FUNtravellerFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Embarrassingly enough, I stayed at this hotel by accident, intending to book at the Renaissance Polat instead, but then just decided to go with it once the reservation was made. It is a very average airport hotel in every way. They do have a free shuttle back and forth to the airport, but you must be lucky to catch it as it stops only once an hour at the international terminal only. The hotel told me every half hour when I called to enquire so thank goodness I caught it fairly quickly.

Check in was a disaster as there was an entire lobby full of TK passengers they were accomodating whose flight must have been cancelled. Not the hotel's fault obviously, but the wait to check in was an eternity behind this group. The reception agent was however very pleasant when I got to the front.

The room was adequate, but nothing particularly special. Dinner at the one restaurant in the hotel was subpar and the service was exceedingly slow, so that is a minus. Breakfast, as is typical of airport hotels, always seems to start long past the time folks need to be at the airport in the morning, so I didn't partake.

In summary, this is a very no-frills, typical airport hotel charging high prices. I wouldn't not recommend it, but I think better accomodations can be had for overnights near Istanbul airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callmeishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel. The receptionist did not know English at all. Kept trying to talk to us in Arabic - even though we mentioned we didn't know Arabic. The rooms are large but bland. We got room service - food was cold and tasteless. Tomatoes were stale.

Bathroom door did not lock properly. Carpet and couch upholstery had stains. We just wanted to close our eyes and sleep - so we could leave this dump in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buldag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Spent one night here in transit. Terrific and cutting edge lobby with a touch of seventies at the bar. Small but adequate room. Free coffee and water in the lobby. Free shuttle to the airport. Recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1.7 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#226 of 1,163 in Istanbul
611 reviews
1 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#117 of 1,163 in Istanbul
634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#350 of 1,163 in Istanbul
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#270 of 1,163 in Istanbul
442 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#319 of 1,163 in Istanbul
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Istanbul Airport Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Address: E-5 Karayolu No:20 Kucukcekmece Merkez, Istanbul 34295, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#201 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel Istanbul, is conveniently located adjacent to Istanbul's Ataturk International Airport. Just 20 kilometres from Istanbul's vibrant city centre, this accommodation in Istanbul offers convenient accessibility to area transport and expansive, modern meeting facilities. A short drive to the Grand Bazaar and Istanbul's shopping centres, this comfortable retreat is in an enviable location for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Blu Conference And Airport Hotel, Istanbul
Radisson Sas Conference Airport Hotel
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing