We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business or plane spotting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Ranked #295 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for business or plane spotting”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights after a trip to Antalya. My husband loved this hotel because he is a keen plane spotter and we had a great room (446) for this. Im not a plane spotter so I thought it was ok; looks typical of a business hotel . It is located on a very busy dual carriageway. Costs about 50tl to get into Istanbul town . There is no outside space and no where pleasant nearby and of course the drinks are very expensive if you stay in. Great for proximity to airport or plane spotters but personally I would much prefer to be closer to the centre . Also I wasnt impressed with the breakfast it was ok!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Dian R,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    331
    210
    97
    62
See reviews for
100
106
119
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hueneme, California
Level Contributor
241 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Not the first choice as a home base for sight seeing in Istanbul but perfect for Ataturk layovers. Nicely turned out rooms, clean, and modern. If you are a tourist, get closer to the sights and activity. Too far out to walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Room was a good size with adequate facilities apart from the TV which was an old style one with about a 19" screen.
Used room service for a meal which was excellent and reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel.
Free shuttle bus to & from the airport although this leaves a lot to be desired.
It only picks up at the international terminal which means that if you are arriving on a domestic flight as we were, it's quite a long hike between terminals especially if you have baggage.
Also, at the international terminal, there are no signs as to where the bus stops and the bus appears to pick up wherever the driver can find a parking space.
Another gripe is that the shuttle only runs hourly.

Room Tip: Had an airport facing room which gives excellent views of aircraft taking off right in front of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngie717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Youngie717,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed at Radisson Blu Istanbul Airport hotel only for one night due to a very early flight. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes with a taxi from the Airport, so the location is all about the airport. There is a free shuttle service every hour from/to the Airport.

The hotel it self is quite and a bit boring but it is clean and modern. I was upgraded from my standard room due to Club Carlson status but to be honest, the room was not spectacular. On the other hand I was not expecting it either, since I chose the hotel only for the location and the low price at that period. No reason for choosing a hotel in the city center if your flight is really early in the morning.

On the departure day morning, I was told that the shuttle was full but the front desk solved it by ordering a taxi for us, and of course paying themselves. Nicely handled by them.

To summarise: If you have a really early flight, this hotel is very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear SPQ,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Average service, bad comunication with front desk, Value not worthed! I Rooms are not as big as i imagined.Breakfast was ok, but it needs to be improved. Expected so much more from this hotel ! :( Do not recomend for families with kids

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Desa E,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize for the undesirable situations that you have experienced in our hotel during your accommodation.

Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service.

In order to discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for me.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
854 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was given a nice large room with a great bathroom. The room had a really good working desk from where it would be easy to work. Besides being spacious the room also a good comfortable bed. The wifi worked well. The hotel was large but it didn't look nice from the outside but well inside I really appreciated the nice indoor design.

The hotel location is next to a large high way with loads of traffic and there were only one restaurant in the near proximity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Chokk,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Its a business hotel and it makes no qualms about it- even the name mentions "Conference" in it. While we were on a leisure trip, we decided to stay here due to its proximity to airport (we had a flight to take next morning) and also because it was Radisson- a chain that promises great quality. And we were not disappointed. Rooms were spacious and the bathroom as well as the toiletries were numero-uno! Where we felt let-down is the wi-fi which was intermittent and only for 12 hours.Did not have an opportunity to try out any other facility here due to short stay but its very close to a bus-station named "Sefakoy" which takes you to the vibrant part of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron101285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizErcekin1, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Ron101285,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Deniz Ercekin
Rooms Division Manager
+90 212 411 38 38
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#336 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#112 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.7 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#216 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#245 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#307 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Inci Airport Hotel
Royal Inci Airport Hotel
#475 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Address: E-5 Karayolu No:20 Kucukcekmece Merkez, Istanbul 34295, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#204 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel Istanbul, is conveniently located adjacent to Istanbul's Ataturk International Airport. Just 20 kilometres from Istanbul's vibrant city centre, this accommodation in Istanbul offers convenient accessibility to area transport and expansive, modern meeting facilities. A short drive to the Grand Bazaar and Istanbul's shopping centres, this comfortable retreat is in an enviable location for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Conference And Airport Hotel, Istanbul
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel, Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Radisson Sas Conference Airport Hotel
Radisson Istanbul
Istanbul Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing