We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with character”
Review of Angel's Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angel's Home Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with character”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I did not have high expectations of this hotel as I got it so cheap and due to its 3* rating but the Hotel exceeded expectations big time. It was very nice, clean, comfortable and the breakfast buffet was nice. The room was large (it even had a lounge area with a sofa settee) and the decor was full of character and felt homely. En-suite shower was great and location is ideal (only few minutes walk from Blue Mosque Square). Staff are very helpful, especially Kaan, I would love to go back again. It was my 3rd time in Istanbul, it is a great city, I would love to go back again, especially after a great stay at Angels home hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Culture3xpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    255
    50
    9
    6
See reviews for
134
389
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Very clean and nice room.Love staying here for four nights, because it is near to attraction@ must go places around Istanbul..Staffs were good too!For me, Angel's Home provide a class and well-standard accommodation with very bargain price!Good job to Angel's Home!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ardzi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is a fantastic family hotel. We met our daughter and her family in Turkey for the American Thanksgiving holiday. This was the perfect place to meet in Istanbul. We had two triple rooms that were perfect. The hotel common area provide an excellent gathering place for games and lots of family time. Wireless internet throughout the hotel was always available. Breakfasts were good and tours arranged by the hotel were excellent. We even met acquaintances from our past staying at the hotel. We highly recommend the Angels Home Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler54955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erzincan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed 4 days for weekend escape to Istanbul.A gem. Worthed, clean, comfortable, good location, Friendly , warm. That were all we found at Angel's home. Higly recommend, absolutely be back.Thanks to all Angel's staff to made our stay happy.

Room Tip: Angel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kemal_kErzincan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2015
Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

When I first booked my reservation with a Agency, I did not check what hotel it was. Just looked at the price and location. When I arrived at the Hotel, and looked around, it seemedlike a great place to stay.
I stayed their with my wife, brother-in-law and his wife. We stayed 7 days. The staff is great, from Reception to the Cook. The rooms are a little dusty but thats normal, you get clean towls when ever you want, breakfast is on the Terrace at the 3rd floor, has a great view of the Blue Mosque, Bosphorus and the Aya Sofya.

Hakan (bey) Owner of the Hotel was kind and very helpful, Baris was veryhelpful with everything, Eren and Veysel can never forget my brothers :-)

Would I go again? YES!!!

Would I reccomend? YES!!!

Hope to see you soon again (Insallah en kissa zamanda tekrar görmek ümidiyle hoscakalin)

Room Tip: I stayed at 216, view to the main street. Would reccomend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrLover79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Owner at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Thanks for 5 :) you were right about some dust because as you saw that we were working to repair the bathrooms , change the tubs and ceramics , some wall papers etc.. But it is already finished. Just last few rooms. We are ready for new year :)
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINCHESTER
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Returned to this hotel for a weeks holiday for the 4th year running and confirm that its standards remain high. Location is great and prices competitive for such a good spot. Hotel is clean and warm and friendly staff such as Kaan are very helpful when asked for assistance. Managers are also present and ready to help if any queries arise.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKEWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Owner at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Mike.
It was great to see you again. But i thought you were not as happy as previous stays. :( You were right because we were repairing some rooms and no time to look to our valued guests eyes to feel if they were happy or not . Anyway it is already finished. Wish to see you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbleton, Quebec
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We spent 17 days in Angel's Home and found our stay to be most pleasant. The staff is friendly, professional and attentive. A highlight is the breakfeast buffet on the roof of the hotel with a large variety of turkish and western plates; the spectacular view on the Bosphorus, the Blue Mosque and the Sofya Basilica makes the experience unique. We has maid service every day in the room which did surprise us as we did not expect such attention for the budget price we paid. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. On rainy days we spent some time in a large room adjacent to the entry hall very well equiped with playing cards, game boards and a corner for making tea and muching on pieces of cake. The location of Angel's Home was ideal for us, at a easy walking distance of everything to be seen in Sultanahmet and to the tramway line.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreD861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Owner at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thanks for 2 weeks to put up with us :) , It was great to meet you.And i know you will travel around my country for some monts. I wish you have great time.
ps: I wait you to play backgammon. Hope you will learn it during your trip. :))
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#67 of 1,156 in Istanbul
876 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#559 of 1,156 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#485 of 1,156 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,156 in Istanbul
763 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#228 of 1,156 in Istanbul
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Home Hotel

Property: Angel's Home Hotel
Address: Amiral Tafdil Street, 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#93 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#213 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Hotel Angel's Home is a First Class Boutique Hotel in Istanbul / Turkey. It has a quiet location in the old city center Sultanahmet where you can find the heart of Istanbul's History - former Constantinople. Angel's Home Hotel was built in the begining of the 20th century by Admiral Tafdil and his wife Melek (Angel), who gave her name to the house. A street was aslo named after the Admiral. Angel's Home opened its doors as a boutique hotel in October 2003 after being restaured to its orginal state and is run by the Duyar Family. Our unique cafe bar is located on a terrace offering arguably the best view of magical Sultanahmet. While enjoying a glass of wine you can watch the sunset on St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, which are only moments away. As the boats light up on the Marmara Sea and the Bosphorus, Angel's Home Hotel is ready with its well decorated rooms, terrace with clear Marmara Sea and Blue Mosque view, Lobby Bar and of course always smiling, friendly and helpfull staff for you. We promise you to be better and better to make you feel like at your home in the queen of the cities Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Angel's Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Home Boutique Hotel
Angels Home Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing