We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel's Home Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$462
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$113
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$169
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
515
261
51
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
261
51
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquerooftop terracehagia sophiaold townturkeyperfect locationno liftsultanahmet areaarasta bazaarcozy hotelthe ground floorwithin walking distancenice breakfasttourist attractionstram stationbuffet breakfastmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Location is perfect. Nice district, close to major sites.
The staff are very friendly.The view from breakfast terrace is amasing!!!!!!
Breakfast is very good and there is everything.
Tea and coffee for guests at the ground floor is great and so is kettle in rooms, too.
The room was clean and cosy
We enjoyed our stay for seven days very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Erlingkjemtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A delightful little hotel in a fabulous location. Rooms are small but clean and the price is reasonable. The location could not be better with the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia around the corner and all sorts of great walks through the old town at your doorstep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickKetchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here one night last month. It's in a good location, amongst a bunch of similar hotels. Friendly welcome but then we were taken to our room. The issue: it stank. Well, the bathroom stank - and that meant the entire room stank whenever we opened the bathroom door. I went downstairs to alert the manager. Someone was sent up to investigate. Now, he made a good act of: 'oh, really? I can't smell anything'. Come off it! The manager was curt and rude and clearly annoyed. 'We're full, we can't give you another room'. But of course they weren't and soon we were moved upstairs to a different room. This was all a bit annoying. However, the breakfast is totally pimping. A remarkable spread on a great roof terrace. So this made up somewhat for the smell of poo!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mag22333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I had booked the hotel online based on Tripadvisor reviews and correspondance with hotel.It turned to be the ideal choice as i couldnt have asked for a better located hotel in Istanbul from a tourists perspective.Its in Sultanahmet area as are all sightseeing places like Blue Mosque,Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Cistern etc..Eveything is within a 10 mnts walking area.Also the Grand Bazar and markets and eating places are right next door.If one wishes to visit Taksim square its only a 10 mnts 1 stop ride through metro and tram.Very convinient.

We stayed here 03 nights and it was a great experience.Rooms were comfy and warm and everything was provided for.The terrace restaurant is beautiful with a grand view of the Agean sea and Blue Mosque right behind.Very friendly staff and good breakfast spread.

Will dfeinitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor facing street ideal.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rajneeshmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at Angel's Home mid October,2013. We really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect - just 2-3 min awayby foot from the Blue Mossque (the other side is that you can here it very well:) Hotel looks nice inside and outside with a lot of personal touch. All members of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room is small, but cute and cosy, the bathroom looks fresh and is convenient (that is personally important for me every time I travel). The hotel has wonderful terrace with Bosphorus view. The only downsides are a little strong perfume smell sometimes (there are despensers everywhere) and to my opinion a little meagre breakfast. But anyway good value for its money, Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maybeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews