We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little hotel”
Review of Angel's Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel's Home Hotel
Ranked #70 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I usually don't like staying in Sultanahmet but I was travelling with a friend who was in Istanbul for the first time so the location is perfect for first time travellers or those that just prefer staying in the Old town. The hotel is 2-3 minutes on foot from the Sultanahmet park, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. I loved all the toiletries and goodies you can find in the small basket in the bathroom. The breakfast room is located on the third floor and provides a great view of the Marmara sea. I can only imagine how great it must be to sit on the terrace in hotter weather. The breakfast was really great - eggs, scrambled (Turkish menemen, omelette with vegetables) and boiled, very nice salads (not just the usual tomatoes and cucumbers but also with couscous, creamy ones and some other types that I didn't try), pepper paste, tahini, all kinds of jam, honey, butter, cheese, different cakes, fruit, coffee, tea, several types of juice, so definitely a generous breakfast. The hotel staff was very nice, especially a black-haired guy who helped us with the luggage twice and who helped in the breakfast room. I didn't ask for his name but he was just beyond nice and sympathetic and I'm still sorry I didn't tip him as I didn't have any liras with me. I hope I return there some day so that I can make up for it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank EnaOps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent. In the walking distance (5min) to the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and public transport. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere, the staff are friendly. Our room was a decent size with a great shower. The breakfast was very good. The only disadvantage is that the walls between the rooms are pretty thin. But I would definitely go to the same hotel again and I would recommend to all the visitors of Istanbul.

Room Tip: great location, friendly stuff, excellent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SanyaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hi all!
It was very nice to stay in this lovely place. We were four living in apartnent. Apartmnent is very clean and warm, quick wi-fi, very hot water. We were in Isnatbul in december, so it was important. You even have sleepers ))
Breakfast was so gooood! plenty of courses, very tasty, on the roof with big windows view to the sea))
The location is perfect - really close to Aya Sofia and Sultanahmet, quiet street.
My only recommendaion to the adminatration is to have in apartment complimentory tea, coffee and sugar - it's not the thing tourists want to buy but would like to have in apartment.
Many thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krivonozhki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was really satisfied with our stay.
Breakfast: very, very good! a lot of delicious Turkish salads, lots of different kind of style breads, warm dishes, drinks (incl. fruit juice), sweets: the lot. really good!
The hotel is nice, but we stayed in the apartment. Some things were not perfect there. There were 2 water-boilers, but one was leaking and smoked on first use and we had to discard it. (was dangerous), the other one didn't work at all. There was a dishwasher (which is a huge advantage when you are with 6 persons!) but is was not connected, and there was no soap...

The rest of the place was pefect. Really clean, including the bathroom (nice shower). It was a bit cold the first day (and one of the heaters is for decoration purposes only) but after we got the airco to be a rediator it all was good.
The cleaners (we didnt see them, but they visited while we were gone) did the dishes (very nice of them) and changed towels everyday.

It was really clean, we loved the food, and the staff was exceptional! Both the people at the desk and the people taking care of the breakfast and the cleaners. Thumbs up for those!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhlokhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My company send me to ıstanbul for business and booked at Angelshome. ı am very happy staying here. If ı come back again to Istanboul i want stay at Angelshome. people are very good friend for me. terace panorama is very good.Cleany room confortable relax. everything is good here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewei d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

First of all it would be better to warn about fake Angel's Hotels as Angels Inn, Angel's garden , Angelos Home or others with Angel.
The taxi driver took us 3 different Angels hotel which were all different location out of the area we want to stay Sultanahmet. Close but not excatly the point we want.
Angel's Home is great hotel with its location. some steps away from the Blue Moschio. Superb view from roof terrace that the breakfast also serving. It is also great for water pipe at night time.
Bosphorus Marmara sea were under our foot.
Very comfortable rooms made our stay happy.
Thanx to all Angel's Staff. Wish to be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ferdon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is very nice hotel. center , very near to museums Tokpaki , Ayasofia. Grand bazaar is 750 metre from hotel.
Rooms are very good , clean comfort. breakfast is tipical turkish and very good. Terrace is wonderful.
Personal are frindly smile always and help everytime.
We loved this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javiera j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#25 of 1,173 in Istanbul
858 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,173 in Istanbul
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#832 of 1,173 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#8 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,036 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#526 of 1,173 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Home Hotel

Address: Amiral Tafdil Street, 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#210 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £18 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Hotel Angel's Home is a First Class Boutique Hotel in Istanbul / Turkey. It has a quiet location in the old city center Sultanahmet where you can find the heart of Istanbul's History - former Constantinople. Angel's Home Hotel was built in the begining of the 20th century by Admiral Tafdil and his wife Melek (Angel), who gave her name to the house. A street was aslo named after the Admiral. Angel's Home opened its doors as a boutique hotel in October 2003 after being restaured to its orginal state and is run by the Duyar Family. Our unique cafe bar is located on a terrace offering arguably the best view of magical Sultanahmet. While enjoying a glass of wine you can watch the sunset on St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, which are only moments away. As the boats light up on the Marmara Sea and the Bosphorus, Angel's Home Hotel is ready with its well decorated rooms, terrace with clear Marmara Sea and Blue Mosque view, Lobby Bar and of course always smiling, friendly and helpfull staff for you. We promise you to be better and better to make you feel like at your home in the queen of the cities Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Angel's Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Home Boutique Hotel
Angels Home Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing