We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel's Home Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
517
261
51
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
261
51
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquerooftop terracehagia sophiaold townturkeyperfect locationno liftsultanahmet areaarasta bazaarcozy hotelwithin walking distancethe ground floornice breakfasttourist attractionstram stationmin walkpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

A great place for a short stay.

It's safe, has clean beds and bathroom and decent breakfast.. All this at a much cheaper price compared to hotels in the same area. We were about to book armada hotel and last minute changed to angel.

This place is walking distance from blue mosque and ayasofya.

The marble cake in the lobby... Very delicious :)





Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank IsaacVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in the Angel Suite and it was wonderful. The suite is large and beautifully decorated, and very reasonable in price, with a great balcony. Breakfast on the roof top gave a beautiful view of the Bosphorus Strait, and a large assortment of great food to choose from. Staff was helpful with any questions we had and recommended and set up a trip to a Turkish bath for us. The location is in the heart of the old city so we could walk almost everywhere. Don't miss the view of the Blue Mosque at night from the top deck. Truly spectacular!

Room Tip: There is no elevator on the property, but with all the walking we did, a few extra steps didn't seem like much. The staff will help with carrying your bags to your room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fkfetscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here - Angels Home is very recommendable!!! The staff is extremly friendly - they help with everything and are so nice.
The location is perfect and the roof terrace is cozy und the view is great (360!)
Coffee / Tea and sweets are for free the entire day and breakfast is good!
Highly recommendable!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank V5133GCAnnaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fantastic location. The hotel is situated minutes from the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. Close proximity to the major sites allows for an afternoon break when the heat starts wearing on you. The hotel has complimentary tea , cakes and cookies which was fantastic for the mid-afternoon tea. The hotel also has a roof top dining room and lounge. The views are spectacular – the best we had during our trip to Turkey. From the roof top you can see the Blue Mosque and there is a 180 degree view of the Bosphorous.
The breakfast buffet is good serving a wide variety of items including eggs, pastries, potatoes, meat, ethnic cuisine, fruit, vegetables, cereal, etc. We never got tired of overlooking the Bosphorous during breakfast.
The rooms are large and clean. The air conditioner works well . We had a room with a balcony which was a special treat. The balcony has two chairs and a table for people watching. The bathroom is beautiful . The room has a hot pot as well as a refrigerator. The hotel is off a side street so you don’t get a lot of street noise. The television in the room is on the small side although we never turned it on. There is a small in room safe and a large closet.
The staff is very helpful as well as humorous. They provided good information for dinner as well as general information regarding airport transportation and suggestions for tours. We absolutely recommend this hotel for your stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Great location for everywhere in the old town by foot. Nice roof terrace with view to blue mosque and bosphrus. At last I've finally reached the 200 word minimum.

Room Tip: Topfloor under the roof can be warm/hotter than the lower floors as the a/c turns off when you leave the room. No pool but can't undo the pool rating.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KN-Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews