We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret in Istanbul”
Review of Angel's Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel's Home Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in Istanbul”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We found this little hotel by accident two years ago. Back then we truly enjoyed it so booked it again for this trip. They have upgraded things & the breakfast is great with a great view! Book this hotel with confidence!

Room Tip: We used 322 & 323 and they are upgraded & great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,
Thanks a million for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel, We promise you that we will always be looking forward to try to be better and never think that we have reached the top.We are looking forward to see you with us again.
Best Wishes,
Owner and Manager, Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    255
    50
    9
    6
See reviews for
134
389
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

as the title: location is very important for a city hotel and if this city is Istanbul. Such a big huge city. Crazy traffic , many things to see and not enough time for holiday. yes, u need a hotel in city centre, as we did.
Angels home is a small charming hotel. family run. The 3rd generation is on work now.
It was Worth of we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldonza a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Our Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review about Angel’s Home Hotel on tripadvisor. Please contact with us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. Hope to see you again. Have a good day and good life  Best Regards from Istanbul.
Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here 4 nights. very central located' comfort rooms' superb view roof terrace' delicious breakfast ' helpful staff all made our stay happy ' satisfied and worth we paid. recommend this lovely family run hotel to anybody who looks for clean nd good located hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ionescu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Area
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

On one level, this hotel is a great deal. About $60 including breakfast, in a lively part of Sultanahmet. But on one level, it feels like the hotel isn't run by people in the hospitality business. Signs in the rooms say you will have to pay if you clog the toilet, and any outside food or drink you bring in will be confiscated. My room had a lovely bathrobe from the Four Seasons, but it had a small stain. A discard? Stolen? I don't really know.

A disappointment was being awakened in the wee hours of the morning by a TV on the hotel's roof blasting a World Cup game, with no one watching and no one from the hotel monitoring. We walked down 3 flights to the front desk, and someone came up and turned it off.

Clean and safe goes a long way with me, and this hotel had that at a bargain price. But it's also one of the odder experiences I've had in recent years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DCAroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A small hotel in the middle of Istanbul's very busy old town, this place was ideal to visit all the historic sites. The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and a couple of other sites are within 5 minutes walking distance.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace which gives a great view of the whole city...and the food is good. But make sure you go before 10a.m. - they clean up immediately!
Room was very small - we could just about move around the room, esp. with 3 bags...but it had everything you need (including some luxurious towels and bathrobes!)
There are many eateries around the corner and a few shops too, so you don't need to go far looking for anything.
They have a lovely lounge where they serve tea and cakes throughout the day and even after we checked out, they had no issue with us waiting there until our cab arrived.
Word of warning - place might be a bit difficult to find, so get the cabbie to call the hotel and get directions - or get the hotel to send a cab to the Airport - which costs about 50 TL.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the rooftop side - those rooms might be larger than those near the entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadeeka0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Angel's Home was a great place to stay for me and my two older children for five days in Istanbul.
The staff was really great and our room was really nice. The breakfast on the rooftop terrace was excellent, and a few more steps up to the top terrace affords great views of the Blue Mosque and the Aya Sofya. The hotel is in a very convenient location! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArielFarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 6 nights in this little but very charming hotel and I was so glad that I made the decision to stay here. There are so many little hotels like this one in Sultanahmet and I believe many of them are good but this one gives you a feeling once you are in that ypu made a good choice. The room has eveeything you need and free wife. They also have tea and cake as complimentary for guests on the ground floor. From the rooftop you have the stunning views of both the Blue Mosque and the Marmara sea. Its so relaxing to have breakfast and the birds around. The hotel personnel is all nice and helpful and dont hesitate to ask them anything. Mr. Khan even took me to his hairdresser salon for my haircut and it turned out to be a great place, just a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is close to everything and yet is in a very quiet street. I slep very well and had an excellent time here. If I ever come back to Istanbul I will stay again in this hotel. Until then I wish you a continued great service, Angel's Home Hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank VanNguyen_Hanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selamiduyar, Sahibi at Angel's Home Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2015
My name is Selami DUYAR, I am the Manager and Owner of the Angel’s Home Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
If we may ever be of assistance about Istanbul, please let us know. We hope to see you with us again.
Yours cordially,

Owner and Manager
Selami DUYAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#67 of 1,156 in Istanbul
876 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#559 of 1,156 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#485 of 1,156 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,156 in Istanbul
763 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#228 of 1,156 in Istanbul
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Home Hotel

Property: Angel's Home Hotel
Address: Amiral Tafdil Street, 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#93 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#213 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Hotel Angel's Home is a First Class Boutique Hotel in Istanbul / Turkey. It has a quiet location in the old city center Sultanahmet where you can find the heart of Istanbul's History - former Constantinople. Angel's Home Hotel was built in the begining of the 20th century by Admiral Tafdil and his wife Melek (Angel), who gave her name to the house. A street was aslo named after the Admiral. Angel's Home opened its doors as a boutique hotel in October 2003 after being restaured to its orginal state and is run by the Duyar Family. Our unique cafe bar is located on a terrace offering arguably the best view of magical Sultanahmet. While enjoying a glass of wine you can watch the sunset on St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, which are only moments away. As the boats light up on the Marmara Sea and the Bosphorus, Angel's Home Hotel is ready with its well decorated rooms, terrace with clear Marmara Sea and Blue Mosque view, Lobby Bar and of course always smiling, friendly and helpfull staff for you. We promise you to be better and better to make you feel like at your home in the queen of the cities Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Angel's Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Home Boutique Hotel
Angels Home Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing