We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
Ranked #66 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beyond Awesome”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton a few nights while in Turkey before and after a visit to remote villages where we enjoyed stays at private villas. While I have stayed in more then my share of five star hotels nothing even comes close to the awesome experience my wife and I enjoyed at the Ritz, Istanbul.

I will even go so far as to say that even though we had an upgraded suite, it was still a basic upgrade and not anything special like a Presidential variety and the such. Again, I have enjoyed many special times in such suites in Las Vegas and while all had a "wow" factor none of them compared in terms of class and quality versus the Ritz, Istanbul.

Everything from the location to the greeting at the front door to check in to the room itself was perfection.

The room was incredible with an amazing bed and an amazing view of the river. The bathroom was palatial and the shower with more pressure and more water nozzles then I had ever experienced was the ultimate in pampering.

If in Istanbul and your budget can afford a five star experience ... this is the place ... bar none.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    278
    76
    20
    9
See reviews for
230
437
57
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

You get what you would expect from this chain at this Istanbul hotel. Very nice rooms, and restaurants - great central location with great views. Very attentive staff. Not the cheapest place by any stretch of the imagination but very Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is 5-5mins walk away from Taksim square or Kabatas.
Room was really spacious, telly was about 30 inches wide.The spa is excellent as well as the gym.
Breakfast was also delicious, and the view of Bosporus while starting a day is just priceless.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmore, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The RC Istanbul is as close to the perfect hotel as one might imagine. Situated on a hill overlookig the Bosphorus public rooms have a marvelous view. And after 15 hours of travel you want a quiet, comfortable (and clean) room. The RC delivers on all counts with a great bed, comfy linens, a bathroom suited to adults and a variety of amenities. Morning breakfast in the restaurant was superb as was the service of all employees we encountered. The concierge was most helpul. Truly a great place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is fabulous! My husband and I stayed here as part of an Oceania pre-cruise tour of Istanbul and Cappadocia. The hotel was very nice, our suite on the 4th floor very luxurious, the staff was exceptional. We don't usually stay at this type of hotel, often preferring B and B's, Inns and small hotels. No complaints here. Our best experience was dinner in the hotel on our arrival night after a long flight from DC. We were too tired and jet-lagged to venture out into the old district (which would have been quite a walk from the hotel) so we deicded to eat in the dining room. We asked our young waiter if he would bring us small tastes of things that represented the best of Turkey for us to taste. And he did! We ordered a main course off the menu at his direction and then interspersed throught the meal, the wine, etc came serveral other delicasys for us to taste and enjoy, compliments of the chef, him, or the hotel. It was one of the most memorable, delightful and fascinating meals we were to experience on our trip to Turkey. The young waiters efforts to share his country with us resonated deeply with us and exemplified the courtsey and friendliness we were shown throughout this wonderful country.
We will never forget that evening and cannot thank the staff and the Ritz-Carlton enough for their kind generosity.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the Bosphorus and had breathtaking views; ours did not but we could see it and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hokie01Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

How many times to you get to stare from your hotel window in Europe and have a view of Asia, across the Bosphorus? We stayed for 3 nights - had a gorgeous and very spacious room with a view that couldn't be beat. I celebrated my birthday on one of the nights - not only was there a birthday cake and card waiting for me in our room when we got home late in the day but also, one delivered to our table in the dining room that evening. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gradon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A very good Ritz but does not stand out compared to other Ritz properties we have visited. The view of the Bosphorus was spectacular. The service was very good and our room was quiet. They left a letter on our bed stating there was a concert and the noise may be loud but we heard nothing.

Concierge service was excellent. We hired a local tour guide for one day through the hotel and she was fantastic. They arrange pick up and drop off service from the airport and everything was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne_Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,156 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,744 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#78 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,189 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#101 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,755 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
Address: Suzer Plaza, Askerocagi Caddesi, No:6 | Elmadag/Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#55 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul is an authentic luxury hotel offering breathtaking Bosphorus views for its high-end business and leisure guests, continuously providing genuine care and unique service delivered by its empowered Ladies and Gentlemen. Guests enjoy their stay in one of the 243 guest rooms, ranging from 38-sqm park view rooms to 64-sqm suites with panoramas of the Bosphorus or the city of Istanbul, offering a wide array of amenities as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. Located in the heart of the city overlooking the Bosphorus, The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul is just 15 minutes from the famous historical old town attractions of Sultanahmet, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. The vibrant nightlife districts of Beyoğlu and Karaköy as well as the famous Galata Tower are a 25-minute stroll from the hotel. Istanbul's sophisticated shopping neighborhood of Nişantaşi is located within walking distance from the hotel, while the luxurious shopping centers of Zorlu Center and İstinye Park can be reached in less than 30 minutes. Guests at 'Bleu Lounge' can enjoy Bosphorus views alongside Mediterranean inspired snacks and innovative signature lab-cocktails in imaginative laboratory glasses. As the night continues, vibrant live musicians start their performance, performing the latest hits and raising the tempo to suit guests' mood and the night's feeling. With sunshine warming the city of Istanbul, the venue's retractable glass roof slides back, opening up 'Bleu Lounge' to delicious cool air. At The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, the passionate pursuit of simple delicious food has been elevated to a fine art form at the hotel's new restaurant, 'Atelier Real Food'. Guests are welcomed by glittering views of the Bosphorus while the open kitchen entices with its French Rotisserie. Here, all dishes use fresh local seasonal ingredients and culinary excellence is celebrated by delicious 'farm-to-table' flavors created uniquely in the chefs' 'atelier'. The restaurant enjoys an indulgent winter garden terrace 'Atelier Terrace' for social celebrations and lovers of alfresco dining, as well as a private chef's table for those seeking dining exclusivity and a showcase cellar with 150 local and international wines. The lobby lounge 'Atelier Lounge' is a specially designed place to meet, eat and drink, offering Mediterranean-inspired Turkish dishes, along with breathtaking Bosphorus views. The spacious 'Club Lounge', reserved for 'Club Level' guests, provides complimentary culinary presentations throughout the day and a comfortable space to unwind with colleagues, friends or family, with a dedicated Concierge to attend to guests' every need. The views are extraordinary, of the Bosphorus and the timeless city of Istanbul. Two Smart Fortwo cars are also exclusively at the disposal of 'Club Level' guests offering a uniquely stylish way for urban explorers to enjoy the city or for corporate guests to get to their next appointment. The Ritz-Carlton Spa offers eight treatment rooms, a unique 17-metre indoor pool and authentic Turkish Hammam, spread over an area of 1,500 sqm. It also features a unique 'Couples Hammam Suite' which enables its guests to share an authentic memory of Turkey. The hotel also boasts the first 'Open Air Spa' terrace in the city with three contemporary Jacuzzis, a stylish sleek sunbathing terrace, two massage rooms and a pool. More than 2,403 square meters of meeting and conference space, highlighted by a magnificent Bosphorus view, are available for memorable events. Superb catering and entertainment services, high-speed Internet access in all meeting rooms and public areas, plus state-of-the-art audio-visual services and technicians all combine for our guest requirements. The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul was recognized 'Best Luxury Hotel Turkey, 2014' by Business Destinations Travel Awards and 'Central Eastern Europe's Best Employer of The Year 2013' by Aon Hewitt as well as 'Best International Business Hotel' 2009 and was recently recognized as one of the 'Best International Overseas Business Hotels' 2015 by Condé Nast Traveller Readers' Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Marriott, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ritz Carlton
Ritz Istanbul
Ritz-Carlton Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing