We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
Ranked #65 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our stay here was amazing! Great rooms and impecable service! The executive floor is really worth the extra bucks. The Turkish Ammam in the Spa is a MUST, if you don't try it you missed one of the best experiences in Turkey!

Room Tip: Ask for a Bosforus vuew
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emiliana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Emiliana D,

Thank you for your nice comments about the room, service, Club Lounge and Turkish Hammam experience that I was happy to share with my team.

I appreciated for the wonderful feedback!

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    273
    75
    19
    9
See reviews for
217
434
57
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first time to Istanbul, and I was so happy when I was shown to the room and found this beautiful room of the Bosphorous Straits. The staff at the front desk were most attentive and explained the entire room to me. After a few days I met the Manager and realize that is with his passion, that exudes through the entire team that makes your time here special and memorable.

During my 4 night stay here I was able to enjoy breakfast with a large buffet with all you need. Lunch on the spa deck was equally as delicious and dinner at various areas in the hotel was a high point.

The extra special attentiveness of the entire staff, all welcoming me each time I passed them in the hall or public areas, was evident at all times.

The hotel is located on a hill and above the main dock area, which can be walked down, but suggest a taxi up the hill. It is Easy access to all areas that you will need to visit while in Istanbul.

You will enjoy your time here if you visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AussieIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Aussielan,

Thank your for your nice comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience.

We look forward to having you in your next trip to Istanbul,

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Where to start and where to end.. I could not have asked for better or more services.. These folks are great. I had more assistance from this hotel's head concierge Cenk Caner before I arrived than most do during a stay. This gentleman was impeccable!!!!! We were very fortunate to get upgraded to the club floor, where we asked for nothing. The spa was great, the room comfortable and well appointed and the walking tour they arranged was perfect. If I was to say that there was any fault.. it might be that it was located outside the more touristy part, but that could also be listed as a plus. THANK YOU RC we will be back and continue to uphold that level of service!!

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad view, so I would say higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jo Maine,

Thank you for your comments. We are vey fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I will certainly let Cenk know about your nice feedback.

We are looking forward to hosting you in your next trip to Istanbul!

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

this review is time sensitive. any other time, i would say this hotel was wonderful. our room was amazing, the staff as attentive as we could ask for, the views fabulous. But, we came here for one night very tired from a long cruise. we had a huge corner room overlooking the Bosphorus which was beautiful, but we were also on top of a new stadium that was being built. NO ONE told us that they had a 24 construction permit for this. the noise was unbearable! If we had the choice for a regular small Quiet room, or one that was as beautiful as ours but would keep us up all night, guess which we would have chosen?? the front desk staff had the obligation to let us know about this when we arrived. they apologized when we checked out and took off a minor charge we had on our bill, but that still does not make up for lack of communication.

Room Tip: ask for one that is away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeoraLesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear LeoraLesh,

Thank you most kindly for your nice comments about the room, the view, and the very attentive staff that I was happy to share with my team. Thank you also for mentioning that your review is time sensitive.

We deeply regret that your experience was not as expected because of the noise that night.
The construction of the stadium goes on quite quickly, and unfortunately the kind of work done does not get communicated to us in advance. In all frankness, we are receiving very seldomly reports about noise, especially now that the digging is over.

Once again, please accept our deepest apologies, hope to welcome you back soonest!

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel, with large, luxurious rooms (although be advised that, like the rest of Istanbul, you cannot drink the tap water), and lovely public facilities. The location provides beautiful views of the Bosphorus. It is, however, several blocks from either Taksim Square or the Trolly access on the Bosphorus, which for us meant we were stuck there for breakfast, a VERY expensive proposition, since we like to eat early and have a relatively large meal. We also ate dinner there the first night, and found it extremely annoying to be charged 9 Euros for a bottle of water. Yes, the menu is in Euros, not Turkish Lira, which makes the price 1.5 times more expensive than dollars, instead of half as expensive, as you might anticipate. The location also results in the need to take cabs,which are notorious in Turkey for ripping off tourists, unless you love walking, which luckily we do. We loved Istanbul and will visit it again, but will find a hotel more convenient for the things we like to do.

Room Tip: There is a large stadium being built next door to the hotel, so try for a higher room or one not fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WellTraveledCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and I have to say, the housekeeping staff are on top of their game. Also, definitely should try the Hamam experience at their spa. It was really unique. You could likely get a cheaper Hamam experience outside, but this was clean, and very friendly. Loved the convenience of just walking back to our room after the session.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sai R,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience.

Thank you againg for the precious feedback,

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We really liked this hotel. It had a beautiful sun deck on a rooftop setting. In addition to a pool, there were three separate hot tubs with different features and temperatures.
In the lobby, there were a great selection of Turkish Delights to welcome guests. Security was very serious with metal detectors. The restaurant had a buffet breakfast to rival any five star environment.
The room was beautiful- bathroom luxurious, and turn down included a unique box of chocolate covered coffee beans. There was a wonderful spa with all treatments.
In the morning, the hotel would offer you a complimentary coffee delivered to your room to start the day:)
The only complaint I would have, as did others at the hotel- you need your room key to get to your room. It seemed to require a special talent to get it right. Push it in slowly, like you just walked out of a meditation class and you are good to go. If however, you are dying to get back to your room, and you push the card in and out a fee times receiving that dreaded red light and beep- you would need to go to the front desk, have them escort you to the elevator and show you just how easy it really is:)
That is the only negative thing I can tell you and they genuinely cared,fixed the problem immediately with a smile!!

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gin2busy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Gin2busy,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience.

We look forward to hosting you in your next trip to Istanbul!

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,148 in Istanbul
399 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#76 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,724 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#78 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,149 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#70 of 1,148 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
Address: Suzer Plaza, Askerocagi Caddesi, No:6 | Elmadag/Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#55 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul is an authentic luxury hotel offering breathtaking Bosphorus views for its high-end business and leisure guests, continuously providing genuine care and unique service delivered by its empowered Ladies and Gentlemen. Guests enjoy their stay in one of the 243 guest rooms, ranging from 38-sqm park view rooms to 64-sqm suites with panoramas of the Bosphorus or the city of Istanbul, offering a wide array of amenities as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. Located in the heart of the city overlooking the Bosphorus, The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul is just 15 minutes from the famous historical old town attractions of Sultanahmet, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. The vibrant nightlife districts of Beyoğlu and Karaköy as well as the famous Galata Tower are a 25-minute stroll from the hotel. Istanbul's sophisticated shopping neighborhood of Nişantaşi is located within walking distance from the hotel, while the luxurious shopping centers of Zorlu Center and İstinye Park can be reached in less than 30 minutes. Guests at 'Bleu Lounge' can enjoy Bosphorus views alongside Mediterranean inspired snacks and innovative signature lab-cocktails in imaginative laboratory glasses. As the night continues, vibrant live musicians start their performance, performing the latest hits and raising the tempo to suit guests' mood and the night's feeling. With sunshine warming the city of Istanbul, the venue's retractable glass roof slides back, opening up 'Bleu Lounge' to delicious cool air. At The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, the passionate pursuit of simple delicious food has been elevated to a fine art form at the hotel's new restaurant, 'Atelier Real Food'. Guests are welcomed by glittering views of the Bosphorus while the open kitchen entices with its French Rotisserie. Here, all dishes use fresh local seasonal ingredients and culinary excellence is celebrated by delicious 'farm-to-table' flavors created uniquely in the chefs' 'atelier'. The restaurant enjoys an indulgent winter garden terrace 'Atelier Terrace' for social celebrations and lovers of alfresco dining, as well as a private chef's table for those seeking dining exclusivity and a showcase cellar with 150 local and international wines. The lobby lounge 'Atelier Lounge' is a specially designed place to meet, eat and drink, offering Mediterranean-inspired Turkish dishes, along with breathtaking Bosphorus views. The spacious 'Club Lounge', reserved for 'Club Level' guests, provides complimentary culinary presentations throughout the day and a comfortable space to unwind with colleagues, friends or family, with a dedicated Concierge to attend to guests' every need. The views are extraordinary, of the Bosphorus and the timeless city of Istanbul. Two Smart Fortwo cars are also exclusively at the disposal of 'Club Level' guests offering a uniquely stylish way for urban explorers to enjoy the city or for corporate guests to get to their next appointment. The Ritz-Carlton Spa offers eight treatment rooms, a unique 17-metre indoor pool and authentic Turkish Hammam, spread over an area of 1,500 sqm. It also features a unique 'Couples Hammam Suite' which enables its guests to share an authentic memory of Turkey. The hotel also boasts the first 'Open Air Spa' terrace in the city with three contemporary Jacuzzis, a stylish sleek sunbathing terrace, two massage rooms and a pool. More than 2,403 square meters of meeting and conference space, highlighted by a magnificent Bosphorus view, are available for memorable events. Superb catering and entertainment services, high-speed Internet access in all meeting rooms and public areas, plus state-of-the-art audio-visual services and technicians all combine for our guest requirements. The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul was recognized 'Best Luxury Hotel Turkey, 2014' by Business Destinations Travel Awards and 'Central Eastern Europe's Best Employer of The Year 2013' by Aon Hewitt as well as 'Best International Business Hotel' 2009 and was recently recognized as one of the 'Best International Overseas Business Hotels' 2015 by Condé Nast Traveller Readers' Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ritz Carlton
Ritz Istanbul
Ritz-Carlton Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing