We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
Ranked #55 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spent three nights at this hotel in early July, unsure what to expect since some reviewers have complained of location. As a single woman traveler I was very comfortable, not only because of the hotel's very welcoming staff but also because this hotel is right by the campus of the Technical University, with women students walking about freely. It is an easy walk to Taksim Square and Istaklal and also down to the shore, where you can easily get a tram to the old city. So not far away but as you walk N from Taksim, you escape from the hustle and bustle -- I loved the location.

My room was very comfortable -- terrifically comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, very clean. Spa is outstanding, with beautiful mosaic pool available all day. Staff welcoming in every department. Delicious breakfast buffet, and I also loved the lounge, with free internet access.

I hope to visit Istanbul again and I will certainly stay in the Ritz-Carlton.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view very nice, but even the park view rooms are attractive and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amymone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Amymone,

Thank you for your comments.

I greatly appreciate when I read your experiences about our hotel and Istanbul.

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile


I only stayed for one night but was very pleased with the experience and would hope to visit again with more time available...." Very relaxing. Excellent view from the room. Consistent high standard compared with previous stays with the Marriott chain. Fantastic Service in all areas. All the staff were amazing, no exception!,.. especially want to highlight – Necati, Mert, Furcan.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Nat 999,

Thank you for your kind feedback and I will absolutely share your comments with Necati, Mert and Furkan.

We look forward to hosting you in your next trip to Istanbul,

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Ritz Carlton, Istanbul in July 2014 after getting off a 2 week cruise. We arrived at the hotel after being caught in a terrible rain storm. We arrived early around 11:00am even though check in wasn't until 3:00 pm. We were greeted by very friendly staff would could not seem to do enough for us. They found us a room ad we checked in early. They even offered us coffee and to sit and make ourselves comfortable until they did a last minute inspection on the room. The room was very nice and had a view of the pool area and a slight view of the Bosphorus. The hotel was centrally located and near most attractions although we did have to take cabs all around. The pool space on the 2nd floor was beautiful with nice views and club spa atmosphere. The restaurant in the hotel was good. All in all a very pleasant stay. The only glitch was that our key card for the elevator never seemed to work and we always needed someone to help us. Which of course was not really a problem they were happy to assist us and even rode with us up in the elevator. Great staff and great hotel.

Room Tip: I always like a high floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LCIC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear LCIC 123,

Thank you for your kind comments and appreciation of our staff members. After receiving your review, we took care of key card procedures.

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Let me say I attended a meeting in June with my travel company. This hotel did everything they could to make us feel welcome. rooms very nice and comfortable! food was great! club level is definitely a plus! I am in the travel industry and i would definitely send clients here.

One thing i would say is they are building a colisseum next door and so the view was not so great!

but over all this was great stay. it is not right in the hustle and bustle of the city which i liked!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I had just finished a wonderful cruise and had decided to complete our holiday with two days in Istanbul.
While this would not be my favourite city we cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
We have stayed on club floors in most well known hotel chains from Australia, North America,Europe and Asia and this was in our opinion the best.
We had never stayed in a Ritz Carlton before and were pleasantly surprised by the service.
We were greeted on arrival and were taken at once to the club level where the check in was completed in a matter of minutes and we were shown to our most beautiful and spacious room.
We had read about some noise during the construction of an arena next door and had decided on a park view room which was very quiet and on the same level as the club lounge.
The staff at the hotel were amazing and everything had a personal touch.
The club lounge was excellent where food and beverages (including alcohol) were available throughout the day.
I will certainly choose Ritz carlton again.

Room Tip: High park rooms are quiet. We were on the 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Robert Y,

It is a great pleasure to read your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Club Lounge and are very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

Max Zanardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very secure hotel sitting on a hill overlooking the Bosphorus Strait. We were immediately welcomed upon our arrival. The hotel has security at the entrance of the hotel, as well as at the front door into the hotel. Our check-in was quick, thankfully, as we had just had a long travel day. Our room had a great view of the bridge over the Bosphorus Strait connecting European side of Istanbul (new town) to the Asian side of Istanbul. Concierge was great and booked us an incredible, private guide for an 8 hour tour of the old town. The buffet at the lobby restaurant was good and plentiful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DayDreamer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Day Dreamer13,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments and I will let my Concierge Team know that you had appreciated about the tour guide.

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our first trip to Istanbul, so we wanted a hotel brand we were familiar with and could trust. We could not have been more pleased. The hotel is safe and secure with guards out front checking cars, lobby security and detailed attentiveness by staff. The hotel staff were the most cheerful, kind, helpful and accommodating individuals I've ever experienced in a hotel before. United Airlines lost our luggage, and the staff took it upon themselves to provide us with everything we needed to ensure we were comfortable, hassle the airline, have our bags delivered and even surprised me when we came back one day to tell me "I had a surprise in my room." ...once my bag finally arrived. The spa and fitness rooms were RIDICULOUS. We enjoyed working out, the steam rooms and indoor GORGEOUS pool. The rooftop pool, jacuzzis and bar was a blast. The staff made sure drinks were full, and even fluffed a towel behind my neck when they saw me closing my eyes. I didn't want to leave. The breakfast was amazing and unique with foods we haven't tried before. The bar at night had a DJ that set a fun mood, and it wasn't really packed, so a nice place to relax for a nightcap after night on the town. Absolute dream! Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max Z, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Rebecca S,

Thank you for your kind comments and detailed description of your experience with us. I am happy to see that all team members have incorporated our values to ensure a memorable stay.

We look forward to having you back!

Warm Regards,

Max Zanardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
565 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#91 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#56 of 1,163 in Istanbul
795 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#70 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul

Address: Suzer Plaza, Askerocagi Caddesi, No:6 | Elmadag/Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#22 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#54 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £125 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul is an authentic luxury hotel in Istanbul, Turkey offering breathtaking Bosphorus views for its high-end business and leisure guests, continuously providing genuine care and unique service delivered by its empowered Ladies and Gentlemen. Guests enjoy their stay in one of the 243 guest rooms, ranging from 38-sqm park view rooms to 64-sqm suites with panoramas of the Bosphorus or the city of Istanbul, offering a wide array of amenities as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. Located in the heart of the city overlooking the Bosphorus, The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul is just 15 minutes from the famous historical old town attractions of Sultanahmet, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ritz Carlton
Ritz Istanbul
Ritz-Carlton Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing