We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$545
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$296
US$286
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$823
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
640
520
183
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
520
183
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopswimming poolfive star hotelenjoyable staystayed for nightsexcellent hotelpublic transportspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Istambul city is an amazing place. One of the cities that I recommend visit. The hotel has a good location and the staff is great. I recommend the experience in any case.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
Thank NAMAGUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagm, Assistant General Manager at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and suggestions, our guest’s feedback is highly appreciated. We are extremely happy to know that you liked the hotel, the rooms and the hotel location.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience in this site.

Best Regards from Istanbul,

Sonia Guisado
Assistant General Manager
Barceló Eresin Topkapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Lovely hotel, friendly and welcoming staff, clean room. I would like to thank expecially to Ms Feysa who help us at the check in.

Room Tip: good food, located very centrally.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aadam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagm, Assistant General Manager at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you indeed for your kind comments, we will gladly forward your nice review to Ms. Feyza.

In addition, we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Istanbul and we truly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Sonia Guisado
Assistant General Manager
Barceló Eresin Topkapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Great hotel, quiet, nice, clean, perfect distance from the core of the city, slept like a child ...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna1572362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagm, Assistant General Manager at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our facilities and services .

Hoping to welcome you back at Barceló Eresin Topkapi, your home in Istanbul, on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Sonia Guisado
Assistant General Manager
Barceló Eresin Topkapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The location of the hotel is quite a long way from the main tourist centre, however the tram system is very good. Standing room only quite often.

The hotel is what you expect from a 5 star.. very good standard of rooms, we were upgraded to a premium room which was a good size with a great shower. Transport from the airport via taxi was about 25 lira

Breakfast had a good choice, however the waiters were a bit slow with the tea and coffee

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagm, Assistant General Manager at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and suggestions as our guest’s feedback is highly appreciated.

We are extremely happy to know that you liked the hotel, the rooms and the breakfast variety. Those services, together with the Spa and complimentary Wi-Fi, are the most appreciated by our guests.

Concerning the location of the hotel, the tram might be full at peak times but it offers fast and convenient transportation, taking less than 15 minutes to arrive to the most emblematic sites of Istanbul.

Once again thank you for your comments and suggestions, which we will take into consideration to continuously improve our services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you on your next visit to Istanbul!

Kindest Regards,

Sonia Guisado
Assistant General Manager
Barceló Eresin Topkapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We planned to stay for a weekend in a Hotel in Istanbul. This decision was made out of the blue from foto's on the internet and some reactions from other visitors. After all it was a very comfortabel stay in this hotel with very friendly employees as all the Turkisch people we have met. The room was very good, but noisy. You have to keep the window open because of the high temperature in the room. There is no airconditioning. Because of this you meet the noise of the busy street. But we found this quite normal in a big city and had no problems with that. Advantage is the good rail-connection to downtown Istanbul. It is cheap and crowdy but very efficient to come everywhere within a short time.
The food and coffee are very good in the bar and restaurant, as well as the overwhelming breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanvdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagm, Assistant General Manager at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to know that you choose our hotel based on other visitors comments and we thank you again for sharing yours now on this site.

We very much appreciate that you found the hotel comfortable and our employees friendly and attentive. As you well mentioned, the hotel is very well located with a tramway stop just in front that reaches the main tourist sites in less than 15 minutes. In addition, it offers a more relaxed atmosphere, very appreciated when coming back after a day full of activity.

We are sincerely sorry to learn that you felt the room temperature to be too high in your room. Even though the heating can be individually controlled from each room, in sunny days it is true that some rooms can become a bit hot even if the heating is kept closed. In such situations, we are more than pleased to bring a fan to any guests who request it, until we shift the A/C system from hot to cold air.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in our hotel, receive our best regards from Istanbul!

Sonia Guisado
Asisstant General Manager
Barceló Eresin Topkapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews