We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week-end at Barcelo Eresin Topkapi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
Ranked #146 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week-end at Barcelo Eresin Topkapi”
Reviewed 7 August 2008

We just returned from a long week-end at the Barcelo Eresin Topkapi and had a wonderful time. The hotels seems to have been renovated recently: the rooms are modern, spacious and very clean. We had a junior suite on the club level facing a little garden that was particularly quiet for such a big city. The hotel staff -from the reception desk to housekeeping- was very courteous, efficient and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Although we arrived quite late (2:30 am) and left very early, several people were there to assist us with our luggage and transportation. The hotel staff was also very helpful in assisting us with restaurant reservations as well as suggestions for sightseeing and shopping. Although the hotel is not within walking distance from the major sights, these are easily reachable by taxi or tram which stops right in front of the hotel. Traffic can be very heavy in Istanbul and the tram is a good option during peak hours as it will take only 10-15 minutes to reach the Topkapi Palace area. The pool and the spa were very nice and clean and we do regret that we did not have enough time to use the health club.
Overall, the hotel seems to be extremely well run and we can recommend it without hesitations.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ellie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    512
    179
    49
    26
See reviews for
325
522
69
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2008

I spent 3 nights at the Barcelo in Instanbul. The hotel was in a great location, the food was good, and the service was OUTSTANDING. Having stayed at the Ritz Carleton three days prior to the Barcelo, I would recommend the Barcelo as the better hotel for the money. The assistant general manager, Talal Benjelloun, was particularily helpful in arranging for tours and access to the outstanding Valentine's Day dinner.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel for anyone who is traveling to Istanbul! Ask for Talal, he will treat you right!

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — All of it was great!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AndyTravelsTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prishtina
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2008

I stayed in Barcelo Eresin nn the dates 21-25 June, 2008. I had my 4 year old daughter with me.
The hotel itself is good and very clean. However, the infrastructure of the hotel is far from the hotels we used to visit in the Antalya coast. The service is much better then in the Alntalya hotels.
Rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast in well worth its cost of 15 Euros. They did charge a breakfast fee for my 4 year old child.
When I booked my hotel I did not include a breakfast, indeed you can have a breakfast on have it billed to your room in daily basis. I did it this way just because sometimes I miss my breakfast hours therefore I don't want to pay if I don't use it.
The lobby bar prices and mini bar prices are way to high. A beer costs 16 Lira (9 Euro). A 0.5L bottle of water 5 lira. Instead there is a nerby shop called Mavi File around 150 meters away where you can get your drinks at market prices.
The pool is open from 7AM until 10PM which is very convenient. However make sure you bring a swimming cap with you if you don't want to buy it at the hotel for 10 YTL (6 Euro). Also you can not use you cell phones in the pool area and swimming in the main pool is prohibited for children under 12.
One of the most useful things is that hotel has 3 yellow taxis that can take you anywhere with a regular taxi metered fare. Being a hotel taxi, you are sure that you will not be driven around to be overcharged as you always have a place to address you dissatisfaction. Although taxis were always busy driving hotel guests around, I never had to wait more than 5 minutes until the taxis were back in front of the hotel.
Beware that elevators are not air conditioned therefore during 1 minute of their use you can get extremely hot and sweat. Hotel has also a security gate which happens to be very annoying is it always beeps when you enter or exit the gate. Non of the security staff ever stopped anyone therefore I don't see a point of having a hotel gate with metal detector. You can also change currency at the hotel but at a rate 5% lower than elsewhere therefore make sure you don't change large amounts of money at the hotel.
Overall, the hotel is not a 5 star hotel but rather a 4 star one, which is still not bad for the price you pay.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — Drink prices at the room Minibar and lounge bar.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Frli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2008

The people at reception were terrific. They were very helpful in
assisting me even w/the most minor of problems.
The breakfast buffet is one of the best! The food is varied and
excellent, both in the resturant and the lobby cafe.
They also have a great shop Inci 2 Seramik where you can buy
lots of great items, small or large purchases.
I had a minor complaint with a service and my bill was adjusted
most fairly.
The maid service and bellman service was above reproach.
I would go back there any time.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank travelorCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
#306 of 1,155 in Istanbul
600 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fener & Balat
Dosso Dossi Hotels & Spa Downtown
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
#431 of 1,155 in Istanbul
161 reviews
Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
#205 of 1,155 in Istanbul
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Hotels Topkapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Hotels Topkapi

Property: Eresin Hotels Topkapi
Address: Millet Cd. No: 186 | Fatih, Istanbul 34104, Turkey (Formerly Barcelo Eresin Topkapi)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#111 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#139 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#156 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#183 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eresin Hotels Topkapi 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this elegant hotel located in the old part of Istanbul. The Barceló Eresin Topkapi***** hotel is situated in the Old Town, in Istanbul's European quarter. Thehistoric centre, the Gran Baazar and the Sütlüce conference centre are only 10 min by tram which stops right in front of the hotel. This hotel in the Barceló Premium category boasts spacious, light-filled rooms, a fantastic health and wellness centre (1,000 m²): the U-Spa, a conference centre with 12 meeting rooms and free Wi-Fi connection in all the rooms and common areas. There is also a fabulous culinary offer with themed menus in the Picasso Restaurant. The hotel also boasts its own Hammam (Turkish bath) to help you discover the traditions of this fascinating country. Enjoy the distinction and beauty of this marvellous hotel which makes every guest feel special, because your comfort is so important to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eresin Hotels Topkapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Eresin Topkapi Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Eresin Topkapi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing