We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akgun Istanbul Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sevcan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mola(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
640
519
183
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
519
183
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopswimming poolfive star hotelenjoyable staystayed for nightsexcellent hotelpublic transportspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is a little away from the old city where one would like to be, but for sheer luxury, after a week bus tour, there's nothing to beat it. Delightful staff always there when needed a comfortable ambience in the breakfast room, a good coffee. Larger than average rooms, very comfortable bed. there is a tram that will take you to the old city in less than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is well worth it. It's well presented and clean. Definitely 5*! With the tram within walking distance made it really easy to visit all the attractions and take in the culture. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very kind and accommodating to our needs.
The staff are efficient and have positive attitudes which reflects on the smooth running of the hotel. They are always willing to help and smiling.
I would like to say a big thanks to a few people that made our stay at the hotel worthwhile. Firstly zeliha, who ensured our room was clean and stocked daily. Gizam, Kulbaray and Lavent for assisting us.
Muqades in the B lounge. Omer (mehmet) bellboy who helped with various last minute things.
Finally a big thanks to Aziz who was extremely helpful. He assisted us with planning our time in istanbul ensured safety and was just brilliant!
Thanks guys for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ssaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is about 15 mins from the main tourist sites, but conveniently situated with the tram outside the door which is cheap 1.95 TL per ride. (60p) Best to buy an Istanbulkart at the airport and put credit on it. You can also buy credit in newsagents etc. Very easy to get to hotel from airport, taking the metro to Zeytinburno, then changing to the tram in the direction of Kabatas or Eminonu.

The hotel itself is slightly faded, having been refurbished some years ago, but it is perfectly clean. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was very roomy.
The main thing which struck us about the hotel is how welcoming and friendly the staff are. Alejandro, in particular, did his utmost to ensure that we had a pleasant stay, spending ages chatting to us about our daily plans. You really had the feeling that the staff were interested in you and that it mattered to them that you enjoyed yourself. The atmosphere and service was very personal - not easy to achieve in a large hotel with a regular guest turnover.
The breakfasts were abundant and offered something to please everyone and reasonable value at 15e. We certainly didn't need to eat again until late afternoon..

All in all an amazingly pleasant stay. Certainly 5* staff, but probably 4* surroundings as a refurb will soon be needed. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the back as the road is quite busy. It has to be said the view from the back isn't great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimosauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Having chanced a lastminute.com 'secret hotel' booking, we were pleasantly surprised to have been booked into the Barcelo Eresin Topkapi hotel. The hotel is about 30mins drive from the airport and 10mins away from the main tourist area by tram. The tram stop is right next to the hotel as well as other modes of transport. Location wise we couldn't have been happier as it was very accessible without being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle. As two females we felt very safe there...

The hotel itself is immaculate... Both interior and exterior were always well-presented and clean - exactly what you'd expect from a 5* hotel! Our room was lovely - cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels etc. We spent a fair bit of time in the spa which was a treat after walking around all day. Loved the jacuzzi!! Be aware that some men go in wearing only a towel around their waist - we found out too late! My only suggestion would be that stricter rules should be applied about wearing swimming shorts especially when the expectation is that a swimming cap should be worn in the pool.

We couldn't have asked for more friendly and helpful staff!! Aziz was our favourite - excellent customer service and he really looked after us!! He gave us tips on where to go, how to get there, how much to expect to pay... He always greeted us with a smile and took genuine interest in our trip asking where we had been and whether we had enjoyed it. The room didn't come with an iron but staff promptly delivered an ironing board and iron at our request. The cleaning staff were also very helpful - in particular when I locked myself out of my room with my slippers on about to head out for the day! :D

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't pass comment on the standard of food. If you don't wish to eat in the hotel there is a cafe next door which serves everything from breakfast to shisha and is open till late. The staff there are very friendly! There is also a supermarket around the corner (Carrefour - 2mins walk) next door to the Shell petrol station which proved very handy for stocking up on water bottles and snacks.

Overall a fantastic trip and would definitely recommend Barcelo Eresin Topkapi! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZeeK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were so glad we chose this hotel in Istanbul. Lovely spacious hotel with great spa for relaxing after a long day sightseeing. No need to drive anywhere as the tram stop is a one minute walk away and for 30p takes you right down to the famous Old Town and it's ancient gems. The Grand Bazzar is just five minutes away. Our room was modern, comfortable and spacious and breakast offered a great choice of food including honeycomb. The staff were knowledgeable and could not do enough to ensure we enjoyed our visit to the wonderful Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodrigita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews