We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very near the tram station.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Istanbul City
Ranked #337 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very near the tram station.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Proximity to the tram station will be a key reason for me to pick this hotel. It is also near the airport and you will be able to skip the bad traffic which happen quite offen in town. Rooms are a bit on the small side and it does look a bit dated. A in house spa with Turkish Bath. A small pool which get a bit crowded but it is still very attractive during summer. Hotel staff is wonderful. It is about 9 tram stops away from Blue Mosque.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryGwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear LarryGwee,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation and comments about our hotel.

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    239
    131
    42
    27
See reviews for
127
194
49
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We recently spent a week in this hotel and really felt at the end of our week that we had chosen well. The facilities were spot on and the staff were really helpful in making our stay thoroughly enjoyable. This Hotel is a fair bit away from the centre of Istanbul but as we found Istanbul to be like London but on "Speed" it was great use the fantastic tram system (Stop just outside) in and out to the main central areas. Buy an Istanbul Card and the whole of this marvelous city opens up to you. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the breakfasts were brilliant with a fantastic selection to suit any food culture you could think of. They even had turkish delight on supply. Breakfast here set you up for the day.
The staff were extremely helpful and the only possible downside was the fact that they ran function around the pool area at night, so if you are an early bedder .... book a room at the front.

Room Tip: Book room at front if you don't like weddings & Parties
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ETelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear ETelford,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation and good comments about our hotel.

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very friendly staff, good location (tram is right in front and takes you to the Blue Mosque, Dolmabahce Palace and Topkapi palace in no time! It's also convenient to travel back to the airport).
The tram also goes directly to the grand bazaar which is stunning. I really recommend this hotel, gold value for money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miguelita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Miguelita84,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation and comments about our hotel.

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abha
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I tried family room, very clean accepted size, daily replenish free water tea and coffee, nice breakfast with good variabilities, free souna, health-club with friendly staff, only small problem not all house keepers speaks english

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hatemsany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Hatemsany,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation and comments about our hotel.

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Was there in June together with my wife. Generally good location & good service from the hotel reception staff. If you ever need help with travelling tips into town - please ask the reception staff and try to get a taxi from them as well. As Istanbul's taxi are famous for all the wrong reasons. The rooms are generally clean buy I think its time for a refurbishment. While the breakfast menu almost never changes when we were there. Other than that - its not really worth the price your paying for the whole Istanbul experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank See H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear See H,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation and comments about our hotel.

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good for family trip and getting around. Infront you can get the tram station and only with four lira token you can get into everywhere.
Free high speed wifi and a pool in the hotel. The soft massage in the spa is not si good for me but its a good experience.
Anyway if you want to see all the city in the istanbul you should imuse tram and dont exit in the last station just go back again and find interchange again this way you can go around the city with only four lira (in the tram area only)

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Christopher D,,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation and comments about our hotel.

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Staff were excellent and did everything to make our stay comfortable, even with an early arrival (notified in advance). Lovely pool area.

I wish we'd known we could book tours through the hotel, this wasn't clear, as there was one place off the beaten track we'd have liked to get to.

However the Tram stop is very convenient for all other attractions, although always crowded - but preferable to being robbed by a taxi driver, as we were - note swap scam as well as meter fiddling. Get taxis from airport or hotel only, not from ranks.

I believe the hotel itself is newly branded Holiday Inn, and certainly everyone was trying really hard to make it work. Food was excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engin A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear AngeloCaro,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul City for your accommodation.

It's very nice to hear your good comments about our property and our staff.

That will be pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel again for your next possible trip to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely

Engin ANIL
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Eresin Hotels Topkapi
#149 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,403 reviews
Sisli
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
#311 of 1,155 in Istanbul
351 reviews
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
#447 of 1,155 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#350 of 1,155 in Istanbul
535 reviews
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
#345 of 1,155 in Istanbul
611 reviews
Holiday Inn Istanbul - Kadikoy
#253 of 1,155 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Istanbul City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Istanbul City

Property: Holiday Inn Istanbul City
Address: Turgut Ozal Cad. No:189 Topkapi, Fatih, Istanbul 34280, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#209 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#224 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#229 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Istanbul City 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanbul is the city where Asia meets Europe, with cultural heritage and natural beauty. Holiday Inn Istanbul City is your five star hotel in the city and located next to the impressing historical city walls of Istanbul reflects the spirit of this very special city. It creates the ideal atmosphere for relaxing stay no matter whether you are traveling on business or on holiday. 12 km from Ataturk International Airport, and 2 km from Old City, Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Sultanahmet Mosque, Topkapi Palace, 6 km from Taksim Square. Public Transportation is available in front of the hotel. Take the tram directly to many of the key sightseeing attractions. Holiday Inn Istanbul City Hotel offers Turkish Hamam, Sauna, Steam Room and a comprehensive choice of speciality massages, aromatherapy and relaxation therapies at our Spa & Wellness Center.Coffee and tea maker in room with complimentary coffee and tea. Holiday Inn Istanbul City Hotel offers High Speed Internet access in the hotel rooms. Public areas such as hotel lobby and bar feature wireless LAN. Outdoor Swimming Pool is open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Istanbul City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Istanbul City Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing