We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
And Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kervan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Anadolu Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merih 2 Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Zeynep Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ares Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
316
83
12
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
83
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationbasilica cisterngrand deluxe roomblue mosqueorder eggswhite marbleglass doortopkapi palacemajor landmarkshistoric citywalking distancewalk in showerhotel breakfastrooms are modernfabulous hotelfacing the streeton foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Three night stay with partner: Friday 2300 to Monday 0500.

Staff: - Very friendly on late arrival, made us feel truly welcome after our flights. Also very helpful with our request for assistance in getting about the touristy parts of Istanbul. (Use the tram! It runs past the hotel and a card from the hotel gives discount! )

Location: - superb. Walk in any direction from the hotel and you will find something interesting.

Rooms: - small, but very classy. Motion sensors on the clothes rail in the wardrobe - neat - and also on the phone / radio bedside. Wave an arm and the time is displayed. Small package of multichargers next to phone. Small capsule type expresso machine in the room. Mmmmmmm. Cleanliness and attention to detail was the key. We looked out over the tramline, which runs thru the night but didn't really hear them much (could have been all that walking!)

We did not eat there as we were out most of the time, but had a couple of drinks and the attention to detail as found in the rooms was maintained.

I will stay here again - it is not cheap - but not that expensive either for the quality of service and rooms. And location....

Room Tip: No worries - we probably had a noisy room overlooking the road outside but were not disturbed by traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CairoCrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Director of Sales at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is New! The rooms are perfumed and very clean! The location is great, in two minutes we are at St. Sofia!
The breakfast was excellent!! I've never seen a better and friendly Staff.
I stayed there for 4 days, but i really want to stay more! I certanly will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauleca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Director of Sales at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guests,

We would like to thank you for your review about Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel on tripadvisor.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards from Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the airport the Boutique St. Sophia Hotel was outstanding. The hotel's location to major historical attractions, restaurants and the transit system is perfect. The room was modern, spacious and very comfortable. I think what distinguishes this hotel from all others is the friendly, courteous and helpful service provided by an excellent staff. Ismail and the rest of the Boutique team will always be a part of our memories of a most wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Director of Sales at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

It was our great pleasure to host you in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for a 4/3 night first time trip to Istanbul. I have to give this hotel an EXCELLENT rating due to the location of the major landmarks the Old Sulhament district has to offer. You simply couldn't put this hotel in a better location. Check in was made simple with the extremely courteous, friendly and helpful staff. As I walked in and out of the lobby I was always greeted by my name. So it goes to show you that the staff takes pride in getting to know their customers. The rooms where very nice.. maybe a little smaller compared to US standards but nothing to complain about. Well kept and modern. I didnt eat at the hotel but there is an restaurant available. Everything that you need is walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Director of Sales at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review about Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel on tripadvisor.

We will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel recently reopened under new management. We got a bigger room - with view on the Blue Mosque- for which we'd like to thank the staff. Our room was spacious, clean with decent facilities and an outstanding shower-room. But above all the hotel location is teriffic with all major attractions within walking distance (Hagia Sofia, Topkapi, Blue mosque....). The ever friendly staff is always willing to serve and assist you with your practical issues.
The only negative point worth mentioning is the WIFI. It's free but it's not reliable... Most of the bandwith is taken by the receptionist playing online games. I hope management will solve this issue.

Next time we'll book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KokBengala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Director of Sales at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Our internet limit has been increased from 8 mgb to 32 mgb.

Hope to be together again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews