We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Ranked #43 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bellaire, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

A modern European hotel with a gracious and helpful staff is near-perfectly located next to Hagia Sophia, right on the metro line and across the street from the ornate exit of the Basilica Cistern, built in 532 A.D.. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you need a spacious room with a large patio/balcony, ask for their suite overlooking the interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johnny500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you had a great time and we are also very pleased that you found our staff to be helpful.and found our service, room , location to be of a high standard. We pride ourselves in providing the best experience possible for all our guests and we are very happy that we were able to do that for you. We look forward to your next visit to Istanbul and our hotel Boutique Saint Sophia

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    69
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
179
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very good hotel with a perfect location. Friendly staff, clean rooms. I had some problems with the internet connection (interrupted quite often) but this was a minor issue. I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone interested in a good value hotel with a perfect location on Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz_Augusto_Barroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for recommending us to all travelers via tripadvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time.We hope your travel plans would bring you back to istanbul in the future and give us an other chance to welcome you.Thank you again

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Three night stay with partner: Friday 2300 to Monday 0500.

Staff: - Very friendly on late arrival, made us feel truly welcome after our flights. Also very helpful with our request for assistance in getting about the touristy parts of Istanbul. (Use the tram! It runs past the hotel and a card from the hotel gives discount! )

Location: - superb. Walk in any direction from the hotel and you will find something interesting.

Rooms: - small, but very classy. Motion sensors on the clothes rail in the wardrobe - neat - and also on the phone / radio bedside. Wave an arm and the time is displayed. Small package of multichargers next to phone. Small capsule type expresso machine in the room. Mmmmmmm. Cleanliness and attention to detail was the key. We looked out over the tramline, which runs thru the night but didn't really hear them much (could have been all that walking!)

We did not eat there as we were out most of the time, but had a couple of drinks and the attention to detail as found in the rooms was maintained.

I will stay here again - it is not cheap - but not that expensive either for the quality of service and rooms. And location....

Room Tip: No worries - we probably had a noisy room overlooking the road outside but were not disturbed by tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CairoCrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Director of Sales at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Andre, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is New! The rooms are perfumed and very clean! The location is great, in two minutes we are at St. Sofia!
The breakfast was excellent!! I've never seen a better and friendly Staff.
I stayed there for 4 days, but i really want to stay more! I certanly will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauleca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Director of Sales at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guests,

We would like to thank you for your review about Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel on tripadvisor.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards from Istanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the airport the Boutique St. Sophia Hotel was outstanding. The hotel's location to major historical attractions, restaurants and the transit system is perfect. The room was modern, spacious and very comfortable. I think what distinguishes this hotel from all others is the friendly, courteous and helpful service provided by an excellent staff. Ismail and the rest of the Boutique team will always be a part of our memories of a most wonderful trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Director of Sales at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

It was our great pleasure to host you in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for a 4/3 night first time trip to Istanbul. I have to give this hotel an EXCELLENT rating due to the location of the major landmarks the Old Sulhament district has to offer. You simply couldn't put this hotel in a better location. Check in was made simple with the extremely courteous, friendly and helpful staff. As I walked in and out of the lobby I was always greeted by my name. So it goes to show you that the staff takes pride in getting to know their customers. The rooms where very nice.. maybe a little smaller compared to US standards but nothing to complain about. Well kept and modern. I didnt eat at the hotel but there is an restaurant available. Everything that you need is walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Director of Sales at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review about Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel on tripadvisor.

We will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funafuti, Tuvalu
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel recently reopened under new management. We got a bigger room - with view on the Blue Mosque- for which we'd like to thank the staff. Our room was spacious, clean with decent facilities and an outstanding shower-room. But above all the hotel location is teriffic with all major attractions within walking distance (Hagia Sofia, Topkapi, Blue mosque....). The ever friendly staff is always willing to serve and assist you with your practical issues.
The only negative point worth mentioning is the WIFI. It's free but it's not reliable... Most of the bandwith is taken by the receptionist playing online games. I hope management will solve this issue.

Next time we'll book this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gastrofiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Director of Sales at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Our internet limit has been increased from 8 mgb to 32 mgb.

Hope to be together again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#26 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#110 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kybele Hotel
Kybele Hotel
#63 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#18 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
#30 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel

Property: Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Address: Alemdar Cad. No 2, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#112 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Saint Sophia is situated in the premium location of Istanbul, surrounded by all the major historic and cultural sights in the heart of the old town, Sultanahmet, just next to the renowned Hagia Sophia (St.Sophia, AyaSofya) Museum. In this prime location, locals and visitors alike are offered the chance to experience Istanbul’s impressive history that spans the rise and fall of three of the world’s most famous empires: Byzantium, Roman, and Ottoman.In this city full of art and history, you are sure to enjoy spectacular historical landmarks, a plethora of museums, churches, and bazaars amidst the beautiful harmony of cultures and people from East to West.Our team is ready to look after your every need and please don’t hesitate to call on us if there is anything further we can do to enhance your stay. We are delighted you have chosen Boutique Saint Sophia and wish you a most enjoyable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing