We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$769
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$153
InterContinental
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regie Ottoman Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
316
83
12
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
83
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationbasilica cisterngrand deluxe roomblue mosqueorder eggswhite marbleglass doortopkapi palacemajor landmarkshistoric citywalking distancewalk in showerhotel breakfastrooms are modernfabulous hotelfacing the streeton foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Hotel is very, very nice, the rooms are very well decoreted and clean, the location is central, close to the most important sight seen such hagia Sophia, Tokapi Palace,Blue Mosque and Cistern. The service is extremaly personal and friendly. The staff very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors are quiter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ferruccio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor..
We are very pleased that you had a great time and we are also very pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating and our guest rooms to be very spacious and comfortable. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests and we are very happy that we were able to do that for you.
We thank you for your comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The location could not be better, although most cabs have a hard time getting to it because of the restricted traffic in this central area - literally steps away from the Aya Sofya and the Blue Mosque. Downside is that you get a bit of the clacking of the trams. Service was excellent, every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. Only think that could be better was breakfast, in the sense that it's not included in the room rate. I'd still stay there again, though!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank plumeria89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us
We are delighted to see your comments about our perfect amenities, and we are extremely thankful to read that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for posting your review; We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is so close to the centre, that taxis or drivers have difficulties to access. However the service is extremely personal and friendly and the hotel rooms are chic and modern. Breakfast is uniquely served - you will enjoy it. A champagne comes at the end.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel via Tripadvisor.We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again

.Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in boutique st Sophia for 3 nights , the room was well decorated with modern style, the location was central in sultanahmet, few minutes walk to all the sight seeing such as Hagia Sophia , Blue mosque, Tokapi palace and underground cistern . But most of all I like the service of every staff I came a crossed. My luggage was delayed by the airlines from the connecting flight and the hotel coordinated very well with the airlines staff and keep following up and make sure I get my luggage on time. I really appreciated their service . The feeling of the staff that they gave me was A HOME away FROM HOME. I would recommend Boutique st Sophia to every travelers who wish to stay at a place that is centrally located , beautiful modern hotel and awesome service .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Goldy_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and could contribute to making your visit to Istanbul a memorable experience.

We do thank you for your thoughtful comments and look forward to welcoming you again on many occasions.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed four nights at this boutique and loved the location. right next door to Aya Sophia and just a couple of minutes walk from the Blue Mosque. We found the staff to be most welcoming and helpful.

The rooms themselves were modern and clean with everything needed for a lovely stay. Bathrooms were well presented.

Whilst the hotel is lovely, its really the location that counts here and it couldn't be better, right in the heart of the old town. Particularly enjoyed a tour of the old Cistern over the road.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the Blue Mosque, ask for a higher floor for better views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honestopinions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIRAT Y, Owner at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Boutique Saint Sophia Guest,


Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our service, room , location to be of a high standard and also pleased that you found our staff to be helpful.

We all would like to host you again any time you would like to do a return trip to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews