We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the middle of the old city.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sokullu Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Ranked #132 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“In the middle of the old city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

If you like to make cultural tours the location is the best one in istanbul. Rooms are clean staff is very smiley. I advice t-you to make breakfast at roof. They have very good istanbul panorama. Please be careful of cheater sales men around the hotel.

Room Tip: i prefer street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayatiiskender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    120
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
81
218
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here for two sets of three nights. The. Real fast was outstanding and the staff could not have been more helpful, recommending Turkish baths, helping with directions and helping with luggage. The bed was comfortable and shower fantastic.

Room Tip: Our room 103 was above the main door, which some people may find a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We visited so many 5 star hotels before , if any was good or excellent I would say this hotel was really exceptional , the room was nice, clean.
The staff was really amazing welcoming and helpful we enjoyed our stay to max .

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at the Sokullu Pasa for five nites in early October, and found it lovely and very comfortable for a very good price. Our room was spacious and clean, and the hotel location, in the heart of the Old City, was excellent. We walked to the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc. The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful Espacially ( Mesut ) thankyou for everthing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozkanca55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Im in love with the hotel en with the staff really nice place and people :) the location was close to all the must have seeings in istanbul.. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast was delicious. I recommend this hotel to every body!! i found my second home in turkey and that is sokullu pasa in istanbul i want to thank everybody in the hotel and ofcourse the sweetist bellboy MURAT and the receptionist fettah :D thank you for the great time in istanbul..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yagmur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We loved this hotel. The location was fabulous (five minutes from the Blue Mosque and ten from the Hagia Sofia), breakfast was delicious, and the staff was incredibly helpful -- they answered every question we had, offered helpful recommendations and even held onto our suitcases for a few hours between our noon checkout time and our evening train. Our room was clean and comfortable. My only caution: we went on one of the tours the front desk recommended, which we later realized was quite overpriced, but of course that's the case anywhere. We traveled as a couple (both in our 20s) and really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosaviaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

There is so much to recommend about this small hotel. The dining room makes good use of an old Ottoman house that itself used even older Byzantine pillars so the atmosphere is excellent.
The rooms were very clean with good bathrooms but ours were on a mezzanine level with the street directly outside and the lights and noise were occasionally a bit much.
Staff pleasant and helpful.
Supplies in the rooms needed resupplying at times.
The hotel is in an interesting area of small winding streets with old Ottoman era houses. Plenty of small restaurants nearby. Very close to hippodrome, Blue Mosque etc.
However we were alarmed to note that the entrance to the fire escape was blocked by a spare bed. We made strong comment about this to the management and also to our tour company.

Room Tip: Take a room above the mezzanine and make sure it is equipped with enough electric plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokullupasa, Genel Müdür at Sokullu Pasa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Ray Margaret G ,

Thank you for your great review.Reviews are so important to know strong and weak sides of our hotel.
However the cleaning staff and extra beds were there because of a renovation on storages.
We choosed first floor because first floor because it has 3 different entrance.Instead of fire exit customers will reach 2 exit easily in extra ordinary situations.
When we are having decisions of course safety is most important thing.
P.s and our renovation of storage is finished,all stuff are in storages now.

Thanks and Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#96 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#53 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#164 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#54 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#78 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokullu Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokullu Pasa Hotel

Property: Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Sok. No:3, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#83 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#100 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sokullu Pasa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Turkey and looking for an excellent place to stay? You will find Sokullu Pasa Hotel exactly what you are seeking . It is a fine example of an historic Ottoman house, which features modern facilities and excellent services. The hotel building, which was the first built as the house of Sokhollu Pasha, was later restored to become a modern accommodation for visitors. Hotel Sokullu Pasa, featuring typical 16th-century dwellings in its periphery, is at a short distance to the Centrum coastal road and the sea, only a few minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sokullu Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokullu Pasa Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing