We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The President Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
750
815
161
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
815
161
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish pubgrand bazaarblue mosqueold citybeyazit tram stationwalking distanceterrace restaurantexcellent locationtram stopmarmara seaminute walktop floorbreakfast roomhealth clubhotel is ideally locatedjunior suitethe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I understand that this chain is not meant to be upmarket but this was still a disappointing hotel. Thin walls making most of the noises in the room next door very apparent, a jackhammer going all afternoon above our room and very tiny and old bathrooms all added to this. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet OK but for the rest just a bit disappointing. Price wise not quite in the budget range but quality wise, a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BW Plus THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”.
We are pleased & honored serving you.
We always look forward to your next arrival for new opportunities for serving you more.
Sincerely Yours,
Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for a week in July, 2013. We enjoyed the daily breakfast, which we found varied and plentiful. The view from the dining area was superb. As mentioned by many other reviewers, the hotel is right by the grand bazaar and very close to a tram station, which makes getting around the city very easy. The rooftop pool is nice for a plunge and the outdoor lounging area has the requisite view of the Blue Mosque, very pleasant in the early evening.

Our room was small but clean and pleasant, we were very comfortable. The bathroom was also very small but just fine for a traveler's needs.

The first room we stayed in was very close to the pub, or perhaps it was the Orient House, but pounding music kept us up all night (room 203 if I remember correctly). We asked for a move the next day and our next room, up on the fifth floor, was nice and quiet. We found the people at the front desk very brusque and dismissive during this process, however. I notice that some other reviewers also complain of unfriendly service, while still others rave about the friendly and helpful staff. After a week at the President I have to say that I saw both - sometimes from the same people. Service was our least favourite thing about this hotel.

My wife and I travel a lot, and Istanbul was one of the finest cities we've ever visited. If we return to the city, I think we will look for a hotel in Beyazit where you can enjoy a more authentic, less touristy version of Istanbul.

The President is serviceable, but thoroughly unremarkable. We enjoyed our stay there, but would not go out of our way to return.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't placed in one of the rooms next to the pub or Orient House.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jntgl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a Best Western Hotel which is a part of the Best Western Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service.

We appreciate your kindly comments on BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL. We give importance to our guests’ comments.

We will do our best to solve and remove such kinds of problem that you faced with and will be glad , we have reached our goals providing you the service of your standards and becoming your choice in Istanbul.

We will be always honoured to see you again at BW The President Hotel for your next trip to Istanbul.


Kindest Regards,


Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our third trip to Istanbul and we returned to the Best Western due to our previous positive experience. On arrival we were shown the air con unit in our room, we put it on and it threw out hot air! We spoke to three staff at the desk about the air con and were told it had been turned off due to the cold weather! It is not cold! We had very restless nights as we had to have the window open and the street noise was very disturbing. I'm disappointed that the management did not take our concerns as important nor did they seem bothered that we were not sleeping well. Such a shame as the hotel advertises air con! A lie as it's clearly only switched on when it's deemed to be required?

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mcccmmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest
On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “ BW Plus THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel.
We are honored that you had a pleasant accomodation experience with us .
We appreciate for taking your valuable time for your feedback about us and our services
We are pleased & honored serving you.
We always look forward to your next arrival for new opportunities for serving you more.
Sincerely Yours,
Selami Taşkın (Mr)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The location is great, many of the popular attractions can be reached by foot. The Grand Bazaar is about 300m and the tram station about 150m.
They had a promotion: 1/2 ways free transport from / to airport for staying 3/7 nights.
Most of the staff from reception talks English and they were always helpful. On occasions you can hear what's happening in the other rooms. We got a room facing the courtyard so no noises from the street. The room is not big but size is decent. It was clean and it seemed recently renovated.
The view from the terrace restaurant is great. There is also a small pool available.
Breakfast was great (pastries, fruits, yoghurt, honey, jams, bacons / salami, different sort of cheese, eggs, different sorts of bread, tea & coffee etc.).
Wireless network can be improved, there many small routers in different locations but the signal is not that good (sometime you had to switch the network or to move to another spot in the room). But it's free so you cannot complain :).
If you plan to travel using public transportation get an Istanbul card as it will save you money (price of the card is 6-7 TL, but a tram trip cost 3 TL with token and 1,95 TL with the card - it can be used for more than 1 person). The museums card may worth also if you can visit all the places you want in 3 days.
Weird thing, they wanted me to pay in advance for a 10 day stay (made a reservation through booking)...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a Best Western Hotel which is a part of the Best Western Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service.

We appreciate your kindly comments on BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL. We give importance to our guests’ comments.

We are glad that we have reached our goals providing you the service of your standards and becoming your choice in Istanbul.

We will be always honoured to see you again at BW The President Hotel for your next trip to Istanbul.


Kindest Regards,


Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It's a decent place to stay if you are on a budget. Easy access to marmara, airport, all the site seeing locations. Don't expect the hotel staff to talk fluent English but they are helpful and pleasant. It's better to check out early because it can take a while to complete paperwork if there are too many check ins. You have the view of the marmara from their spa and pool.

Room Tip: You can go through British airway deAls. They are good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”. I would like to say that our highest priority is to provide you with a memorable and pleasant experience each time you stay in our hotel. We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Being a Best Western Hotel which is a part of the Best Western Hotels’ chain, in order to maintain our quality of service.

We appreciate your kindly comments on BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL. We give importance to our guests’ comments.

We are glad that we have reached our goals providing you the service of your standards and becoming your choice in Istanbul.

We will be always honoured to see you again at BW The President Hotel for your next trip to Istanbul.


Kindest Regards,


Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews