We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The President Hotel
Ranked #115 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights - very clean and comfortable rooms. Very easy walk to the Bazaar and about 20 minutes to the Blue Mosque. Lovely small pool and sun terrace, extra cost for whirlpool. We ate here on the first night - great food and reasonable for a hotel. The only gripe would be breakfast - as the hotel was full it was very busy and not very wel managed apart from one of the waiters. Mostly it was a free-for all meaning we had to wait by people eating so we could jump in if a table became free. Food was good though - it just all seemed a little manic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”.
We are forever grateful that you shared your ideas with us and other travelers. Our aim is just to make satisfy our guest to have a memorable and pleasant holiday .We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations.

Thanks alot for your kindly comment and giving your time to write your ideas about your accommodation and experiences during your holiday .
We will be always honoured to see you again at BW The President Hotel for your next trip to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The staff were freindly, the room was ready upon arrival at 9.30!! This was very nice as we had left Sydney at 15.15 the day before & Ethiad had not transferred our baggage at Abu Dhabi for the 02.40 flight to Istanbul, 1st time in over 30 years of travelling that our bagge was delayed, so all in al not so bad, just disappointed that the Etihad transfer desk staff did not tell us the truth the baggage did not come through on the next flight, we had to go back out to the airport the next day & very helpful & truthful Turkish Airlines staff provided excellent service.

Close to the tram & easy to get around the city from the hotel. Very good breakfast with a view of the whole city from the 6th floor.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TrishRichard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”.
We are forever grateful that you shared your ideas with us and other travelers. Our aim is just to make satisfy our guest to have a memorable and pleasant holiday .We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations.

Thanks alot for your kindly comment and giving your time to write your ideas about your accommodation and experiences during your holiday .
We will be always honoured to see you again at BW The President Hotel for your next trip to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights after a recommendation from my sister and a friend who had both stayed here previously.

Getting there and first impression: The hotel was easy to get to from the airport on public transport and is a 1-2 minute (downhill walk) from the Grand bazaar tram station. The property is typical of a 4 star hotel in any city, not much character (which you might get in other family operated hotels flooding the Sultanahmet district) but is clean, well-staffed and generally what you would expect from a best western chain.

Room and breakfast: We arrived early and, as the room was not ready, we were asked to wait in the café for about an hour and offered complimentary biscuits and coffee. The room and the bathroom were a decent size with great water pressure in the shower. One 1 litre bottle of water per day was provided complimentary. The roof top terrace of the hotel is fantastic and offers unobstructed panaromic views of the river as well as blue mosque on the size and we spent a nice evening having drinks and enjoying the view. The hotel was running a buy one get one free meal deal on the terrace but we didn’t avail it. The breakfast is also good variety with great views though the selection felt a bit repetitive after a few days. The swimming pool is indoors and is really the size of a large bath tub so we weren’t really enticed to take a plunge but we saw plenty of families sun bathing and making use of it!

Location: The hotel is conveniently located a couple of minutes from the tram station and the grand bazaar, so you’re well connected to travel to the rest of the city and its great if you’re planning to spend some time shopping in the grand bazaar (though we found it too expensive and very scam-my) and the local area has a lot of touristy eating options; however it’s at the beginning of the Sultanahmet district so about a 10 minute walk to the main Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia. The walk is easy and the area is always crowded and buzzing at all times but it can feel a bit much to walk uphill after a long day of sightseeing if you’ve been walking around. You can opt to hop on a tram, though we found those to be extremely crowded!

Overall, the hotel is not awe-inspiring but we had a good experience nonetheless and the hotel is a “safe bet” with well-appointed rooms, breakfast and rooftop bar though it is a little far from the main Sultanahmet area but the proximity of the tram station and the grand bazaar are a major plus!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalarukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay in our Hotel . We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, especially the excellent accommodation and our friendly staff.
We hope to welcome you soon again in our Hotel
Best regards
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have spent 4 nights at the president with our two kids (4 and 10 years old) in the presidential suite. The room was nice. Not as large as the name can suggest but nice and clean. But which make this hotel very convenient is the location: 2 minutes walk by the main entrance of the Grand Bazar and the stop of the Tramway (Beyazit stop) which is the best and fastest way to reach Istanbul downtown. There is an indoor pool on the roof to relax in the afternoon. Restaurant is good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Guglielmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay in our Hotel . We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, especially the excellent accommodation and our friendly staff.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just would like to say that the hotel is in the centure of the town and everything is in walking distance from the hotel and The President Suite was very nice and big and the staff was polite and friendly and I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”.
We are forever grateful that you shared your ideas with us and other travelers. Our aim is just to make satisfy our guest to have a memorable and pleasant holiday .We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations.

Thanks alot for your kindly comment and giving your time to write your ideas about your accommodation and experiences during your holiday .
We will be always honoured to see you again at BW The President Hotel for your next trip to Istanbul.

Kindest Regards,
Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My son and I were there on a holiday and this was the perfect hotel. It was centrally located and walking distance from all the famous historic landmarks. The rooftop terrace and the restaurant had a great view. Breakfast was good and had lots of options!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lmr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”.
Thank you for giving your time to write your ideas about the hotel and your accommodation here. We appreciate your kindly comments on BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL. We give importance to our guests’ comments.

We are glad that we have reached our goals providing you the service of your standards and becoming your choice in Istanbul.

We will be always honoured to see you again at BW The President Hotel for your next trip to Istanbul.


Kindest Regards,


Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything you could want and expect in a hotel.

I read other peoples reviews about the pool on the top floor, so upon checking in I went upstairs and had a look for myself, wow!

You get amazing views of the city and ocean from the top floor.

The rooms were sterling clean and really well looked after.

The staff were all very helpful and spoke English.

Do yourself a favour, stop searching for other hotels this one is by far the best value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Robiivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT”.
Thank you for giving your time to write your ideas about the hotel and your accommodation here. We appreciate your kindly comments on BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL. We give importance to our guests’ comments.

We are glad that we have reached our goals providing you the service of your standards and becoming your choice in Istanbul.

We will be always honoured to see you again at BW The President Hotel for your next trip to Istanbul.


Kindest Regards,


Gülseren Vatansever
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#48 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,557 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Best Western Citadel Hotel
#176 of 1,163 in Istanbul
464 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#29 of 1,163 in Istanbul
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The President Hotel

Address: Tiyatro Caddesi 25 | Beyazit, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#88 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#114 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#126 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus The President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service Istanbul, Turkey hotel provides easy access to nearby attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, St. Sophia and the Bosphorus Seaway. Located in the heart of Istanbul's historic city center, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel offers all of the amenities to make both business and leisure travelers feel like at home. Istanbul, Turkey's most famous museums and historical sites are within walking distance of the hotel including St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Karakoy Pier. The hotel offers 201 beautifully-appointed guest rooms and suites to fit any taste. Each room features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full breakfast buffet, an indoor swimming pool overlooking the Marmara Sea, an exercise facility, sauna, a full business center and meeting/banquet space to accommodate up to 450 guests. The hotel also offers complimentary cocktails at the on-site cocktail lounge. The BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel is located a short distance from the Underground Cistern, the Blue Mosque, the Golden Horn and Taksim Square. Guests will enjoy spending an afternoon at the Kariye Museum or taking in an evening performance at the AKM Opera House & Symphony. The CNR World Trade Center is located less than four kilometers from the hotel, perfect for guests traveling on business. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The President Hotel in Istanbul, Turkey! Free welcome cocktail on arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing