We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Complete relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #64 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Complete relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

my friend and i stayed at this hotel for the first time. it is a perfect location for a traveller. situated in historical center, it is just 5 min walk from Blue Mosque and main square of Istanbul. it is a boutique hotel decorated with elegant taste. you feel as you are a part of history, but at the same time it is very modern and well-equiped. you will find fitness club, gorgeous turkish bath and sauna, all decorated in typical oriental style. the hotel staff is very hospitable, helpful and attends all your requests. we had really marvellous experience in spa with overall body massage. i really advise this hotel, you will not regret and your trip to Istanbul will stay forever in your memories.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuzeldaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
We thank you for your nice review, It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again, If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.We thank you for your time and have great day.
Sincerely,
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    114
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
206
186
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

I spent 3 weeks at the Acropol Hotel and I could not have found a better place to stay. This is a hotel that pays attention to every detail. The the rooms are furnished nicely, you look forward to sleeping in the your comfortable bed after a long day of sightseeing and the views are great - whether of the sea or the colorful street below. It is quiet at night and during the day you hear the sounds of Istanbul. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. The restaurant serves a variety of foods and everything I tried was great. The waiter could not have been any better. The service he provided was worthy of 5 stars. For sightseeing you could not be more in the center of many of the major tourist attractions. Getting to public transportation was easy and the front desk was always willing to show you how to get to places. I cannot say enough great things about the Acropol suites. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcropolGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Dear Our Guest,
First of all we thank you for sending your nice review about your stay in our hotel.
It's a pleasure for us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable stay for each of our guests.We hope to see you again.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Ozhan OZLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

Perfect location, great service and spacious room. What else do you need to know - we loved it! The front Desk Manager was extremely helpful and as such our stay in Istanbul waslots of fun!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fwmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acropol_suites, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Dear our guest, Let me start by thanking you for sending your review regarding your recent stay at our property.It is pleasure to see that you enjoyed and satisfied your stay. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Sincerely,

Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

Nice hotel, good value at in house restaurant. New spa facilities look nice, staff is friendly and helpful.
Know your booking facts to ease check out confusion on final bill. Some items noted as included on check in were added as additional charges on check out. Also some charges shown in TL some in € leading to confusion and over charging. Great street to be on with many good restaurants steps away.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAC136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementIstanbul, Manager at GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear our guest,
We thank you for your kind review, We are happy to see that you enjoyed and satisfied your recent stay in our hotel.We would like to inform that we give clear information at the check in as well as we do that at our web page .Also at the bill documents shows TL converted from Euro with central Exchange rate. We appoligaze, If we caused you a confusion.
We hope to see you again in our hotel
Best regards
Ozhan OZLU
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#105 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#114 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#47 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing