We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #48 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I just stayed at the Best Western Acropol Suites & Spa in Istanbul, Turkey for five nights in April. This is a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it. I contacted the hotel via email prior to my arrival and they were able to arrange reliable affordable transportation to and from the airport. After such a long flight, it was nice to know I had my ride directly to the hotel and I didn't have to haggle about the price. When I arrived at the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. I did have high expectations because of the other great reviews here and I wasn't disappointed.

The staff was extremely friendly, the room was beautiful and very comfortable and we were upgraded to a room with a balcony and views of Hagia Sophia and The Blue Mosque without even asking. The restaurant in the hotel was also excellent and the breakfast that was included in our room rate was diverse and delicious. We were within walking distance of all the great sights and we were very close to the tram if we wanted to get farther away. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the Old Town part of Istanbul.

The only, not negative, but warning I would give is to ask for a room on a higher floor. The street the hotel is on is busy and full of tourists and the party in Istanbul goes late into the night. We were usually ready to go to bed between 11pm and midnight and the even on the fourth floor, we could hear the music and partying on the street. It wasn't a huge problem but I suspect you would hear it more on the lower floors.

Bottom line, this is a great hotel in a great location for a reasonable price with a great staff so don't hesitate to book your stay here at the doorstep of this beautiful city!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor to avoid noise on the street late at night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

TY Mr. Tayyar & Mr. Icic (if these names are right.

Absolutely good service in our 4 days stay. Mr Tayyar was one of the best receptionist ever as well as the bellman/waiter.

You made our 25th wedding anniversary and our daughter Lizah's 22nd bday, marvelous.

Room Tip: Recommended
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival (thanks Can!) and the staff couldn't do enough for us, the sevice was excellent. The room was perfect, spotless, plenty of room and great amenities. The free wifi was great. The balcony was a bit on the small side to use though. The location was ideal, just a 5 minute walk to the Hagia Sophia. There are plenty restaurants and bars around for the evening. We would definitely stay here again and couldn't recommend it more. Dan and Amanda, Newcastle, UK.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the junior suite if your budget allows.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This is one of best cosy hotels I have stayed at. It lives up to the Best Western name. Service is good and efficient though at times you have to ask. We were received excellently. There's no pressure to tip but it's hard not to with such good service. The hotel is properly equipped with sauna, Turkish bath, gym all part of the room fee. The in room jacuzzi is wonderful although a tad small. Shower setup is good and hot water quickly available even tho the outside temp was almost zero! Rooms also equipped with 2 efficient heaters and very tastefully decorated. The breakfast, although small, was good. Waiters could be a bit more attentive though. Free wifi is one of those perks you look for at hotels so that u cud keep in touch with back home and this hotel gets a double thumbs up for that!

The scene outside is a like a Tuscan style with restaurants all over and waitrons coercing u to join them. Halaal is doubtful with most of the restaurants offering alcohol but there are a few that refrain from serving alcohol. You just have to ask to get assurance on halaal. It's a lovely walk along the cobblestone streets but beware of vehicle traffic! It's a miracle that cars, vans and buses commute along these tiny roads without accidents.

Location is fantastic as the SultanAhmet Blue Mosque and Topkapi museum are about 200 meters away. Turkey is rather expensive with a can coke costing 6 Lira at most restaurants. That's about 3 Euros or 30 SAR.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Naseem786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A great place to stay in this wonderful city, right in the middle of some of the best historical sites Istanbul has to offer. The staff were always helpful and professional, right from the first moment we arrived. The hotel has an old world charm to it; I highly recommend it if you are planning a visit to Istanbul!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great hotel, large suites,
very clean, staff excellent and very helpful.
Only ate there once, on our first night, the service was very good and the grilled lamb chops were excellent. Breakfasts were typical of the area with loads of fresh fruit sweetmeats and delicious bread from the bakery next door the smell was mouthwatering.
Will stay again when next in Istambul
Oh yes, the main attractions Ayar Sophia,Blue Mosque, Topkapi palace were all within a five minute stroll.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Selwynsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in early March. The reception staff were very welcoming on our arrival and that was how it continued, all staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the perfect location, a few minutes walk to the Blue Mosque etc, the whole street is full of restaurants/cafes. Don't think twice about staying at this hotel, it is really really great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#104 of 1,159 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#121 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £81 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing