We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, perfect location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #62 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, perfect location, great staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely hotel. The location was perfect and we had a 4th floor room with a balcony from which we could see the Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Amazing. Rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything you could need. The staff were so freindly and helpful and flexible, they really helped make our trip. Breakfast is buffet style and all that you need. We used the spa facilities and had a fabulous massage. Lower rooms maybe a bit noisy - ask for one of the 4th or 5th floor. Lovely seating area outside on cobbled and lively street, for drinks, dinner or breakfast. Incredible location for seeing the sites of Sultanamet. The street the hotel was on has many good restaurants and bars and was fun, clean, lively and very pretty. Transfers from teh airport to hotel and back at E30 were worth every penny. I would highly recommend the hotel, the staff and the location.

Room Tip: 4th floor with balcony and a view over the old town. Lower rooms MAY be noisy from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobsokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    115
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
208
186
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The staff are very friendly, attentive and could not have done more to make our stay more pleasant.
On arrival we were offered a choice of rooms on the fifth floor. We picked a smaller corner room with great views over Hagia Sophia and the Golden Horn. Unfortunately a noisy air conditioning unit on the roof kept us awake most of the night.
The manager and staff resolved the problem by moving us to a bigger, and in our opinion better, corner suite on the 4th Floor - Room 404. Our friends stopped in room 403 and if you are travelling as a large family or group we would highly recommend these rooms.
The street outside is busy with restaurants and bars but we did not find it overly noisy. With the windows and shutters shut it is very quiet.
Great location and very easy walking distance to all the main attractions.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ivor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had an excellent stay at this little boutique hotel which is a stones throw from the old part of Istanbul; in fact the Hagia Sophia is at the end of the road...too easy!

The hotel itself has awesome customer service and we were made to feel very welcome from the outset. John (reception) and Ian (Chef) we superb and full of knowledge; both went above and beyond and made our stay perfect.

The restaurant has great food in the evening and breakfasts were typical of European breakfasts (Cheese & Bread etc) The Hotel is situated on a restaurant heavy street so no need to venture elsewhere.

Rooms are very clean, beds comfortable and there is sufficient power sockets around the room to charge the devices. Some of the rooms even have a balcony which I would recommend as it was nice to have a wine while people watching in the evening.

Even has a little Turkish bath downstairs which is free to guests which was a great experience.

Will definitely come back to this great little hotel!

Room Tip: Blue mosque is a 5 minute walk away as is an outdoor market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blakeHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here in Jan-Feb 2014 with my wife on our first trip to Istanbul. The staff here is super friendly and the service was great! The location along Resturant Street is perfect for dining choices, and the proximity to other sights is great!

We did a couples massage that was wonderful, and very well priced! (My daughter had one on a subsequent trip as well)

We wanted to stay here on our last trip, but the hotel was booked so we found another place. But his was our first choice!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Btrbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this cosy hotel with a great service and high quality rooms and facilities. The hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of the old part of Istanbul. I can highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The top flor room 501 has a really nice view to Bosperus
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Heavy traveler with high expectations, and BW Premier Acropol Suites and Spa did not disappoint. Stay was BRILLIANT. Family of four, with two older kids. For the price, the convenience (blocks walk to Hagia Sophia), services, and staff it is a best pick. You are also right on the hub of a busy restaurant and club street -- so in the heart of the action. Though if traveling with smaller kids or like to go to bed early ask for a Bosphorous facing room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

First, remember this hotel is in the centre of old Istanbul and you can literally walk to the most important ‘touristy’ places. Second, accept the fact that the rooms are small (because of the first). Third, this hotel is bang in the centre of a street full of cafes and bars and so somewhat noisy in the evenings. Now relax and enjoy the stay. We did, for 7 nights in April.

The rooms were quite clean (cleaned everyday) and the breakfast was quite sumptuous (no bacon please…). We had dinner one night at the hotel and that was pretty good too.

The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Mustafa from the front desk was a brilliant source of useful information and local tips. Can (pronounced John) from the front desk, and Sergei and Fatma from the restaurant, need a special mention and thanks for being ever so friendly and helpful.

WiFi was working in the room all the time. We used the spa services once and that was quite competent and value for money.

All in all, we would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have an outstanding time in Istanbul and a great friendly place to come back to rest.

Room Tip: Higher floor would be of help - also try for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BenKates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#105 of 1,129 in Istanbul
896 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#118 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,172 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing