We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #48 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Istanbul is a very historic city filled with mosques and museums. The Acropol Suites is in the middle of it all. This cozy hotel is within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and the Topkapi Palace.The Breakfast is a great all-you can eat blend of English and Turkish food. I brought with me 9 family members and this hotel was extremely accommodating to all of them. The staff were some of the nicest people I've seen working a hotel, and would always try to accommodate us. We were there when the world cup was taking place, and it was great to sit outside eating at their cafe and watch the streets of Istanbul react to the games. This hotel is a much better deal than the Four Seasons, which way more expensive and in a much worse location. Defiantly stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

The setting of this hotel is just perfect. It is within walking distance of so many of the tourist attractions. The staff went the extra mile and made us feel at home. There are a lot of great restaurants in the area. We loved sitting outside (in the morning at breakfast or early in the evening) just enjoying the spirit of Istanbul. We preferred the corner room overlooking the street with restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlseCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We have travelled quite a bit with tours and on our own and this is one of the best hotel stays we have experienced. Very friendly front desk staff (Ahmet and Can), extremely comfortable and clean rooms. 402 had lovely view off balcony toward Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque. Breakfast was included and very plentiful with a good cappuccino machine. Highlight though was "Sultan's Massage" for my husband and myself in their beautiful spa.
Within walking distance of all major attractions.
I would come back in a heartbeat if ever I am again privileged to visit Istanbul

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I'm by no means an inexperienced traveler. I have stayed at my fair share of high end resorts, boutique hotels and run down roach motels, in other words I have seen it all - the full spectrum. From Mexico to Miami, NYC to Cairo. Things can get pretty bad and I know now going in, that everything always looks better in photographs, that not all reviews can be trusted and that charging into a vacation with high expectations will often leave one disappointed. 'Disappointment' is the LAST word I would use to describe my 10 night stay at the Acropol Suites. As a matter of fact I was blown away from the first minute, sticking to the tradition described above, every experience was far greater than I had allowed myself to imagine. For beginners, the location of this hotel is about as good as it gets. We didn't employ a cab driver more than a handful of times and that was only to get to the airport or to destinations across the bay. All other attractions are within a half a mile walk from this well balanced street lined with highly reviewed restaurants and lounges. To put it into perspective, the Three Seasons is one block away, on an uglier corner and an average room will run you 3-4 times what a night would cost at this hotel. The place is spotless, I noticed a couple people claiming otherwise - I would be willing to bet that they are employed by the local competition. The bathrooms at this hotel blow away most Hyatt's and Hiltons I have stayed at and the rooms themselves are about as accommodating as an average hotel room can get. The views are amazing! We were given a 4th floor room with a balcony facing Sultanahmet - DEFINITELY ask for this feature. We had a full view of the Aya Sofia and partial view of the Blue Mosque from our beds. The calls for prayer, (although invited by our group) were hardly audible when the balcony door was sealed shut, to the point that we would miss most of them. The staff here really makes you feel welcome and secure. We were able to come to them with any questions, not only about the hotel but the entire city and the help we received in return constantly exceeded expectations. Muhammad was our original point of contact at the hotel and the one who bid us farewell on our departure. Any and all cab rides, mini tours, transfers and extras we asked for were delivered with 5 star performance and service. The complimentary breakfast was also a treat. Just enough variety to get you moving in the morning. I didn't once use the spa on the bottom floor but I visited the area a few times as well as the gym. Spotless, up to date and very clean. Free Wifi on every floor, great A/C (that actually works), convenient stores just across the street - I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler and I will definitely be back again! 5/5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yusef T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Being our first trip to Istanbul, we were pleasantly surprized by the couteous staff at the Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel in Istanbul. The rooftop room we stayed in was a bit small but well appointed and very functional. What makes this stay memorable was the hotel staff and their treatment of their guests. We were catered to by all of the staff during our 1 week stay to make guide trip reservations to dining reservations and to arrange our pick-up and drop off service at the airport. All was done with a smile and prompt attention. I would specifically like to mention Ozhan, the hotel mamager, and Ilhan, the chef who make our stay extra enjoyable. The respect my wife and I received while staying there is unparalleled to any 5 star hotel I have stayed at recently.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed there on a half leisure half work trip, and we loved it small but clean, staff very friendly and attentive. and excellent location, you can't beat the location its in a street where there are cafes and restaurants, and less than 10 mins walk to Sultanahmet and Haiga sofia. Sadly trip advisor does not have my cuty so i had to put another one

Doha-Qatar

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank دانه آ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

In the USA, the Best Western is not known to be a good quality franchise.

This property is the opposite. Located in the best area of Turkey, the "old town" area of Sultanahmet, the Best Western provides tremendous quality and value.

The cobblestone streets of the area, surrounded by a sea of outdoor bars and restaurants that spill out from the buildings, it's the perfect location to all the historical attractions.

Our bathroom was all marble and the floor to the room was a very nice, inlaid wood. There are quality touches abound.

I was originally not pleased that we were booked here - but trusted the TripAdvisor reviews and paid less than half of the price we'd have at the Four Seasons just a block away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#104 of 1,159 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#121 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £81 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing