We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Ranked #65 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
333 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

A beautifully restaurated building in Sultanahmed. Just around the corner from Hagia Sofia, the blue mosque, the cistern and Topkapi Palace grounds and in easy walking distance from Grand Bazaar. Staff is very friendly and service oriented. Very nice restaurant, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    112
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
205
185
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just returned from a 6 night stay . The hotel's location in terms of the major tourist attractions in Sultanahamet is ideal ie Blue Mosque, Topkapi Place and Sophia Hagia . Also is just a 20 minute drive from Attaturk Airport. The premises are very clean and fittings are of a very high standard . Staff were helpful and polite.We were a family of five so had a junior suite and a family suite , the latter although a bit small for three is still quite acceptable.
The taxi service booked via the hotel to and from the airport was handy at 40 euros one way.
Breakfast - a selection of bread, fruit,cake, potato salad , eggs ( omlettes can be requested to order ) .
The only downside is that a nearby hotel starts playing music loud from 2200 till about 0200 daily and that is not good if you are a light sleeper and need to get up early to go somewhere the next day; the background noise from this other hotel/pub does reach the 4th floor where we were located ..I guess the law re the levels of party music and disturbance to nearby properties is not so stringent in Turkey . Our hotel itself was very quiet and civilised it has to be said .
The only other point that I think is important is that we asked for an ironing board but that did not materialise so after 3 requests we improvised using a table plus cotton sheets. We had taken our own iron with us and found that much better than the hotel's one .
The WiFi and TV worked fine as did all washroom facilities .
Overall an excellent hotel marred by issues from noisey neighbours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkfrom_bedforduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Location, staff and service was excellent. We could move around all the important places to visit on foot. Family suite was perfect, clean and tidy and bed sheets were changed daily. Breakfast served was quality and quantity wise very good.

Room Tip: Excellent place to stay in centre of Istanbul
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is located close to many of the important sites worth seeing in Old Town Istambul in a nice peaceful neighborhood. The rooms are good size eventhough we were a party of three and the AC and TV worked fine. Breakfast was good and we were able to sit outside and enjoy the turkish people walking by since it is in a quiet neighborhood full of restaurants, hotels and local shops.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are supposed to have mor space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We loved staying at Acropol Suites in Istanbul. Fantastic location and a friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is clean and family-friendly. We will stay there again!! Easy and comfortable. Family suites are perfect for 3-4 people but are maybe too small for a larger family. Also, the street noise is significant. Ask for a room on a higher floor and/or with the least street noise. Combined with jet lag after flying from the States, it was hard to fall asleep until things quieted down outisde - around 2:00AM. That was our only issue. Otherwise, great choice. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the least street noise and therefore quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonNewsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

staff was excellent helpful smiling but the family room size was not as big as it seem in pictures on web i booked family room through floght center paddington although location is excellent however i suggest they must show the right picture of room with price going there with family must verify family room before booking but i love istanbul so i would love to go back again.dr.alifarhan karachi pakistan

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sadaf r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Istanbul is a very historic city filled with mosques and museums. The Acropol Suites is in the middle of it all. This cozy hotel is within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and the Topkapi Palace.The Breakfast is a great all-you can eat blend of English and Turkish food. I brought with me 9 family members and this hotel was extremely accommodating to all of them. The staff were some of the nicest people I've seen working a hotel, and would always try to accommodate us. We were there when the world cup was taking place, and it was great to sit outside eating at their cafe and watch the streets of Istanbul react to the games. This hotel is a much better deal than the Four Seasons, which way more expensive and in a much worse location. Defiantly stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#110 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#118 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Acropol Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#152 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated historical mansion, this luxury hotel comprises a total of 22 Suites spread over 5 floors and located in the centre of Sultanahmet facing the Marmara Sea, Hagia Sophia, and Blue Mosque. 24-hour reception desk, concierge,currency exchange facility, laundry services and lift. There is also an air-conditioned a la carte restaurant, conference room. Complimentary Internet access (WLAN) as well as Health Club, Fitness Center, Turkish Hamam, Steam Room, Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acropol Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Acropol Suites And Spa
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing