We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location, nicely appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
Ranked #468 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Handy location, nicely appointed”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Pros - good location, pleanty of restaurants nearby, not far to city sights, well appointed, breakfast good with great view
Cons - unpleasant smell in room but this seems to have been our room only which lowered our rating overall, free WiFi only on ground floor lobby

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    111
    43
    12
    3
See reviews for
43
64
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel is well situaded. Do evertyhing by foot otherwise, it will be a nightmare. Loads of constructions are on their way and in car, taxi will be awfull.
The hotel is correct. Do not expect to eat inside. There is nothing interesting.
The breakfast is ok at the top floor.
Main drawbacks, the lifts are always busy and tiny.?
The fitness center, sauna and hammam are correct. Hopefully when I was there, there was nobody because it is small.
Internet is free only on the ground floor. You can buy a 24 hours internet access card at the reception

Room Tip: higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

It's a basic hotel not as written below, very basic, small rooms, bad smell from thr bathrooms ( i took 4 rooms for my group), basic breakfast, but very helpful staff, especially sedat is the best one there, so helpful funny and friendly, thanks sedat!!!
Overall it's a BASIC Hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I like Eresin hotel in istanbul its really a very nice and fantastic hotel between all the hotels in taksim area. its a calm hotel and you will feel at home. The staff is really professional and Mr. Sedat on reception is a very helpful guy aand he spend all the time needed to help you. Moreover, if any problem face you at the hotel only a few minutes are neede for ur problem to be solved.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We were visiting with our son who is studying in Istanbul at Koc University. The hotel staff, especially Sedat, was helpful with every aspect of our ten day stay. Nice, clean hotel in prime location. I enjoyed the W-Fi in the spacious lobby. Be wary of Istanbul cabbies! Thank you for a pleasant stay Sedat.

Room Tip: Tenth floor is noisy due to breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Hello To all,

I just wanna share my great experience with you, and hoping that you will like Hotel Eresin Taxim Istambul like I do.
Let me name all the staff I had the occasion to meet there: Mr Burak, Sedat, Sedat, Adnan...
The room was fine, the breakfast was good as well and notice that from the top of the hotel you can have a great view, also the waiters are all smily
Big kiss to all there I miss you

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I was on vaction to istanbul with my wife .i satyes at this hotel the location is very goood and center
The room was good cleaning and comfortable .the breakfast is not bad with rooftop view is fefintely great .
The hotel staff are professional and helpful and it was my pleasure knowing a gentleman his name sedat he works in the hotel he help me when i was sick and everyday asking about me . When i need anyting he was just right there to help .
So in finally thanks to all staff and thanks sedat for kindness .

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nsro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#431 of 1,141 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#251 of 1,141 in Istanbul
492 reviews
Beyoglu
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#570 of 1,141 in Istanbul
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#126 of 1,141 in Istanbul
633 reviews
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#347 of 1,141 in Istanbul
183 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#569 of 1,141 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim

Property: BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
Address: Topcu Cad. No 16, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#233 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#311 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Accommodation At 4 star Hotel In the center of Istanbul, in Taksim. Easy access to Ataturk International Airport, Seaport. Train station, Fashion district and major shopping malls close by. Restaurants, bars and night life minutes away in Taksim. BW Eresin Taxim Hotel is located within the business and shopping district and very close to the historical sites and many attractive interest points such as Dolmabahce Palace, Ataturk Cultural Center, Yildiz Palace, Museum of Fine Arts, Ortakoy Mosque, Lutfi Kirdar Congress & Exhibition Center and Hilton Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing