We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel with acceptable services and value with kind and warm staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
Ranked #502 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

If you want to have a cheaper travel to istanbul and see the daily life of ordinary people of istanbul in istiklal cadde and taxim and shishly (şişly) and shopping you can choose one of hotels in area between taxim and cumhouriyet cadde .one the best one that i have stayed there twice (5 years ago )and last one in last week was eresin taxim .i have been more than 15 times in istanbul from 6 years ago and i have been in many hotels .but warmest staffs were in this hotel .enjoy istanbul with staying
In this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashamashhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good, clean hotel with spacious rooms. Modern decor and spa baths, plus safe, mini fridge etc. Great view from the terrace restaurant and yummy breakfast with loads of options. I was initially allocated a smoking room but made a change with ease and no fuss. I'd stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinity_bleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

It's located in the heart of Istanbul , 5 minutes walking distance to all shops, bars and clubs and also there are loads of cafes and restaurants on your doorstep ,
The hotel building is very old and worn out specially the lobby and both elevators but they've renovated the rooms which were clean but super tiny and most of them they dont have any view except the wall of the front building ( we had 4 rooms but only my room had a decent view of the cute front alley)
The highest point for this hotel will go for its great breakfast room : Breakfast is served in a rooftop restaurant with a panoramic view of Istanbul and a good variety of foods

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on upper floors with view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saniban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Staff is very friendly, helpful and hotel is very silent. Rooms are clean and spacious.breakfast is very various and nice terrace. Hotel is very close to shopping centers and very good place to start your day. Buses and tram are very close.nice restaurants and coffeshopes around the hotel. I really wants to come back someday. Internet access is very fast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustafa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Really this is the second time for me in the hotel, all front officers are very friendly, they have a great smile all the day which feel us that we are in our home. the hotel is very clean, very close from Taksim square and Istiqlal street, so it's located in the heart of Istanbul, I strongly recommended, eventually I would like to thank all staff for their great effort to make us happy and special thank from me to Sinan Eker the front office manager for his kind hospitality during my staying their.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Hazem I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Excellent hotel located in the vibrant heart of Istanbul. Nearby to all shops, bars, clubs all located close to Taksim square (5 minutes walking distance). Ideal if you wish to stay nearby the fabulous Tekyon Club for clubbers. If your aim is to visit Istanbul main attractions, within 20 min by Teleferik and Tramway you can reach the old City (Blue Mosque, St Sophia and Topkapi Palace). You also are 5 min away from the Bosphorus Cruises port with the Telepherik.
Around the hotel you got many grocery shops if you wish to buy drinks, you must know that from 9pm it's not possible to buy any alcool in any shop regarding the local law.
Regarding the hotel, rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Staff is helpfull, polite and discreet. Breakfast is located in the roof top with a stunning panoramic view on Istanbul. I've tried many hotels in Istanbul and I must say that the decoration are quite kitch but NOT on this Best Western.
Internet access is complimentary but a bit slow sometimes. Air conditioning fast efficient and silent.

Room Tip: Room 926 on the 10th floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here beginning of July 2013. The hotel is centrally located, meaning you are within walking distance of the shops, transport and there are loads of delicious cafes and restaurants on your doorstep. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are air conditioned. The hotel has a small gym, sauna and steam room which is free for guests. Breakfast is served in a rooftop restaurant which overlooks the whole if Istanbul... A lovely way to start your morning. The breakfasts are fresh and delicious everyday. We were from Glasgow and we loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dd0879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#538 of 1,163 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Prestige Hotel
Elite World Prestige Hotel
#472 of 1,163 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Beyoglu
The Central Palace Hotel
The Central Palace Hotel
#396 of 1,163 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#360 of 1,163 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#136 of 1,163 in Istanbul
661 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#327 of 1,163 in Istanbul
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim

Address: Topcu Cad. No 16, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#230 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#327 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £41 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Accommodation At 4 star Hotel In the center of Istanbul, in Taksim. Easy access to Ataturk International Airport, Seaport. Train station, Fashion district and major shopping malls close by. Restaurants, bars and night life minutes away in Taksim. BW Eresin Taxim Hotel is located within the business and shopping district and very close to the historical sites and many attractive interest points such as Dolmabahce Palace, Ataturk Cultural Center, Yildiz Palace, Museum of Fine Arts, Ortakoy Mosque, Lutfi Kirdar Congress & Exhibition Center and Hilton Exhibition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing