We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$604
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
318
239
87
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
239
87
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueold cityturkeywalking distancemarmara searecommend this hotelhagia sophiahotel is locatedthe bell boyturkish bathsteam roomthe hotel staffindoor poolbreakfast buffeton footcall to prayersultanahmet square
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in a Marmara room suite. Our room was very large with a nice view on the Marmara sea. The hotel is situated near the historical site (Sulthanamet) of the city. It is walking distance from a tram stop. The room was very nice and elegant. The furniture of the bathroom was really complete. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good, with great choice of local and international foods. We haven't any problem in calling taxi or transfer from airport. We have experienced also the dinner : the restaurant was elegant with a good choice of turkish speciality. The hotel is furnished with a great terrace (used also for dinner in summer) having a fantastic view on the Sulthanamet area and Marmara sea.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmarchet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This was our first time in Istanbul and I am glad we stayed at this lovley hotel. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted, we were provided all the info but the receptionist could tell we were all extremley tired from travelling lol so suggested we get a goodnight sleep and come in the morning if we had any questions. Everyone at the hotel was friendly, helpful - nothing was too much trouble!

The rooms were beautiful, clean and so cosy! There was complimentary Tea & Coffee - which would be given each morning if we had used it all, complimentary bottle of water and also slippers and bathrobes!!

I would like to give a special mention to the staff in the resturant - there was one in particular who always greeted us at breakfast and even had a table reserved for us! Alos the manager in the reception, who was really helpful and lovley!

The location itself is literally 5 min walk to sultanahmet which was ideal.

There were five of us in total, we throughly enjoyed ourselves in Istanbul, the people are so unbelievebly friendly and we are looking to return to Istanbul and I would definatley book this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saira_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights with our three kids under the age of 5. The room was spacious so they could play and the hotel provided a little mattress for the baby. The breakfast was really good, with plenty to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful. Gizem helped with our baby while we swam.
The downside of the hotel is that it is right across the street from a football (soccer) complex. Games are being played from the afternoon until midnight, which meant plenty of yelling and the ball banging against the fence. I suppose this would not have been a problem if our room had been on the other side of the hotel, or if we did not have little kids going to bed early.
Also, the pool is a bit cold.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthMarie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and we throughly enjoyed it!!
Staff were very friendly & helpful. (Especially Guven & Ahmed) Our room was clean & the breakfast was excellent, with great varieties! The hotel is also walking distance from the blue mosque, Hagia Sofia & other major attractions!
We would definatly use the hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaheer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

It is a great hotel to stay in Istanbul for everyone. They have a Pool and a Hamam(Turkish Bath). You can get different choices of massages for the Hamam. The staff are really nice. The Antea Palace hotel is 4 minutes off the Kennedy Casset road that runs along the Europe side on the water which is really nice to see when you are on that road. It is a 10 minute walk to the trolley, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia Mosque, Arata Bazaar and a lot of other restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NWS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews