We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
328
244
90
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
244
90
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueold citywalking distancehagia sophiathe bell boyturkish bathdecent sizeindoor poolbreakfast buffetmajor attractionscall to prayerexcellent hotelrooftop restauranttram stationarzusultanahmettaxi
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

From the moment you walk at the hotel you are welcome by very professional and helpful staff at the reception. The hotel is located no more than 10 minutes walk from some of the most popular attractions in Istanbul such as Sultanahmet Square, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and rooms are very clean. I highly recommend visiting the spa; the place itself is wonderful - tranquil, friendly, clean, and convenient. 
The prices are fairly reasonable, the staff (Gzm) and services were fab - excellent massage and facial. 
There is such a nice touch in having fresh fruit juice and light snacks while you complete your treatments.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 623antonioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a good one week stay at the Antea Palace hotel. We were served with tea on our arrival, the reception desk staff(Guven and Ahmet) were very helpful and provided us with all information we asked for. The first room we checked in, seemed a bit small, however on request, we were immediately shown other rooms and were offered the room we liked. They also provided us with good information on local sight-seeing options, suggested a reasonable tour operator for an excursion within turkey(Ephesus and Pammukale) and in general helped us with whatever we asked for. We enjoyed our breakfast every single day. The highlight of the stay was the massage (Turkish hamam and aromatherapy). Both the masseuse were very good and the elderly lady who did the aromatherapy(Galina) has magic in her hands :-) The session was therapeutic and was probably the best massage I have ever had. The location is good for sight-seeing too. The only issue is the size of the rooms - they tend to be smaller than other, however in the end it did not matter as we were out and about and came back to the hotel room only at night. All in all a good stay and would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room sizes tend to be smaller so ask to see a few rooms to find one that suits you better. We opted for the sea view initially. however there was hardly any view and was noisier as it was facing the road. So we moved to the school-facing room which was good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RG06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I was really impressed when we arrived at the Antea Palace Hotel in Istanbul. We were greeted by the receptionist Arzu and she was very nice and helpful. She offered us tea and coffee while we were waiting to get checked in and then sat with us to let us know about a number of excursions that could be arranged by the hotel. The rooms were clean and charming and the breakfast was delicious. The location was also excellent, it was about a 10 minute walk from Sultanhamet Square, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and about 15 minutes to the Grand Bazaar. Also close to the shoreline of the Marmara Sea. We had two tours arranged for us one of them was a day tour of all the attractions above (excluding the Grand Bazaar) by a university professor who was well versed in the history of Istanbul and Turkey. It was just the four of us and our guide so it was at a leisurely pace and not hectic like other tour groups. The other was a half day excursion which involved a cruise on the Bosphorous, which was also very informative and beautiful. All arranged by the hotel staff.This was my first trip to Turkey and we had an excellent time and will definitley go back again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Location - perfect as all historical places are walking distance 10-15 mins.
Room - initially for one night we were put in a room which was clearly not what I had booked and informed reception immediately at the check-in. However, next day after persistence we were moved to deluxe room which was large, had a balcony with a nice view of the Marmara Sea. And decent size which is essential when you have an active 3 yr old.
Staff - all very friendly and helpful from reception through room service.
Rooftop - if the weather is bright and sunny rooftop is an excellent place to spend sometime even have a meal.
Breakfast - reasonable spread for everyone (veg & non-veg). Must say the juice was the most diluted I have ever had in a hotel. Once it was just water which was coming our the vending machine with no juice at all. Go for Cherry juice due to low demand that's least diluted ;-)
Transfers - they have a strange rule if you book via central Best Western website they provide one way transfer (that was smooth btw) but if you book direct with the hotel then round trip. Sounds crazy to me but it is what is, I did not haggle. [One way taxi cost 40TL.]

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor, that's the highest and perhaps only with view. Avoid the temptation to go for a walk along the Marmara Sea side as the sea is really dirty, really put me off.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knight49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stated this hotel with my wife at this hotel,Best Western Antea Hotel was really very nice my room,was 304 and with sea view.The room was very clean,the staff were veryhelpfull.Especially Manager of reception Mr.Güven was very kind and helpfull,I want to stay this hotel again in summer,the breakfast was very nice.All staff was very helpfull.I highly recomend this hotel to everybody...

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony are very nice
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews