We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$551
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
318
239
87
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
239
87
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueold cityturkeywalking distancemarmara searecommend this hotelhagia sophiahotel is locatedthe bell boyturkish bathsteam roomthe hotel staffindoor poolbreakfast buffeton footcall to prayersultanahmet square
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

we were group of 10 passengers,the hotel was very bad, the location is so far from metro and bus station,so you have to use the taxi all time.the standard rooms are very small ,dirty hotel &breakfast was not on the terrace,it was in the lobby area,bad smell also

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank faten s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my wife and 3 grown up boys at antea palace for 5 nights in September.our stay was very enjoyable.arzu who checked us in was smashing she went out of her way to make us comfortable.
The rooms were fantastic and the lobby and the breakfast were brilliant.The only downside is the walk up to the blue mosque up a hill.This takes around 5/10 minutes.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anybody,you will be well looked after.
7 September 2017.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank rashidatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Thank you very much for your good review, I am glad to read that you were happy with your visiting the BW Antea Palace Hotel & SPA.It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with Arzu and the other members of team and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel!

Kind Regards ,

Canip ARSLAN
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I have stayed twice at this hotel in the last two months. It has clean and comfortable, air-conditioned rooms, a good elevator, excellent views from its rooftop restaurant, free sauna, pool and for extra payment - massage facilities. It has a fairly decent bar.
The staff are helpful and eager to arrange your tours and transport at reasonable rates. A single room was Euro 80 per night, excellent breakfast included.
The hotel is not very easy to approach by car but for walking it is ideally situated, Topkapi and Hagia Sofia are around 20 minutes on foot. A fresh fruit market nearby is not to be missed nor the seafront.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor away from families with children.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ImranLahori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Dear Imran ,

Thank you for your kind words.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time.Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime you want to make a return trip to Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Canip ARSLAN

Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We Arrived on 24/817 @ approx 2.30am (11people) we had to take our luggage inside ourselves with little help from the bell boy. The rooms were very small view from window was a school. my room's bathroom smelt very bad the other room bathroom shower head & door broken plus flush not working WIFI was non existent breakfast was standard the other 2 rooms bathrooms also smelt . When complained in regards to rooms & WIFI the night duty Manager just shrugged his shoulders (he was very rude & never smiled) 2 rooms was changed the next day but still rooms very small even for standard rooms. On transfer to the airport a 9 seater vehicle was sent for 11 people & luggage, after insisting the vehicle is not sufficient etc... another vehicle arrived 30 mins later (Manager stating if not satisfied with 1 vehicle get taxis at 4:30am in the morning) the waiter was very helpful (on 26/8/17) he organised the other vehicle. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Mr Bhailok

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YBhailok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

the staff team of the hotel were nice and helpful .the break fast was varied and many for the hotel guests .nice turkish bathroom. the bed in rooom was comfortable .they have good house keeping. but the location was not good enough.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohammad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear Mr. Mohammad

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time. Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction is our main priority.

We would love to welcome you back here again on your next trips

Warmest Regards

Canip ARSLAN

Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews