We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azade Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$462
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$113
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$169
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
219
243
58
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
243
58
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquegreat locationhagia sophiawalking distanceroof terraceold citystaff at receptionarasta bazaartop floorthird floorclean roomssultanahmet districtbreakfast is servedcall to prayertram stopmain attractionshotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Due to technical problems, we were reallocated to this hotel within the same management group.
Our swift was solved very efficent by the desk clerk Eda. She arrange bellboys to pick up our luggage, made the check in, and solved the technical details effortless. Thank you to her and the bell boys!!!
The hotel is situated perfect, the breakfast buffet is well prepared and delicious. The view from the breakfast terrace is second to none. Full view across the Bosperous, turn around and the Blue Mosque is right there.
The location, the hotel, the breakfast and the efficency of the staff makes Azade Hotel the best choice in Istanbul, if you prefer to stay in the historical center.

Room Tip: Vælg et værelse i hovedbygningen. Der er elevator!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Kruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights I really enjoyed it, good service as the breakfast buffet on the terrace which has wonderful view on sultanahmet and bleu mosque, the location is very good just walk for few minutes you find yourself in grand bazar acutely nothing to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdelila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My family of 5 stayed here during second and third week of March, 2014. Fantastic location: 200 yards to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and just a little farther to Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar. Hotel staff was professional and helpful, arranging transportation to-and-from the airport and a Bospurus cruise. Breakfast buffet is very good, roof-top location lets you dine with fantastic views. Rooms were clean, well-equipped and had comfortable beds. They held our excess luggage for us when er went down-country to Kusadasi for a few days. Lots of good restaurants close-by. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel well located, at a Walking distance from all the museum, blue mosque, hagiaSofia, topkapi palace and many different restaurants.The room was large comfortable and well decorated. Mediterranean breakfast buffet and more with view on the Bosphore. The hotel staff very nice and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tarek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

For a 3* budget hotel , it cannot get better then Hotel Azade Itself , the location of the hotel is the Key , Blue Mosque right across the road , the rooms are small but has everything you need , Well Done Room Interior ,
Amazing Breakfast ( Ocean View Roof Top ).
The Ever Smiling and helpful Staff , Makes you feel Special.

The Hotel Has a Veg Restaurant Just next door - Name DUBB , i Suggest All Indians Travelling to Istanbul To chose this hotel if it fits 1c Budget

The Tramp Station and Bus Station is just 2 mins walk from the hotel

All the Local Pubs are in a walking vicinity of 3 Mins.
I Recommend this hotel to all looking for a Turkish Hospitality.
I will Surely Come Back To this Hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Siddharthnishar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews