We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #158 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday in Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Welcome was warm and friedly. Staff was very helpful and compitend. Location to tourist places is very good. You can reach most of the places by foot. Room was small but clean. Breakfast Buffet is rich. Nice place to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank salman_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    163
    50
    9
    7
See reviews for
100
156
57
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for hotel which is near the tourist spots, this one is one of the good choices.

Just a little wAlk, you can reach the blue mosque, and then most of the popular tourist spots, yet, this hotel is set in a quiet and peaceful street.

We picked this hotel because its old building, its price and its shuttle service.

After the stay, we would like this is a very friendly hotel, staffs are nice and helpful.

But one thing to remind you is: better don't ask for the restaurant suggestions from the hotel but read the menu before getting in the fish restaurant!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank playeemobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at Artefes for a week in the winter time. It is a very nice hotel, perfectly located, with very helpful and professional staff 24 hours a day. The breakfast is very good quality, it's a buffet with a massive choice of everything ! Our room was tidied up and cleaned every day, even when we left the hotel late.. We highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinead h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeddah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Near all attractions love the walk, very helpful staff morning and evening, you have souna Turkesh hammam and stam room all in the hotel, breakfast is another world variety of different types and in front of you very nice view, I will be coming back soon. See you there next month.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank zaherzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I zeroed in on Artefes after reading reviews on tripadvisor, and I did not regret my decision. The hotel is located in a narrow alley in the Sultanahmet area, and is very close to the major sights of the Old City. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are a mere 10-minute walk away (and I walk slow). The staff is warm and helpful, and they always offer tea the minute you walk in after a long day. The atmosphere is cosy, as was the room (single) that I stayed in for seven nights - it was a home away from home. The buffet breakfast offers many options, and the view from the restaurant is wonderful. There are several cafes and restaurants next door for lunch and dinner, with some interesting menus. Seatanbul Cafe became my favourite...best food I have had in Istanbul. Special thanks to Esen, Murat, Kenan, Osman and Soner, and Elias (I apologise for the spelling mistakes), for their patience with my various questions, and for making me feel at home. And to Mr Toprak, whom I did not meet. I will definitely visit again, and stay at the Artefes.

Room Tip: If you want a view, then go to the terrace of Artefes. I recommend an alley-facing room - it is extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank assameseinmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great little hotel in the cobbled streets of the old city with friendly reception staff and offers of apple or Turkish tea every time I returned after a day of sightseeing. It's barely more than 5 mins walk to major sights and there are (average) restaurants a stone's throw from the front door. They threw in return airport transfers for me 'cause I asked nicely! It's clean, got comfy beds, has a full buffet breakfast with views of the Marmara Sea very nearby and is safe to walk around at night.

Room Tip: If you can afford the 4th floor terrace suite, it's got Marmara Sea views, a spa bath and is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Safaritart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here for five nights. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. I thought the hotel would have a gym but the equipment is in a dark basement and did not appear to work. The breakfast is served on the top floor with a beautiful view of the city. The neighbourhood is very quaint and has lots of shops, restaurants, and guesthouses. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley_G_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#58 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#86 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#102 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#301 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dara Hotel Istanbul
Dara Hotel Istanbul
#263 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Sultanahmet
Miran Hotel
Miran Hotel
#195 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artefes Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artefes Hotel Istanbul

Property: Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Cayiroglu Sok. No:17 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#178 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#178 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artefes Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artefes Hotel is located on walking distance of such historical and major city sights as St. Sophia (Aya Sophia/Hagia Sophia), The Blue (Sultanahmet) Mosque, The Cistern Basilica (Yerebatan Cistern), Topkapi Palace, The Grand Bazaar (Kapalicarsi) and Spice bazaar) Misir Carsisi. Old City and its palaces divide the historical peninsula down the middle and lead guests directly from the hotel into the heart of Sultanahmet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artefes Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Artefes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing