We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we would go again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #79 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we would go again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The staff extended themselves way beyond the normal service in assisting us with services in the hotel and making excellent recommendations for tours, restaurants, etc. during our stay in Istanbul. The location within walking distance of the historical district was also very good, as well as, the roof top dining with great views of Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWilliam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    414
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
243
669
101
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel is situated just five minutes away from Ayia Sofia and the blue mosque and two minutes from the tram station, so any area can be reached very easily. The rooms are very clean and the personnel is more than willing to make your stay memorable. You enjoy your breakfast watching the view of Ayia Sofia and the Blue Mosque and the food both at breakfast and dinner is very carefully prepared and delicious. The transfer service from the airport to the hotel and otherwise was very convenient because you didn't need to mess with the taxi drivers at the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 303 which was very good. We catched a glimpse of a room right above us on the four...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARILENA871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here for a night and had a nice comfortable stay. The service is good and the staff members are nice and helpful.
The location is very nice and really close to the main attractions in Sultanahmet. There are a lot of restaurants also around the area.
The room was quite small and we did not have any place to keep our luggage but the bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitwit29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Istanbul was a real surprise!!! Everybody told us it was beautifll but the reality was even better.
The town is wonderfull, people soo kind and everything perfect.
Hotel Nena was a real good choice. Nice, clean, wonderfull position (our balcony facing the Blue Mosque) and all the staff very very kind and helpfull.
we will remember these days for a long long time, waiting the time to come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 425alessandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

From the moment we walked through the door until after checked out, this hotel was amazing! The staff greeted us and gave us some tips on how to navigate the city and see everything we were interested in. The room wasn't large but also not unreasonably small either, but very clean. We had a cute little balcony and good sunlight and thebair conditioner worked VERY well (one night we we turned it down so much that we got cold!)
The location was was also great. We were a 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi Palace and we had a view of them all from terrace at breakfast. The Grand Bazaar and the Spaice Bazaar were also within walking distance. Definitely pack walking shoes!
What made this hotel amazing for us was the service!! Mustafa at the front desk and Gulen at the restaurant at breakfast went out of their way to make our visit personal and memorable, with maps, advice, and an overall warmth and friendliness that you don't always find. Not to mention breakfast--it was DELICIOUS! You absolutely must stay here!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginakate01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel is perfectly located across the street from the Grand Bazaar and only a few minutes away from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Topkapi Palace is also an easy walk away. The hotel itself is fine. The room felt a little small because of the way the oversized furniture fit into it. The bathroom was very, very dark. The decor was was a bit tacky but the place was certainly clean. The best part of the hotel is the rooftop restaurant - not for the quality of the food - but for the views. The food is not bad however, though the service is a bit lackadaisical. They'll always offer you free Turkish Delight at the front desk, which is a nice touch, and they'll mail your postcards. There are computers with free internet in the common area downstairs but no printing - though one of the staff allowed me to use their office computer to print. A decent hotel in a great location. Breakfast on the roof is a must.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank humanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel to those staying in Istanbul and wanting to see the major tourist attractions in Sultanahmet and surrounds. They have their own driver available for airport transfers. It is located midway between the Grand Bazaar and the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia so central and few minutes walk in either direction. The staff are helpful, friendly and generous.The breakfast is very satisfactory - will miss those apricots and watermelon! Freshly squeezed orange juice can be ordered for an extra charge. The view from the terrace really sets the scene each morning and is magnificent in the evening too. The only thing that slightly disgruntled us was not having certain items available that were listed on the menu. We were there for 6 days and would gladly return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#76 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#88 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#68 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#71 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#54 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing