We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service and Rooftop Views”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #70 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed at Nena Hotel, Sultanamet for two nights. Staff were friendly and obliging, providing very useful information on attractions and transport. The reception desk was daily filled with assorted turkish delights for patrons passing through the area of the foyer. It was a five minute walk to the tramstop where we ventured onto the tram and proceeded to the Grand Bazzar and Egyptian Spice Market. Room were clean and well serviced by staff. The breakfast on the top floor was superb with a great variety of foods, and astonishing views of the blue mosque.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
There are newer reviews for Nena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Great experience from start to finish. Lovely quaint room that is cozy for a short trip. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

Hard to beat for value for money. Breakfast wasn't exactly my "cup of tea", but would appeal to most people and is probably my withdrawal symptoms from bacon!

Overall couldn't recommend Nena enough and perfect for a weekend break as the touristic sites are at your doorstep.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairtin_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

After spending 3 weeks in Turkey, we accidently left our new camera in a restaurant, and then returned to Australia. The manager at Hotel Nena arranged for the camera to be taken to Hotel Nena and promptly continued to assist us with various suggestions, by email, until we found a friend who could bring the camera back to us. Besides this fantastic assistance, our overall impression from spending 6 nights at Hotel Nena, was very high. All the staff were friendly, our standard room was very clean and pleasant, the food was good, the furnishings warm and tasteful and the design of the architecture very attractive. It has a beautiful view of the Blue Mosque and Bosphorus from the terrace where we had breakfast and occasionally dinner; was quiet but very close to the tram and monuments in Sultanahmet. The cost was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredofthisSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A friend recommended Nena hotel, and I am so glad that I followed her recommendation. The hotel is centrally located few blocks from the grand Bazar, the blue mosque and Hajia Sofia. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, and the staff were excellent. The room was spotless clean and the staff was very helpful. I have a picky wife and a pickier mother, but they were very satisfied with Nena hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdoudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a wonderful experience at the Hotel Nena in October after our cruise. They met us at the cruise ship port with a van. We can't say enough for the quality of this hotel, staff and its wonderful location. When we arrived, the staff brought us into their pretty interior courtyard and brought us hot tea. They wanted to make sure that we knew everything about exploring Istanbul and offered to help us in any way! As we had just stayed, pre-cruise, in a modern, rather unhelpful, hotel in the New Town, we didn't need much help finding our way around Istanbul but we were really touched with their earnestness to be helpful. Later, they offered to print our boarding passes for our return flights and they persisted until they achieved success despite the usual roadblocks on the computer. Their location was very easy walking distance to the main sights in the Old Town- much better than the location in the New Town of our other hotel. For our last night in Istanbul, we had dinner in their wonderful rooftop restaurant which has possibly the best view in Istanbul of the Blue Mosque. The pictures we took became the cover of our photo book of Turkey. Our room was on a lower floor, which we initially thought might be noisy, but it wasn't - it was clean and neat and had a comfortable king bed. We didn't care about the location because the view from the restaurant upstairs was easily available. When we asked the front desk for a scale so we could adjust our baggage to accomodate the weight restrictions of our airline, they handed over a bathroom scale which more than adequately addressed our needs- we were so happy they had a solution to the problem! We were sure that the other hotel would have been totally baffled at such a request. The next morning we enjoyed the most spectacular full breakfast buffet, with the same wonderful view of Istanbul. It would be hard to describe all of the hot and cold offerings. We had requested a transfer to the airport and they not only drove us to the terminal- they drove to the upstairs of the parking garage, found a cart for our luggage and then wheeled us up to the first security gate. In every way, the Hotel Nena showed us the wonderful Turkish hospitality that we came to love in our trip to Turkey. We look forward to going back to this hotel someday.

Room Tip: If you want to pay more for a room with a view, I am sure the view would be impressive. However, we...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor and were delighted with our choice. We received a very warm welcome and the reception staff were very helpful with the planning of our three days in this fascinating city. The location was perfect; within walking distance of the metro and most of the main attractions in the old town. An excellent breakfast was served in their roof top restaurant, overlooking the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorus beyond. The bath/shower arrangement was small but the bedroom was adequate for a short stay and did not detract from our overall enjoyment of our stay at the hotel. We look forward to returning again with the family.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxtedDeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We originally reserved a "safe" brand-name Hotel down the road but my wife found the Hotel Nena 2 months before our trip. We were disappointed that the larger rooms were already booked but no matter. It had high marks on tripadvisor in location and closeness to the iconic things we wanted to see in our short 3 day stop-over on the way back to Australia after a wonderful 12 day Greek Island cruise. Nena didn't disappoint! We were first delighted by the big, warm welcome from the Manager, Muzaffer, and his reception desk associate...Memmet. Once the signing-in paperwork was done, Memmet took us to the lovely garden courtyard for a cup of apple tea so he could show us a map where all the major sites were located and the walking distances. He said he was aware we had requested a larger room and indicated that if one came up, we would get it. The next day after a lovely breakfast with a fantastic view of the Blue Mosque and surrounding areas we were told a room was available on the 4th floor. It was huge...with 4 beds! It gave us a chance to spread our luggage out without tripping over. At every turn they and their backup personel were their to meet our every inquiry and need. It is so close to everything, from the Turkish Bath (1584 AD), the Cistern, Topkapi Palace & the brilliant Archeological Museum next to it, Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia etc and many tasty cafes, bakeries (including Turkish delight!) and trams. We are making plans to stay there again next October and getting picked up after another cruise and explore this crowded but friendly city even more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#88 of 1,159 in Istanbul
473 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,159 in Istanbul
918 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#59 of 1,159 in Istanbul
886 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing