We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectation”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #70 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Beautiful, affordable boutique hotel. Well situated in the Sultanhamet section of Istanbul with a gorgeous view of the Blue Mosque from the breakfast room on the top floor. Breakfast buffet was delicious and beautifully presented, and was included in the price of the room. From pick-up at our boat, directions to sites, and arrangement of an early-morning taxi to the airport, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well-appointed, and the hotel itself is interesting architecturally and beautifully maintained. A wonderful base of operations in a fabulous city - easy walking distance to major sites and close to transportation, shopping, and restaurants. Hotel Nena is not just a place to stay, but an enhancement of the Istanbul experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
There are newer reviews for Nena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

We spent 5 days at hotel Great from the moment they picked us up at 5am ,we had breakfast at no extra cost,beautiful appetizing breakfast no need for lunch.Rooms were good ,central position close to tram ,no transport needed,plenty of shopping around, staff great Muzzafer and staff at dining room for breakfast zahira was very nice Highly recommendable hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I searched for weeks and weeks to find a hotel suitable for my husband who has a bit of a hip problem, so didnt want a hotel where we needed to climb a hill to get there. This hotel was recommended by a trip advisor reader and they really did us a marvellous favour.
From our first contact by email until we left Mustafa could not have been more helpful.

We had a deluxe suite on the 4th floor with the balcony overlooking the Blue Mosque. Again I am glad I took the advice given and booked this room. It was beautifully furnished and even though it was the Deluxe it wasnt huge. I did hear a lot of people asking to be moved to a bigger room but all the suites were fully booked.
One of the main reasons this hotel worked for us was it was a 5 min walk to the tram station, without any hills to climb (we walked around and saw a lot of the hotels I had thought to stay at, up and down hills).
We used the tram regularly to get around and explore and it was so easy. It was about 25mins walk to the Palace, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar etc. Also quite a few good restaurants within a few minutes walk along the main street.
The staff were so helpful and friendly and Mustafa went out of his way to go an buy some chocalates for me to give to the hostess when we were invited to dinner at a Turkish family home. Also he went to a lot of trouble to get our credit card back from the bank when the ATM ate it on a Saturday.
The staff were also very helpful with getting a doctor and medication from the pharmacy when my husband got food poisoning. They also prepared special food for him and sent it to the room. Free transfers to and from the airport was the icing on the cake.
The only negative was, we had dinner in the restaurant one night and there is definately no atmosphere and they had even closed the windows to the terrace from where you get the great view. Dinner has to be cooked downstairs somewhere and sent up with the waiter in the lift. the food was fine but not somewhere to sit back and relax and enjoy the atmosphere.
This is a marvellous place to spend your holiday in Instanbul,. The hotel has been restored well and with lots of attention to detail.
Janderra

Room Tip: I didnt see the standard rooms but did hear a lot of people asking to be moved to larger rooms. Pay...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Hotel Nena has exceptional staff, beautiful views & perfect location. Muzaffer Sahin operates a 1st class hotel, providing excellent customer service. Musaffer & Muzzy assisted with all our needs making our stay in Istanbul a truly wonderful experience. They even helped us when the ATM on the corner would not return our credit card. Zehra & Ebru made every morning at the exceptional breakfast buffet, absolutely delightful! Hotel Nena will always be our home when in Istanbul & we will recommend Hotel Nena to everyone! Thank you again for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

What a great way to start a 2 week trip. We arrived early 9 am, room was not ready check in time 3 pm Manager Muzaffer Sahin had us go in for a great buffet breakfast ( no charge )
while they finished cleaning our room. The room extra clean, staff friendly and helpful. Best
location for major sites all in 5-10 minute walk. Would recommend this hotel to anyone to
going to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Nice hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They were always ready to help with any information that we need to know about our surroundings, as this was our first time in istanbul. The buffet breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 885carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Character boutique hotel, excellent upkeep in historic building, heart of Sultanahmet with easy walking access to major sites and public transportation, clean, excellent view from roof terrace for breakfast, certainly adequate breakfast buffet, friendly accommodating staff from front desk personnel giving advice on sites and restaurants to Ebra & Mehmet serving breakfast, had 1 dinner at hotel restaurant with excellent food although ambiance is limited, would highly recommend hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#89 of 1,159 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,159 in Istanbul
919 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,159 in Istanbul
886 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing