We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all respects. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #79 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We booked this hotel based on other trip advisor reviews. It was fantastic. We had a little mix up about our room and they put us in a smaller room for the first night. To make up for this trouble they brought us wine and gave us a free dinner upstairs. This was more than we expected. The whole staff were helpful, friendly and catered to anything you wanted. There were local candies on the desk and bottled water in your room. If you want more bottled water there is a local little store on the street. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We looked out on the street and I enjoyed this. We could see a bit of the ocean. This hotel is close to everything and we enjoyed walking in the streets. The breakfast was outstanding and the view oh my gosh breathtaking. To see the blue mosque while you are eating. I was not used to many of the food items but still had lots to eat. This hotel is close to the tram and is in a great area. The supper we had was good but at that time there were not too many other diners. With our rate there was a one way trip to the airport which is a great saving. The people were just so friendly and nice. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: If you can get a larger room and one with a view you should. This is such a gorgeous city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripPlanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    976
    415
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
244
670
102
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We just came back few days ago from Istanbul. Wow! We love this hotel! Great location and helpful staff. The room was quiet and clean. The rooftop view of The Blue Mosque was awesome. I highly recommend this hidden gem to anyone.

Susan H

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saffronhue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful trip to Istanbul. The Hotel Nena was an excellent place to stay - very conveniently located to Sultanahmet Park, The Blue Mosque, and many other landmarks. This is a "boutique hotel". It is only a block away from the Tram (which is a fabulous way to get around). An outstanding breakfast buffet every morning with an excellent view from the roof top restaurant. The staff was very friendly and provided a high level of service - they did an excellent job making us feel right at home. Muzaffer is the manager, and he personally took an interest in our stay. He and his staff were great!!
Rooms - small, but comfortable and nicely cleaned each day;
Airport Transfer - they will pick you up or bring you back to the airport - about 1/2 hour - it is nice when someone is waiting there with a sign with your name on it!
Shower - great water pressure!
Air Conditioning - worked very well.
I recommend this hotel very highly, and will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobecus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Excellent small boutique hotel in the old quarter Sultanahmet area of Istanbul - great location! Easy walking distance to all the major historical sites such as The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Museum and great shopping at the Grand Bazaar and the Spice Bazaar. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Good food in the rooftop restaurant with beautiful views of the city and the water. Nice breakfast buffet included. Rooms and bathrooms clean, comfortable beds, good air conditioning, free WiFi. Would highly recommend this hotel - a great experience!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is a great find in the heart of old Istanbul. It is walking distance to the major "must sees" in the area. The roof terrace (where you will have breakfast) has terrific views of the city. We could not have been more happy with the hotel, their staff, the service - all was terrific and we plan to return. We were greeted with such warmth - there was the welcome drink, maps, ideas, directions. We have stayed at other hotels in the area previously, but this one is now ours.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARBARAChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We booked a triple room + an extra bed. The Hotel Manager contacted me because there was no space for an extra bed. However, they offered us two double rooms at no additional cost. Small, but charming rooms. The breakfast on the roof was magnificent. So was the view. Excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This nice hotel is located in an incredible area ... near the Blue Mosque, Agia Sophia, the Basilica cistern and the bazaar as well as countless other spectacular attractions.
the staff is friendly, the rooms small but clean .. ask for non smoking rooms.
the only drawback is the insistence of the staff in wanting to addres You to safe sellers of any kind of goods and products.
good related to the cost and location

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,149 in Istanbul
756 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#111 of 1,149 in Istanbul
459 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#30 of 1,149 in Istanbul
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#65 of 1,149 in Istanbul
868 reviews
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#71 of 1,149 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,149 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing