We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nena Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oliver Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Rast Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hali Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sultanhan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Faros Old City(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
993
427
59
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
427
59
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquegrand bazaarrooftop restauranthagia sophiawithin walking distancetram stopturkeyold cityperfect locationeconomy roomdeluxe roomtop floorbreakfast roomthe hotel staffsmall balconybasilica cisternsultanahmet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the hotel and were very pleased with our stay! As some other reviews have complained about rooms--again, I always say "you get what you pay for". We booked the deluxe room which has a beautiful balcony and view of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The room was spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed, however the bathroom showed signs of age with a bit of mold around the tub. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the price, had generous hot and cold offerings such as eggs, fruit, cheeses, and breads. Even better than the food, was the rooftop balcony where you could enjoy the breakfast overlooking the sights of Istanbul. An additional bonus was that the hotel offered a free shuttle pickup from the airport, which was very convenient if it is your first time in the city with the maze-like layout of the small streets in the old section of the city.
The location of the hotel is also superb--it is a 5 minute walk to almost all the major tourist sights in the "old town" and a 3 minute walk to the very convenient and slick tram line which will bring you over to the "new side" or most any other sights of interest in the city.
The staff was also friendly and helpful in their suggestions for what to do during your stay. Overall, I would say if you want to go for the deluxe room, you might avoid some of the other issues people may have had with this hotel because if location is your number one concern, you should look no further than the Nena!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hundleychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at the Nena Hotel on a recommendation from a friend. It proved to be everything she said and more. The room was clean and spacious, the view extraordinary and the staff tops. It is very well located and within walking distance to many attractions. I had been in touch with Mustaffer for over a year asking every question possible and he always answered every question in a very timely manner. The Hotel's car service was waiting for us at the airport for the trip to the hotel. The Van they got for us to go to the cruise port was also on time. We highly recommend it as well to all those who want to stay at a boutique hotel. It was a wonderful stay and I hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: We took one of the only two rooms with a balcony. It was on the fourth floor and had an outstanding view of the Blue Mosque. It was large and well appointed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartlady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Definately, Awesome!

While staying at hotel nena for 3 days, we can walk to the almost every famous places on foot.

location of the hotel is literally awesome.

The terrace restaurant would give you the absolute beauty. It's just breathtaking view.

Food is also great. But the most important thing is people in Nena.

every single person was just more than nice!!!

They are fully attractive to travellers by providing us with tons of info. about Turkey.

As mentioned below, though the room is a little bit small and the room with inside window is not

perfectly recommendable, hotel Nenal is really nice place to stay.

We loved this place!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelysoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My elderly mum was traveling from Lagos to London via Istanbul, and decided to stay in Istanbul for a couple of days. I was a bit apprehensive, as I thought it might be too stressful for her considering the fact that she was travelling alone.
She was met at the airport, and despite the early hour she was checked straight in to her room. The staff she said were very courteous and helpful, catering to all her needs.
The view from the hotel she said was stunning, whilst her room and the furnishings were quite beautiful. She intends to go back there again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chchi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked a room with a terrace facing to the famous mosque. The view of this room is wonderful, we can see the bridge on the Bosphorus strait as well as the St. Sophia, and the mosque. The location of this hotel is great. Within 5 mins, you can walk to the central part of the old town. The staff are very nice and we really enjoy the trip!

In the same trip, we moved back to Nena after one day stay in the new Town of Istanbul. The staff kindly upgrade our room to luxury triple room which also has a terrace facing the old town. The breakfast of Nena is great. We tried several good stuffs which is unique among all hotels we stayed in Istanbul. Once again, the room is clean, comfortable, with a wonderful view. When we go to the airport, the staff help to call the taxi and they guaranteed the driver will not cheat on us :). Hotel Nena is the best one that we would like to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winston_zhang1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews