We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION & EXCELLENT STAFF!!!!”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #80 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LOCATION & EXCELLENT STAFF!!!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It was a memorable experience at Nena Hotel. The staff was so helpful and helped us with everything we needed. We needed to buy bus tickets to Pammukale and Muzo was so nice that he helped us ordered through the site because we dont speak Turkish. Very centrally located and close to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    415
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
243
669
102
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We spent 4 nights at Hotel Nena, and were very happy with it. The location was great, close to all major attractions, staff helpful, breakfast menu extensive, and the view from the upstairs terrace…wow! Amazing!
Our room was small, but adequate, very clean, and the shower water pressure just great. The AC worked well, was not noisy at all, and even though the hotel is close to a very busy street, with the windows closed, you can’t hear a thing. There are tons of great restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. A good hotel at an affordable price, we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank xyz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have spent 3 nights at Hotel Nena, we chose this hotel because of his excellent rates. We were not disappointed at all.
The staff at the reception is really kind, welcoming and helpful.
Our room was the family room for 4 people, it was a little bit tight for us (but next time we'll take 2 rooms).
The breakfast buffet is absolutely exquisite (there was a variety of sweet and Turkish salty food, but no croissants for French breakfast amateurs! Neither fresh orange juice), it is served on the roof top restaurant - terrasse where you have a fantastic scenery of Marmara sea, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia.
Please also note that Hotel Nena is really close to touristic places (max 5min) as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia,Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar. The hotel is located near tramway station (2min).
You can find also a lot of restaurants near Nena Hotel.
We were really satisfied by this trip and will not hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leila_238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just returned home from Istanbul 10/10/13 after a 5 day trip and what a trip. Nena Hotel is a hidden gem. The staff was outstanding and helped with what ever our request were. The rooms were typical european smaller but very comfortable and clean. What is the hidden gem besides the service is the roof deck and the VIEWS. Breakfast was a wonderful start looking at the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorus and we made it a point to have cocktails at sunset every evening to just watch everything from the deck. The location is prime, just blocks from so much, but back to how wonderful the staff treated us and worked to make sure we were taken care of. Food is very good breakfast or dinner. Everything felt very safe always.
So much of how your stay is, depends on the people/staff at hotels and we feel they did an outstanding job and made us feel welcome and comfortable in their country.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Spent three nights here at start of our istanbul holiday in September. Comfortable room. Wonderful breakfast served on great roof terrace with amazing views. Staff excellent and very friendly. Dinner awful, although night views from roof terrace were amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We chose Hotel Nena (because of its reviews) to stay during August 2013, booking two rooms for a family of six (with grandparents, one disabled). Being our first visit to Istanbul we were wary - but there was no need. The hotel management and friendly staff were excellent, taking care of our every need, from our pick up at the airport to drop off at the end.

Rooms were a bit small, but clean. There was a good choice at breakfast, including vegetarian options, and special soya milk for this lactose intolerant reviewer. The balcony views were superb in the morning.

The location was great for getting to the main attractions, including the Blue Mosque and the Market, and there was a good choice of eating and shopping places around the hotel. Some lunches comprised hot corn on the cob off the street pedlars (cheap at T£1!), which the hotel kindly let us have in the garden lounge area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for any first time visitor.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms, just for the better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhru16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My parents, friend and I traveled to Turkey during the last week of July and first week of August, 2013. We stayed at Hotel Nena for 8-9 days. The staff were attentive and gracious, the rooms small (tiny bathtubs in most rooms except those on the top floor), but clean and comfortable. The food offered by the in-house restaurant was tasty and filling. The front desk staff, including Ergin, the GM Mr. Sahin and others, were charming and helpful - Ergin even arranged for us to meet with a travel agent working at a nearby agency, who set up a wonderful tour of just the places we wished to visit around the country. Chef Erhan in the restaurant went the extra step toward making us feel comfortable, by providing us with delicious vegetarian food, and Batuhan in the dining room always offered us a smile and cup of delicious Turkish coffee. All of the staff, from the bellboys (young Faruk in particular), to the housekeeping staff, restaurant staff and up were simply wonderful to us, despite themselves undergoing the rigors of the Ramadan fast. Oh - and the view from the restaurant at the very top of the building is breathtaking - the Blue Mosque to the right and the Hagiya Sofya to the left, with the Bosphorus a glistening, glorious blue backdrop. We are very grateful to all the staff for their kindness and hospitality. - Our many thanks to:
Mr. Sahin
Cumhur Ozgen
Ergin Akar
Sedat Zorlu
Fatma Demir
Dilkek Inandirici
Mutar Catir
Bathuan Guler
Ezgi Cundogdu
Umit Kilic
Faruk Memisoglu
Ugur Oruc
Erhan Alakurt
Iihan Civelek
Ali Caylar
(and any others we may have inadvertently left out).

Room Tip: If you are able to get the large room on the top floor (below the restaurant), that comes with the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#64 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#101 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#65 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#70 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#94 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing